The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
291 South Van Dorn Street
Alexandria
VA 22304
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 206 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Nolan loves it, and his gross motor skills have improved significantly. That had been a concern for us because he was so small for his age. He is much more physical and adventurous thanks to little gym!

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The number one best thing about the program is the staff. Rashad is professional, knowledgable, fun, and extremely patient. He knows when to engage and when to hold back, and treats each child individually. I like the combination of free play and structure, great for introducing young children to a classroom environment. As a past preschool teacher, I also appreciate the combining of language and letter skills with physical activity.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I love Ms. Ellen. She has a amazing personality and has my son improving every week.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Program is organized and classes start and end right on time. Employees are great with the children. Exactly as advertised.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

They're fun, well planned and provide just enough developmental info for parents too!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

They are completely flexible. While my child may not always do exactly what the teachers tell him to do, the teachers are usually OK with him doing his own thing so long as it isn't disrupting others.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelley Smith The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is great. Super engaged. Friendly, awesome w the kids

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

workers

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Robb The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are amazing. My son is in the super beasts class and Mr. Rashad and Mr. Chad have been wonderful. They understand how to motivate kids and nurture their natural abilities. I've seen my son's confidence on the playground grow exponentially since starting classes at The Little Gym just 3 months ago.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Awesome teachers, kids love it!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors, great curriculum!

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

Most of the time I see one trainer for 10,11 kids ad also I see one trainer for one or two kids.This is unbalance.For 5.30pm class at least they need two trainers because one person can't hundle it.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Rashad has really done a great job bringing positive energy to all the sessions and instructors.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jaymein Argyle The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I like how it is a combination of free and structured play. I also like the incorporation of colors, shapes, directions etc.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I like the care and attention given to my Super Beast, who can be unruly at times. :)

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.J. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Fun filled environment for children

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Annie is fully engaged with the program the whole time - she loves the music, coaches and all the activities.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.S.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We went for our free initial class at which point I knew I wanted to sign up for more. I signed up for a developmentally appropriate class and was indecisive at the time about how much of a financial commitment I wanted to make; if I wanted to sign up for all the remaining classes or just do a few months. The perk is a cheaper rate for signing up for more. The instructor (who has now left) assured me that if I decided to sign up for the full classes and changed my mind, I had 3o days to make the changes. Within the week my husband and I discussed and decided we didn't want to make such a large financial decision before even knowing fully how our son would take to it. Then we got hit with some other unforeseen financial burdens and realized we had to pull back. It was within the week of signing up that I informed the Little Gym I wanted to make this financial adjustment. I have been assured it is not a problem, however, it has been two months and still no reimbursement. I continue to feel strung along and now nearing Christmas that money is needed. I have to add that Rashad has been wonderful in trying to address this matter for us but it seems that the problem lies at the level above him. I do still really love the classes and instructors. So much love the actual gym that we are planning a birthday party there. It is just the billing matter that has been unsatisfactory. The communication and follow through has been atrocious. I would hate to recommend this gym to anybody for fear they would find themselves in a similar financial situation and within their contract rights not have the proper attention given a matter.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

They are fun for the kids and teach them new skills.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Good fun


Privacy Policy