Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 407 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful and clean facility, friendly and great teachers, opportunities to meet like-minded people.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Lower the cost if possible

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

We do try to keep classes as affordable as possible, and offer a variety of packages. We also do work-study programs; either with Front Desk work, OR for helping dropping off our cards at various locations around town! Drop them off at five places and receive a $10 credit ;)

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Even more NIA classes.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks Eva! That's the plan ;) We just started Friday at Noon, glad to see you there!

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Amazing instructors, great atmosphere, lovely merchandise

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fun

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.O.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable and having so much fun learning how to belly dance. Johanna is awesome.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The warm and friendly atmosphere, the knowledge and skill of the instructors and the cool costume shop section!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very a cepting and comfortable being myself there

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

clean floors

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

NI A classes, studio environment and friendly faces!!

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took a NIA class with Christine and it was wonderful.
Great teacher, peaceful space.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything! I love the staff, the studio, the variety of classes. I only take jazz but I've been with you for over two years now and I just love it!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Start and end classes on time
If a teacher is going to be replaced by a sub, list that online in the schedule

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks for your feedback! I addressed these issues in our past staff meeting; reminding instructors to update their subs AND to keep an eye on the clock. Tricky around the Holidays, but a good reminder none the less!

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice studio, convenient location, friendly and welcoming staff/instructors, and offer a variety of classes.

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes & friendliness of studio. More morning classes would be nice.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Hmmm yes we are planning on adding a Noon Fridays class, I hope that will work for people! :)

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great atmosphere and teachers at a good price! Wonderful showcases every month!

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

the variety

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the community, the teachers, the classes, and the carefree atmosphere.


Privacy Policy