Pillar To Post
1212 Harrow Hill Court
Moon
PA 15108
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 288 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Efficient, friendly and courteous!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything in the house was checked.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Pillar to Post team was so helpful and friendly! Plus, a father-daughter team - how cool! There was a misunderstanding about my inspection date, which led me to call them, and they were able to come through in a pinch and give expert advice. They answered all my questions on-site and report they wrote was clear, detailed, and delivered quickly! I also love the binder provided about ongoing home maintenance. I would highly recommend them to other homebuyers.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Easy to talk with during inspection, Answered all questions.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.K.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Providing quick and professional service. Love it!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality service. Feedback was excellent. Easy to work with. Professional. Absolutely excellent. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was friendly and efficient.
Love the father daughter team

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The response to my request was quick. The inspectors presented as knowledgeable as well as concerned that I receive the best service for my investment. I received my report in a very timely manner and it a professional, easy to read document, which allowed me to make an informed decision regarding the home I wanted to purchase. The inspectors made themselves available to answer questions and clarify those areas of the report about which, I may have had concerns. I felt comfortable, at the end of the day, that I was not blindly making a very major decision about my future.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fast service. A pleasure to go through the home inspection process with Kara and Jim.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We got our home inspection and they were very personable, professional and full of knowledge about the home inspection. We would absolutely refer Kara and her dad to anyone looking for a thorough inspection. Shawn and First name removed

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed without going overboard. Quick but thorough and very nice people to work with. We would highly recommend them.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our inspectors screened my calls and would not reply back to me about our report for an entire week. The reason I know they screened my calls and were ignoring me was this: I called and emailed many many times throughout the week and I did not receive one call or email back but when my realtor called them ONCE, they answered. We needed this report fixed for us ASAP. I called corporate several times and the regional director couldn't call me back either until the 2nd time they emailed him. Finally, I got a hold of them and they told me they would email me the report...AGAIN THEY DID NOT!!!!!!! I emailed and called again with no response. When my realtor called them, then they sent the report finally MORE THAN ONE WEEK later. I guarantee that I will write terrible reviews everywhere that I can and tell everyone that I know about this. This was unnecessary stress while all the inspectors had to do was literally move a sentence and put it in another section of the report...a literal copy and paste. This was the worst experience I could have had with any inspector...KARA AND JIM SHIELDS.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are very thoroughly with what you do.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were thorough, professional, and timely. They stayed on schedule and completed work as promised. I would recommend them anyone who needed an inspection for their new house.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kara and her father were so knowledgeable, personable and put me at immediate ease. I am SO happy I picked them. They spent a lot of time with me going over the house. I could tell they were experts in their craft. I am extremely happy with the service they provided and the attention to detail they gave me.
--Name removed

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and easy to work with. Comfortable and fun people. Overall I enjoyed speaking with them and they made us feel at ease while explaining everything. Helped comfort our nerves while buying a new home.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kara and Jim were recommended by multiple coworkers and now I know why. They are so personable and give so many useful tips while walking through the home. They really make you feel comfortable while following them around and communicate the entire time about different things they noticed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection. They were very accommodating and professional throughout the entire process.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were great to work with. They were Easy to talk to, and gave easy to understand explanations.


Privacy Policy