Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3857 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Martin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They put everything in a place where we wanted even so it wasn't easy. They were very curtiouse and there was no damage any where to my new home. I would recommend Meat Heat to anyone in need of a easy move

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.M.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I know you guys were shorthanded on Saturday. My job really requires 3 guys for at least 5 hours. They tried to call for backup, but were told no one was available. So, they got about 3/4 of the job done.

I just cannot lift these heavy boxes and bookshelves down 26 stairs by myself. I'm a little disappointed this time. I didn't say anything negative to the guys. I understand they needed to leave at a certain time to get ready for prom. They were very good guys, very professional. I just needed more help for longer time.

But, I will need to rent another U-haul and get more help to get all of my stuff moved out before the end of the month.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, fast, on time, and reasonably priced.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy communication with everyone involved.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional. The packers were very fast and efficient, they did a great job.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arlene Avalos Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The entire staff was professional and courteous. The storage facility was very clean and well run.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joy Linn Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. I was expecting a medium level of help. Instead I received way more than I expected. Both Carlos and Zach hustled and worked so hard that we finished the loading in less than half the time I had planned for. 2 hours to load, 1.5 hours to unload. Amazing. It absolutely changed all of my plans for the better.
As well, they were very crafty in their work, loading the right stuff at the right time to pack the most in the truck in a way that didn't shift around during the drive and also was easy to unload - it was like seeing a professional do their job.
Previously, I never, ever would have been someone that recommended paying for movers. I thought that me and my friends could have done just as good a job for free. But I have been proven wrong. Your services are excellent, professional services, worth the cost and they saved me time, money and my back!
Thank you.
Tommy Linn

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Train your entry level people more thoroughly and make sure they do not work unattended until they know what they're doing and are conscientiously doing the job.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Andrew Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and generous spirited employees, both in person and by phone!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Consistent professionalism.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Vigil Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dependability and strength, kris and chance went beyond my expectation, and I never lie.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were helpful and organized and made moving easier for me than ever before.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Polite, professional and hardworking team members

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time and move quickly moving items...don't linger to create more time

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josie Defreitas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your movers are friendly, upbeat, fast, conscientious, and diligent workers. I always felt the workers had my, the customer's, best interest in mind.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Simone Lagonarsino Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

we have used your company twice in the last 45 days and both times the young men have been professional, polite, courteous, hard working and extremely helpful. I would use Meathead movers again and I highly recommend them to friends and family.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were so helpful

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Awesome on time and deficient

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very efficient

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timely, extremely experienced and qualified personnel


Privacy Policy