Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3577 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous call center and workers.flexible with setbacks.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dependable, friendly, creative, caring, professional, experienced!

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Service was exceptional and friendly
Point of contact didn't always get messages relayed when someone else stepped in on the call
As a nonprofit without grants, the cost was high for us

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terri Schlagel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. The office staff really worked with me.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Tardiff Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the texted reminder immediately before hand with photos of the movers and their names. It makes it so much more personal and comfortable. The preparation beforehand with scheduling staff is excellent as well. Everything was explained very well and the guys were careful to clarify what items to be moved, locations and handling prior to starting.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Myers Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Being timely and hard working.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Throughout the process ( booking, scheduling, the initial walk-thru, the loading, and unloading), each memeber of the team was helpful, supportive, efficient, and professional.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very respectful, hardworking, and they each went out of their way to help us. They made Meathead Company look great today.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I've been happy to use Meathead Movers several times over the last couple of years. Generally, I've been pleased with services provided but a couple of times (the last included) services have not been quite the standard expected from Meathead. Carlos, our "mentor" mover, set a wonderful and professional example for the other two team members on our job Friday, December 2nd. However, it seemed the other two team members didn't quite carry their weight. Carlos jogged in between furniture hauls, but the others leisurely walked, chatting casually while getting loads, checking phones, etc. Hector began jogging at the last stop, once he saw that I could see him through our windows - cute. Sadly, due to these choices made, I was unable to tip the team. I wish I could have tipped Carlos only, but I guess if you are a mentor and therefore responsible to lead and inspire work ethic - he wasn't quite getting through to the other's on the team, in my opinion. All team members were respectful and handled our belongings with care. I just wish our job could have gone a little quicker, and I think it could have if all team members were performing up to Meathead movers standards.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dell Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast friendly and polite

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly workers and were very efficient.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carl Reuter Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys, real helpful, clean cut and caring. Went to work right away and didn't stop till they were done. Wouldn't dream of calling anyone else.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by P.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

have given info to steven...in broad strokes,poor communication,very bad experience with bryce and mo...details re-start times, paperwork out of order, poor communication on payment,leaving their trash at both of my homes, and, of course the breaking of an item for which their is no replacement, incredibly disingenuous response by bryce and mo and to rub salt in the wound, i had them to unlaod the next day.....the fresno crew of deja and sam on mon. and cap and sean on fri were outstanding, as were sean, mike and kevin from slo on thurs......i cannot tell you how out of their depth both bryce and mo were....bryce did not manage his crews well and even had difficulty remembering what needed to be reassembled.......by the way, steve sais that be would speak with bryce about compensation and then get back to me...instead it was bryce that just robotically with glee told me i would be gatting 150 dollar reimbursement....really ? if i had the glass replaced with services,estimates, moving it out for repair ,paying for replacement and moving it back i am certain total cost would have exceeded 150 dollars.....i have always praised Meathead and told friends that while it is expensive, you get what you pay for...this time, no. the fact that steve had to scold them and they pathetically roll up on fri with some potted orchid and a clearly forced apology just made it worse......thank heavens for cap and sean who were very professional and also mindful that it was a tense situation and therefore went out of their way to be helpful...obviously, i am not pleased ...at first i was just disappointed but after the many problems and the fact that i really prepped well for this to aide in the move to be be told i get a small reimburesment and by the very individual who i would prefer NEVER to do business with again...well, suffice it to say ,just as i used to extoll the virtues of meat head, i will now caution folks ....Bryce and Mo may be among you best or your favorites but i beg to differ...they made this move a horrible memory and one i will not soon forget.....Note: and yet everyone got a tip !

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional young men, they made our move fun. I would highly recommend them, Thanks Meatheads!!!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Very personable. No easter effort. Able to accommodate additional moving needs at moments notice.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Klemm Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

love the enthusiasm, on time, friendly staff, went above and beyond

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Wow these guys were amazing. They did the job in half the time. NOTHING WAS DAMAGED!!!!
They jogged the whole time with smiling faces- very polite and willing to do that little extra. I can't believe that an awesome job they did.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On Time, great attitude, fast work

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rod Simas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Flexible on hours and help to maximize money spent to take care of heavy/hard to move items. Very friendly and courteous.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and the crew took great care with all of my belongings. Thank you for working so hard to make a usually stressful and exhausting move day a good day!


Privacy Policy