Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 3220 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brynne Des Marteau Bradbrook Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Freindly, on time, professional service. Everything is handle with care and concern and the staff is always very efficient start to finish.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Heagy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good communication. Not freaked out by small changes. Good people.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Heagy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with, good communication. Flexible. Very Good.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, super-friendly and reliable.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the customer service from start to finish. The guys are always respective and patient with all of our requests.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was incredibly professional and calm during the entire process. Everyone was respectful and friendly. What a pleasure during that stressful time!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have told people about the company and that we did use you twice. I would highly recommend the movers! I was really bummed about the packers that I hired to pack for my second move. My husband was infuriated by them packing a box and it only being 1/4 filled. If it was just 1 box we wouldn't have cared but when it was the majority of the boxes are them are not fully packed and we run into space issues in the moving truck then I have issues. So yes to the movers watch like a hawk the packers.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was very helpful, patience, and friendly.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kimberly Padgett Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and takes time tonnage sure nothing is broken

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Pro company

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and hard working movers.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Magsaysay Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They're fast, efficient and genuinely care about keeping your personal items safe during the move. I love that they also jog between the house and the truck while not carrying an item.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Careful, willing to wrap items in plastic

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were friendly and helpful and pretty efficient.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've used you in the past. I will never use you again in the future. You guaranteed me a price of 1900ish, then when you got to my place, you raised the price in the middle of the move under threat of "halting moving service." All for an extra $400. I called Molly prior to the move and told her there were more boxes than in the original estimate. She said it was OK and wouldn't change anything. I feel lied to and that you bait & switched me in the middle of the move. Then you tried doing it again for another $200 once we reached the destination. At that point I spoke to the manager and they waived the extra increase. You lost a loyal customer over this and I will never recommend you to anyone I know.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Schultz Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are always super great: courteous, careful, and kind. They even provided me a very comfortable camping-type chair to sit in and rest! Cameron and Taylor were my movers and I would definitely refer them and Meathead Movers any and every time! I've used this company for four different moves - wouldn't want any other movers. Thanks again for coming to my moving needs - the event went smoothly. See you in another year...

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chelsi Woolwine Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to reserve, great over the phone customer service. Brian and Damian were great! They worked hard and got everything unloaded within the hour I reserved, but they were also very careful and handled everything with care as they took everything to the 3rd floor apartment. I really can't say enough good things.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.I. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The move overall went mostly well, but unfortunately it took entirely too long from start to finish. One of my movers, Joseph, had become ill at some point during the morning and informed me toward the end of loading the truck that he may or may not be able to complete the job because he was not feeling well. Honestly, I was wondering what was taking so long and wished he would have told me that from the beginning but I understand he wanted to try to get through the job; so did I! I'm not sure what time the replacement (Skylar) was actually called in, (and I thank him for showing up to work a job he was not scheduled for), but wish that he would have been called in earlier than he was. By the time he arrived to Burbank from the Oxnard office on a Friday evening it was late, close to 6pm (after a 9:45 am arrival). After that, the unloading took less than 3 hours as expected. I appreciate Joseph's honesty and I wish no ill will toward him or the other movers or the company. It was an unfortunate situation for everyone. I do thank everyone involved for their patience and time and for adjusting the charges so that I would not be charged for an 11-hour move to a one-bedroom apartment! I do believe that the move would not have taken much more than 5-6 hours had Joseph been feeling his best. Ralph was a trooper as I can imagine the day must have been frustrating for him, too. Ralph, Joseph and Skylar were all polite and courteous during the move. I thank you all for your service. Name removed

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good employees, work quick and carefully. And I'm thankful for their help. Twice I've used Meathead Movers in the last 5 years. Pleased both times.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Richard, Skylar, Curtis and Rene were all so great.. They hustled and were very professional.
I have used Meatheads 3 times now and I recommend them to everyone. Thank you


Privacy Policy