Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3687 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Standby status occurred but I feel it should not be part of your policy. I had rented a U Haul with a specific timeframe and the standby delayed the arrival of the Meathead Movers which caused me and my family to begin loading the truck ourselves. When we were almost finished loading-the Meathead Movers had not yet arrived- I called to ask to cancel but was assured that the movers could meet us at the destination and help unload the truck. Austin and Brandon did arrive at the same time our U Haul truck did and they immediately went to work. They were helpful, courteous and quick.
I think scheduling could be more precise so that crews could overlap instead of scheduling a crew to finish then go on to the next job. Because my family jumped in to load the truck, we were able to return the UHaul on time.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with; scheduling was very quick; employees so very nice - and hard working - and quick. They take good care of items, everything wrapped safely.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emi Inouye Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers were friendly, efficient, competent,
easy to work with, and cleaned up after they were finished.

We enjoyed working with their team.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Breann Hollon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Always on time, polite and well trained!

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were prompt to the home site we were moving from. They were very efficient and very professional in their work and attitude. They had all of the appropriate paperwork ready to sign when they picked up our furniture and household items. A complete walk through was done after the truck was loaded to make sure all of the items were loaded for the move. The delivery to our new apartment in San Diego was on time as promised. The workers set everything in place as instructed before leaving back to SLO. Gread Job on their part.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quality company all around. Moving is often an unpleasant experience and there are many unscrupulous companies out there. Meathead is superb - high quality organization and always trustworthy. Thanks again!

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mauro, and Mike were awesome very professional and effiecient. They listened to our concerns and answered all our question. Made us feel very safe having them two in our home. They really cared for our personal property and treated it as if it was their own. Very nice gentlemen. Friendly to our children. Will definitely request them in the future if we ever needed to hire meathead movers again!

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the personal touch... Every employee I've dealt with were incredibly nice... hard working... while honestly, Meathead is a bit pricey - I feel its worth it for the extra mile you all give...

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was so impressed with Raul and how intelligent and attentive he is. He paid attention to everything and was a great mentor to skylar who also worked hard.
I was on the unpacking end and they maintained a wonderful demeanor throughout.
Debra said the loading crew was terrific too.
Thank you.
I do not share my name on social media. Sorry.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Workers were nice and worked hard.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The list is very long. Liked everything these guys did and how they did it.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

A quality company, very efficient and organized, very communicative, and the movers are always very polite, hard-working, and helpful in every way. I will use this company every time I move.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emi Inouye Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your staff responds to requests quickly and helpfully. Affordable, efficient and reliable.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Schiro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Fast, respectful, handled with care, experienced, we felt we could trust them! Very happy we called Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was not impressed with one of the workers, she tried to put a glass mirror into a square box rather than the flat boxes at an angle. The box was too small and I had to tell her that the mirror would break if she continued and to please get a flat box. She packed my drill charger but not my electric drill - so when we move in and no doubt will be needing the drill how will I charge it? She was in training and made mistakes on the invoice. I understand people need to be trained but I would have liked to be asked if it was OK @$207. An hour that one of them was in training.....they were boxing to store everything in pods as my house was damaged by a fallen tree....with everything I was going through dealing with a newbie was not my preference. When I did the walk through, she had left things unboxed on top shelves, so I had the tall guy finish that and there are numerous open boxes laying around 1/2 full when they left which is confusing me - overall I was not impressed with the packing, would never let them unpack me after this experience. They did work continuously, were quiet and not talking, minimal monitoring on their cell phones, so that was good.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Daniel Balter Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, communication on move day was great. I was a little disappointed that the movers couldn't help with taking the doors off the fridge. If I would have been told that over the phone, I would have done it the night before. Overall, I really appreciate the communication and flexabiltly that Meathead Movers provided. The movers were very good, the customer service from beginning to end was excellent. Both guys were polite, respectful and answered all questions and concerns. The total came out in the higher end of the quote, but considering how well the two guys did I feel it was worth it. I spoke to several different people over the phone at MM before my move, each time the person on the other end of the phone was reassuring and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

show respect for customers property.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Ellen Rio Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and take good care of belongings.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darrell Pester Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, polite and conscientious service.


Privacy Policy