The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
291 South Van Dorn Street
Alexandria
VA 22304
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 218 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Awesome activities to keep little ones engaged regardless of ability level, promotes movement and good health, and provides the opportunity to work on social skills, turn taking, and following directions. Plus, kids love it!

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

It has variety of activities to keep toddlers interested and engaged.

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I liked the teacher,(Alen if spelled correctly) a lot of energy, positive focused and find a little tome for every kid, it was far from my hous to pring my daughter but because of positive teacher im still driving Sundays morning at 9

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.U. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Little Gym offers a variety of classes. Instructors are caring and kind

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Great Instructors and great program!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

Sometimes there are more kids. So it's good if you limit the class so instructor can pay attention to all kids.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

We love that the classes are physical, educational, and personal all in one!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

I want private lessons and classes that specifically focus on stretching and flexibility.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.H. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter looks forward to coming to gymnastics every week and is constantly practicing her flips. The instructors do a great job going over skills so she can master them and giving her great confidence.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Rashad is professional, fun and energetic. Classes are thoughtfully planned.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

The program is great and the instructor is outstanding but I believe the facilities are a bit dated...they could use some renovations.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

We love The Little Gym of Alexandria Van Dorn and the people who work there. We have had 2 classmates join us for a class as well.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly and professional staff and interesting programs for children.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Super fun, low pressure programs and great staff. My girls love the Little Gym!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Age developmental appropriate!! Hands on! Good parent communication and so much fun with a variety of activities!! Jolie LOVES her gymnastics!!

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The classes aren't crowded.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

Consistency with teachers

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Nolan loves it, and his gross motor skills have improved significantly. That had been a concern for us because he was so small for his age. He is much more physical and adventurous thanks to little gym!

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The number one best thing about the program is the staff. Rashad is professional, knowledgable, fun, and extremely patient. He knows when to engage and when to hold back, and treats each child individually. I like the combination of free play and structure, great for introducing young children to a classroom environment. As a past preschool teacher, I also appreciate the combining of language and letter skills with physical activity.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I love Ms. Ellen. She has a amazing personality and has my son improving every week.


Privacy Policy