Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 8566 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous call center and workers.flexible with setbacks.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Dependable, friendly, creative, caring, professional, experienced!

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by P.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

first and foremost,Sam and Micheal (Cap) were wonderful, professional and very helpful.....if it had not been for the discovery of THREE broken items in the unpacked boxes we would have moved on from this debacle...by the way,Norton never called back and i reached out again to Steven...Steven has informed me that we will call me "as soon as" he has a resolution....poor communication in billing and paperwork, incorrect arrival time,breakage of china cabinet, crew leaving personal trash at my king city home,crew leader seeming to "brag" about possible cheating of company on both funds and time,items with misplaced hardware on unload day, shelves left incomplete,nails coming out of a chest, and of course the three broken items of family antique glassware......my favorite is the way in which i am told things like, "in a move,items can get broken","it's difficult to know how it happened", "you didn't scan your paperwork" (even though i had it approved prior to move),etc....etc... etc.....i expect that i will hear from Steven at some point....i write this only to make certain that there is the assumption that this will dissipate in time...i assure you it will not until mutual resolution is acheived...thank you...First name removed m. Last name removed

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Service was exceptional and friendly
Point of contact didn't always get messages relayed when someone else stepped in on the call
As a nonprofit without grants, the cost was high for us

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

YOUR 2 WORKERS NEED A RAISE!!!!!!! NO ONE WOULD HAVE DONE WHAT THEY DID FOR ME!!!!!!

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terri Schlagel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. The office staff really worked with me.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional planning, product delivery.. you do what you say you do.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly workers, good customer service from the first contact to the move was completed

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Clayton and Niko are the best!!

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Tardiff Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the texted reminder immediately before hand with photos of the movers and their names. It makes it so much more personal and comfortable. The preparation beforehand with scheduling staff is excellent as well. Everything was explained very well and the guys were careful to clarify what items to be moved, locations and handling prior to starting.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Myers Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Being timely and hard working.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers are always very professional, yet also very nice & friendly. They are very organized.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Throughout the process ( booking, scheduling, the initial walk-thru, the loading, and unloading), each memeber of the team was helpful, supportive, efficient, and professional.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very respectful, hardworking, and they each went out of their way to help us. They made Meathead Company look great today.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I will tell you what I did not like. My bid was for 3 hours minimum. I did not need my refrigerator moved after all. I had to take it to the dump. Instead, I asked to have two carpets rolled up and moved. They were totally cool about that.
I had to sign a waiver to allow me to claim damages, it cost me $45.00. The movers did bump into a wall at my new house and I was awarded $50.00 off. So reallythe $45.00 should of not been charged either. I would recommend you guys again and use you again, but that $45.00 dollar charge is a rip off!

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Harshman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Meathead team is very professional, considerate and communicates at all stages of the move. They appear to be a "well oiled machine". I highly recommend your team from the move coordinator to the packers, to the movers. Our move was rather complex and challenging. The team moved us and set up without any complications. It was done with smiles and courtesy.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything so far.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, promptness, reliability, speed

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers were great, polite and professional. They did not have the proper equipment to take off the handles off the refrigerator. I had to end up borrowing a tool from a neighbor. This delayed time. They were there for 6 hours and the job was not done. If I were to use your services again, I would monitor the packing better. We had alot of wasted space.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Miller Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Tomorrow we move, today the packers were here. Outstanding job getting this house ready to move. Hard working, polite and fast.
I would recommend these movers to anyone.


Privacy Policy