Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 3337 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Martin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and prompt. Alan and Jeremy went out of their way to make sure everything was done to my standards

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.U. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! You guys are great every time I use you. I recommend to my friends and family all the time.

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Organized and reliable. Have been faster in the past, and the team this time was bad at loading the storage unit

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You did not disappoint me! I gave you a five because I never had a friend or business associate ask me to recommend a mover and I don't expect that to change. Your movers were very professional and did an excellent job. We are extremely satisfied with your service.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

To many reasons to mention. The two men that cam seemed completely inexperienced and tried to "muscle" our extremely heavy desk onto truck. My husband had to stop them after the second desk because they almost dropped it. They did not use any of the equipment to help make it a smoother move. Crazy! From where and how they parked the truck, to trying to lift awkward heavy wooden desk without using a dolly, dropping the desk at one point with the drawers slamming to the concrete and damaging the drawer, breaking the glass top of another desk. I could go on and on. It really was a complete disaster. About an hour and a half into the move they had to call another guy to come help because the original guys had ran out of steam. This delay cost us extra money as we had people on the other end of the move waiting to install our internet, phones and computer so that we could be up and running by Monday. The one positive I will say is that all three men were completely professional and nice. All in all I would not recommend your company and will probable give you a poor rating on Yelp. I would really hate for another business to have to suffer the kind of day that we did. Broken glass, damaged drawer and $ lost on a installation crew on the other end.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and reliable. Well organized pricing procedure.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, careful and very professional

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was professional and very helpful. They arrived on time and prepared

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very knowledgeable, careful and professional.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

More training on how to pack a storage POD

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, professional, clean cut, super polite employees. Did not make any kind of mess, and cleaned up any paper or other packing materials.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good communication and easy to work with

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous young men that were professional and speedy. Wonderful guys efficient and fit! Thanks guys!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ingela Dahlgren Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I loved how easy it was. Adam came to do the inventory before the move, very professional and easy to work with. Brett and Joe showed up on time, introduced themselves and set out moving all the boxes and furniture. It all seemed so easy and uncomplicated. Brett and Joe worked fast, but took great care with all our stuff.
They delivered the load the next day in San Diego arrived on time and did unloaded all the stuff without any problems.
I am never going to move anything myself again will call Meathead Movers instead. What a great experience. Thank you so much for making this so easy. Ingela SEIU Nurse Alliance of CA

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daynard Tullis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers packing service was great. The moving service met their commitments.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick and followed directions.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norman Nason Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, and on time. Great movers.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doug Ryan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

THE FOLLOW UP! KC really gets back to me in a timely manner which is appreciated greatly when one is under the stress of moving.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hardworking and friendly staff. Your packing and moving crews were a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Strong, fast


Privacy Policy