Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 3461 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like how courteous and professional all of your employees are.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did an outstanding job and they we're very nice young men I'd highly recommend them! God bless these young men in helping us in our time of need! Thank also for getting us on your schedule so quickly I deeply appreciate it and will recommend and use your services again in the future!

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were punctuonl, respectful, friendly and efficient! They made our move a pleasant experience.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service they were very efficient and very friendly I would absolutely use them again thank you for such great service

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers worked together as a well conditioned team!! Each one of the movers knew their assignment and no one was standing around idle. The Meathead movers were very fast and efficient!! Rockstars!!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our experience with Meathead movers was remarkable, they were all clean, perfesssional, kind and respectful! I will gladly recommend your business to friends and family .
From a happy customer!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.J. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I advised before the move the desk that was in the crate needed to be removed with a power drill because they were screws and a crow bar would not work to take it out.

The guys showed up and did not have the correct tools to unscrew the desk so spent over an hour banging and prying the crate to get it open. My neighbors were highly upset with the noise and the mess that was made on the sidewalk.

They did take the big portion of the crate to the dumpster after but left the water bottles, screws, smaller pieces of wood all over the sidewalk.

They had trouble getting the desk through the door, which wasn't their fault, but they did
damage and scrape up my desk and walls. I was on a conference call when they left so I did not inspect the desk and property as thoroughly as I should.

They had to take led lighting off the bottom of the desk, which they asked if it was ok, which I advised yes just make sure you don't break it. When I went to make sure they had put it back up I found the led lighting all tangled up in a ball which was impossible to reuse.

If they would have showed up with the proper tools, which I advised that they needed on the phone, it wouldn't have taken near as long.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the items were not on the original list of what we were moving so the Rep only sent 2 small guys out.
They did get to the second location by 9am but it took until 4:00pm to load up a 1 bdrm apt with patio furniture and BBQ. It was not done in the organized fashion we have experienced with you before, and things did get left behind. I called at 10 and said we needed more people, they didn't show till after 3:30.
My daughter just had a baby 3 was ago and she had to sit there for EIGHT hours with little places to rest or relax, as she was supposed to do. This was so uncomfortable with a newborn.
This was completely unacceptable.
We have been using your company for years and have referred many clients to you. This was unorganized and painful to witness.
I don't know what you can do to make it right, what are your suggestions?
Sincerely, First name removed

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Communication, punctuality, professionalism and politeness of your staff and movers.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very expensive.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, responsive, courteous, maintained constant communication, enjoyed working alongside of both movers.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Did a very nice job.....couple nicks here and there but overall very good.

Thanks,

Stephen Last name removed

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

STUDS

Taylor, Alec and Matthew showed up on time with their shirts tucked in looking very professional and introduced themselves, smiling and exuding confidence, from that moment I knew I made the right decision going with Meathead. I was not mistaken either!

They wrapped all of my items up with blankets and even wrapped the bottoms so my furniture wouldn't be scraped or scratched in their truck. They covered my doorjambs and banisters with special padding and made sure to not touch any walls when moving down my very narrow stairwell.

They finished loading my items in half the time that I was quoted and it was a fun move, YES FUN! I would recommend Meathead to anyone and everyone, and make sure you request Taylor, Matt and Alec!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have used and recommend Meathead Movers to my clients many, many times and will continue. The company and service is a 10+

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jeremy, Brandon, Skyler, and Dillon were amazing! Highly recommend them and just rated them 5 Stars on Yelp!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast,polite,helpful

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

A little pricey to be honest! Great guys and loved them both, but I feel like for my price there should have been one more guy. Thanks for everything though!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough communication, fair pricing, hard workers and the organizational ability that get the job done.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, took care of my items, moved quickly definitely was a good experience.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers made the whole process easy and painless. They actually do jog in between loads. The team captain was great and the 2 other guys did a fantastic job. I will be recommending meathead movers to friends and family. Thanks you rock!!!


Privacy Policy