Dogtopia
6245 N. 24th Parkway, Suite 210
Phoenix
AZ 85016
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 20875 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

My dog Blake can't get enough. He loves it! People are wonderful dog lovers :-)

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

I like that when I need to be onsite in the office, my pup can be content and kept busy playing with new friends! I take it as a GREAT thing that he's excited and happy to see me. But once we get home, all he wants to do is sleep! I feel happy that he's had fun and kept active while I was kept active in the office working! Thank you Dogtopia! :)

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and engaged staff!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff
No appointment needed
Cleanliness

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Being able to see my dog playing most of the day was great. He was so worn out from all the fun he slept for a whole day since he got home.

Response from Dogtopia of Highland Village:

We adore Gibby...such a sweet pup!

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.J. Dogtopia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price is too expensive. The drop off and pick up times are not flexible enough. Drop off on Sunday is too late. At this rate I pay more for a sitter for my dog than I do for my kids. You don't even offer a multiple night discount or a special rate for first time clients.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

How absolutely happy my pup is to be there! Everyone is super friendly there. I know my dog is in good hands.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly workers who know my dog. My dog seems very happy there

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.C. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, I enjoy the webcams

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

They know and care about my dog

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.T. Dogtopia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is what I said on Yelp today.

***
I was so upset by my experience at Dogtopia of Herndon today that I signed up for Yelp so I could leave a review. Today was my dog's 2nd day at Dogtopia of Herndon for daycare. We are regulars at the Dogtopia of Alexandria and have had a fabulous experience there. This franchise is completely different.

After my dog had been dropped off, I logged onto the webcam, but couldn't find her playing anywhere in the Romper Room. I called Dogtopia to check and was told by the woman on the phone that "my dog liked to play in an area not visible on the webcam." Ok, sure that happens occasionally. But then while on the phone and watching the webcam, I see an attendant open one of the crates and let my dog out. Basically, I had just been lied to as to my dog's whereabouts.

The reason they gave for crating my dog (which happened on and off the entire morning for 15-20 minutes at time) was that there was a dog named Mia there who did not "get along with my dog" so they were going to take turns switching the dogs in the crate, letting one out at a time. This has NEVER happened at Dogtopia of Alexandria- my dog has never been crated and gets along great with other dogs.

I went to pick up my dog after work and asked to speak to the manager. He said that Mia was a very "high strung" and "a bit crazy" dog. Apparently, Mia focuses on one dog every time she is in daycare and does not leave the dog alone. "Aggressively playing" is what the manager said. He also said they have spoken with Mia's owner about her behavior. I asked why they couldn't ban Mia from daycare since she seems to have some behavioral problems. The manager said Mia hadn't quite met the criteria for banning her from daycare, but she was close.

The manager did not seem to think the situation was that big of a deal. I pay for my dog to have a good time at day care and make friends. I do not pay for her to sit in a crate to "protect her" from another dog. The manager did not address my concerns adequately and we will NEVER go this daycare again.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Love Dogtopia. Wouldn't trust my dogs with anyone else.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

I like that the dogs get to run around, socialize, and go outside. I like the webcams that let us check in on our dog. Staff is polite and informative, and they treat each dog as an individual.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Always excited to see my dog when I drop him off. Very nice staff.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and we felt like you cared about keeping our dogs both happy and safe.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.V.H.G. Dogtopia
What could we do to improve?

Quoted me one price and nearly doubled it when I came back to pick up my dog.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.B.B. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. The fun pictures and parties.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.L. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

My dog gets to play and move all day! Also, if needed, other services are offered! It's wonderful! For me, the city location is also super convenient!

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

My dog loves going there. Dogs are so much more behaved than petsmart overall. Staff is always kind n remember my dog.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.A.B. Dogtopia
What could we do to improve?

Offer promotions, coupons, or frequent "flyer" benefits that would entire people to come back. I know there's a referral program so that's great as a one time thing. Certainly the cost of living around here probably dictates the pricing. It was hard to pay for 1 dog what it cost for 2 dogs when living in SC, but we knew our dog was well cared for at Dogtopia so it doesn't necessarily keep us from coming back. We did have on our bill a "rescue day" that appeared to be a comp'ed day care day. That was an awesome surprise and very much appreciated.


Privacy Policy