Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 10030 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, polite workers, just done so well, will highly recommend them

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very affordable. Easy service

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional helpful good customer service

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men called, showed up early and hustled to complete our move. They all exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond to ensure our move was smooth.

Would recommend you all to anyone.

Thank You!
Dee

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding professional young men who worked hard and had a great attitude and offered very friendly service.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers made the whole process easy and painless. They actually do jog in between loads. The team captain was great and the 2 other guys did a fantastic job. I will be recommending meathead movers to friends and family. Thanks you rock!!!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys were very friendly, clean cut and had no problem if we asked them to change something around. They did a great job and would very much recommend your company to
others.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Princess Packers packed up our home quickly and efficiently!! We appreciate their professionalism.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I feel confident that my things will be taken care of.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing! Brooke and Selah came in and packed up our entire home as fast as lightning and labeled, stacked everything in easy to access places.

They were kind to my wife and mother and I felt super comfortable with them around my new baby.

Price is super reasonable and there were no surprises at all. I would highly recommend EVERYONE to use princess packers before their move!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient quote and scheduling process. In our case from our initial questionnaire completed online to the docusign to secure the services took less than 30 minutes. Both of our movers truly were student athletes, both working this summer job while still in school. Bright, polite and hard working young men. They did everything I asked them to complete. Well done.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Because we had a long stairway out of the house it took 9 hours for 2 men to complete the move.
There was not enough room in the truck for all our belongings. Therefore my husband and I ended up filling both our cars with additional belongings. As you can imagine I was very distressed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Karina

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I was told my movers would arrive at 10am. They called and said they would be 1-1.5 hours late. Since I was on a timeline to finish my move this did not sit well. They arrived at 11am. Marco and Juan were very nice and seemed to handle the moving out part fine. By 1:30 the truck was loaded and ready to go the 1.3 miles to my new place. Until they told me they couldn't find the keys to the truck! We had to wait about an hour to get a spare set brought over to our location. At my new place the guys seemed deflated already especially that there were stairs even though I disclosed that when I booked my move. The delay in my move time was a huge problem since my daughter works an evening job and couldn't get ready because her items had not been offloaded yet. The move was finished at 4pm. I spoke to Nick about the move starting late and the lost keys issue and he told me I could be compensated for that in my total move cost. However I don't know if I was and Marco never mentioned it. Honestly I was so upset and tired myself I just signed my paper so they could leave and I could be done. My move cost me $764. I gave them $800. I would have tipped them more but I feel like the stairs shouldn't have been as big an issue since I told them about it prior. And the late start and lost keys didn't sit well. I also didn't see them "jogging" when not carrying my items all the time. They seemed to only do it when they knew I could see them. The dispositions of the young men were nice. However when your company described "student athletes" I honestly expected guys more in shape. These two seemed to get tired very quickly. I'm not positive I'd use your company again. Sorry.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers are young, strong, personable, and professional. My movers were all polite. There was never any swearing, but there sure could have been, as hot as it was.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

ALL I CAN SAY IS YOUR GUYS WHERE AWESOME. THEY WHERE VERY POLITE AND VERY FAST SO MUNCH SO MY WIFE WENT AND GOT ALL OF THEM IN AND OUT.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the responsiveness. Hunter worked with me to make a difficult move doable.
Spencer and Jake went beyond the call of duty. I became ill during the move and had to be taken by ambulance to the hospital. They kept moving forward and at the same time offered to help me any way they could. They are invaluable employees. There was another mover. I unfortunately can not remember his name. He also was extraordinary. Even taking my ice pack and putting it back in the freezer, so it would be cold for me!
They made sure everything went exactly where it should go. And showed great concern about some items left behind, because of what happened with me.
Please make sure these men get the positive attention they deserve.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were punctual, professional and fast! The furniture was wrapped & protected and arrived in perfect condition. Upon reaching the destination, it was placed where I wanted and all packing materials removed.
I certainly would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone moving!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient and dependable service

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly straight forward and professional


Privacy Policy