Pillar To Post
814 S. Sappington Rd.
Saint Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 248 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very knowledge and very professional.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H.M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were extremely disappointed that during the house inspection we were recommended to do a very expensive mold test which in the end didn't even give us enough information to know what needed to be fixed. We were given the impression that it was best to do it right then since there was already an inspector there, and that it would give us enough information to ask the sellers to fix the problem. Instead it just confirmed that there was some mold (which was obvious from visual inspection) and said that we needed to order another test from someone more qualified to see what needs to be done. It should have been made clear at the time that the mold testing was being recommended that it was not being done by an EPA certified professional and would not give enough information to go off of. Worst 400$ i have ever spent in my life. I feel like we were the victims of scare and cash tactics and that it would have been more honest to disclose that the product being offered for 400$ would not actually give us enough information to resolve the issue. After an experience like that, it's hard to trust any other recommendations coming from the same company. I wouldn't recommend a similar experience to anyone.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was recommended by 3 different individuals from two different companies. Kevin was very thorough and I knew that he would be checking all of the necessary items on the list.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The great detail that was given to all aspects of the house

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very helpful in answering all my questions and making it easy to understand.
He made me feel very comfortable during the process asking questions. He completed
follow thru's that I asked about. Yes I would recommend the company.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was excellent. I really appreciated that he talked about what he was doing instead of just filling out a checklist.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My home inspection was very detailed and I felt that all parts of the house was looked over. The inspection did not feel rushed.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was so thorough and informative! Thank you for your time and your hard work!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and courteous and explained everything thoroughly

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was fantastic. Very professional and knowledgeable. I've used a competitor before and I will only use Kevin from here on out!!

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Kevin was great!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Many options, but not pushy

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and through

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very customer service like, knowledgeable, and most importantly thorough in inspection!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Spontaneous and professionalism

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was phenomenal! Thourough, professional, and kind. Would recommend any day of the week.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was so comprehensive! Kevin explained everything ! Very pleasant experience . I learned a lot!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

excellent service - very thorough

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brought water and snacks, used electronic docs, thorough inspection, friendly service etc.


Privacy Policy