Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 10082 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The packers had an estimated time, but I did not get that information, only a minimum
I would have preferred 3 packers rather than 2 to get the job done in the time frame that I had

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service they were very efficient and very friendly I would absolutely use them again thank you for such great service

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good communication.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mover eere wonderful, hard working and efficeint.
Great job

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men completely adjusted to the request of the Owner. they showed up thinking they were only needing to load the POD, but the seller was not prepared and the young men packed boxes and they adjusted and conquered ..

Thank them all from the bottom of my heart.

Name removed
First name removed Your Realtor for life & Associates.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Always happy with the service from the movers!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys the excellent! Efficient, thorough, and careful.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thorough, efficient

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers worked together as a well conditioned team!! Each one of the movers knew their assignment and no one was standing around idle. The Meathead movers were very fast and efficient!! Rockstars!!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did a lot in the 3 hrs we used them.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From my first phone call to them to the actual move, everything was so easy and they were very professional and very helpful. Along with being professional they all were pleasant and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family and use them again if I need to.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our experience with Meathead movers was remarkable, they were all clean, perfesssional, kind and respectful! I will gladly recommend your business to friends and family .
From a happy customer!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

will to b helpful...gracious...funny...suggestions of placing furniture..effective

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.J. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I advised before the move the desk that was in the crate needed to be removed with a power drill because they were screws and a crow bar would not work to take it out.

The guys showed up and did not have the correct tools to unscrew the desk so spent over an hour banging and prying the crate to get it open. My neighbors were highly upset with the noise and the mess that was made on the sidewalk.

They did take the big portion of the crate to the dumpster after but left the water bottles, screws, smaller pieces of wood all over the sidewalk.

They had trouble getting the desk through the door, which wasn't their fault, but they did
damage and scrape up my desk and walls. I was on a conference call when they left so I did not inspect the desk and property as thoroughly as I should.

They had to take led lighting off the bottom of the desk, which they asked if it was ok, which I advised yes just make sure you don't break it. When I went to make sure they had put it back up I found the led lighting all tangled up in a ball which was impossible to reuse.

If they would have showed up with the proper tools, which I advised that they needed on the phone, it wouldn't have taken near as long.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the items were not on the original list of what we were moving so the Rep only sent 2 small guys out.
They did get to the second location by 9am but it took until 4:00pm to load up a 1 bdrm apt with patio furniture and BBQ. It was not done in the organized fashion we have experienced with you before, and things did get left behind. I called at 10 and said we needed more people, they didn't show till after 3:30.
My daughter just had a baby 3 was ago and she had to sit there for EIGHT hours with little places to rest or relax, as she was supposed to do. This was so uncomfortable with a newborn.
This was completely unacceptable.
We have been using your company for years and have referred many clients to you. This was unorganized and painful to witness.
I don't know what you can do to make it right, what are your suggestions?
Sincerely, First name removed

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very impressed by the screening and quoting process. I was given an estimate of 3 to 6 hours. Once at the actual move the truck wasn't even loaded in the first 3 hours and both me an my husband were carrying out furniture to the truck. My quote takers estimated between 3 and 4 hours on the phone and I was charged $40 less than the "not too exceed" amount. I just felt that the guys moved slowly and that the quoting process was very misleading.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great personnel, easy to work with!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Go the extra mile to ensure:
no damages occur during move
wrap and pack more securely
all packed boxes are labeled
inform clients that the company does not dismount tv's and disconnect washer and dryers ahead of time

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Go the extra mile to ensure:
no damages occur
all items are wrapped and packed more securely
all packed boxes are labeled
information is given ahead of time and not the day of about the company not being able to dismount tv's and disconnect washer and dryers


Privacy Policy