Pillar To Post
10013 Bayham Dr.
Richmond
VA 23235
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 243 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector, thorough and explains each aspect of every step.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Worked with our hectic schedule, was so nice, helpful and willing to answer any questions we had!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was very professional and thorough. He answered all of our questions and more.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was great, thorough, professional, and kind. We had him do the inspection on the home we sold and the home we bought, and were very pleased both times.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I cannot recommend Pillar to Post enough. Chuck was detail oriented, professional and efficient. He spent time going over every aspect that may have been an issue with the house and allowed us time to ask any questions or concerns that came up accordingly. In addition to this he was very nice and made part of the stress of buying a new home a pleasure. Thank you!
Margaret and Noah

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super nice experience, super professional,
Super knowledgeable, super informative.
Thanks Chuck ,
Blessings on your business.
Alton Last name removed

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and detailed

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and had no problem explaining everything and answering any questions I had.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Kind, helpful and quick to email results!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was very detailed about the inspection process. He went over everything and even double checked if there was any doubt or question about issues in the home. I will certainly use him again. The price paid was well worth the information brought forward from his report. There was no way I could've seen some of the issues that he showed me. The report and pictures were very detailed and to the point. Thank again Chuck!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector appeared to be very thorough and took the time to explain his findings.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was very thorough and precise with his inspection. He timely, efficient and answered all of my questions. The report was very detailed and everything that was defected was documented with accompanying photos.

Thanks!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did an extremely thorough job. The report was written in a way that was easy to understand. The pictures were great quality and showed the "issues" in a very detailed manner. Chuck was very personable and made the whole process pleasant. I highly recommend them to anyone!

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were many major items they were visible and you didn't pick up that includes the 12" hvac duct return disconnected from the hvac equipment (visible to any inspector who goes to crawl space) and wide open crack in the front door. Call me if you need details.

Response from Pillar To Post:

From the report I prepared for Rajendra Shrestha: "HVAC system dirt/debris in the furnace casing. Signs of moisture dripping into the over flow pan under the air handler in the attic. Possible clogged evaporator coils and/or clogged condensation lines. Contact HVAC contractor to evaluate, service/clean the system, repair as required to ensure proper function
Estimated cost: $300+/- for service only. "

From the report I prepared for Rajendra Shrestha: "This inspection was done on a possible "Flipped", investor home. Recently renovated. In some cases "Flipped" homes deficiencies are covered up with finished materials and paint. In some cases work has not been performed by a licensed contractor or sub-contractor."

I clearly found defects with the HVAC system as the cut and pasted comment from your report listed above shows. I'm sorry you did not have an HVAC contractor come and repair your HVAC system as I clearly mentioned in my report needed to be done prior to closing.
I also put in the report a comment explaining the potential problems with buying a flipped home as listed above. This is a comment I cut and pasted from your report.

Based on your comments, it is pretty clear you did not read your entire report or did not take my warnings very seriously. And as I stated during the inspection, I will not put cosmetic deficiencies on the report. Home Inspectors do not put cosmetic deficiencies on their reports.
Thanks
Pillar to Post

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and thorough in his work.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was extremely thorough and took the time to point out items and review them with me to ensure I understood. The final report was received from him in less than 24 hours with more than enough information to feel confident in what to address with the current home owner.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail and report with pictures.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

My inspector was very good and detailed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T.A.X.V.E.O.L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chuck was a pleasure to work with while having our home(s) inspected. He was very polite and thorough. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post for anyone who is looking to have a home inspected.


Privacy Policy