Dogtopia
6245 N. 24th Parkway, Suite 210
Phoenix
AZ 85016
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 20165 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Great facility, super friendly staff and convenient hours. Our pups always come home happy and worn out from playing.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

The staff care about my dog.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.J.S. Dogtopia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We boarded two dogs. One of them had diarrhea for three days following the boarding. We've boarded them at All American Pet Resort prior to Dogtopia and they didn't have any digestive problems. I wasn't happy with the crates. I much prefer cubicles.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.W. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

My dog has a great time there. The staff members are friendly. The facility is clean. And I feel like Gizmo is well looked after! Thanks, Dogtopia! :)

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Love, love, love the staff at Dogtopia! My pup gets so excited when getting out the car and realizes we're at Dogtopia. The optional services (grooming, massage, etc) they offer is nice. The webcams are also nice! And they celebrate all the holidays and often take photos "dressed" for the occasion. Just wish they had more available hours on the weekends for daycare.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Great facility with fabulous staff! Dog approved! :)

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, outgoing, timely/professional, and treat our dog very well.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Do it you're self bathing, very nice setup. I'll be back again!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.M.G. Dogtopia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I picked up our dog at 10 am on a Saturday morning, after dropping him off on Thursday morning. Approximately 30 minutes after getting our dog home, he vomited. The vomiting continued off and on all day Saturday. Our dog ate a bit of his food Saturday evening, but not very much. Saturday night our dog began having watery diarrhea. He became very lethargic but did drink a bit of water. Since he was drinking a bit, we decided to try and hold off on taking him to a vet hospital. All day Sunday, the watery diarrhea and lethargy continued. We contacted a breeder friend who recommended a few different food options, but our dog simply would not eat. Fist thing Monday morning we were able to get our dog into his vet. They gave him i.v. fluids, and antibiotic, and a probiotic. By Wednesday afternoon things seemed to be a bit better. Today, a full week later, our dog finally appears to be feeling much better.

It appears our dog picked up some type of infection from one of the dogs he was around, from the community water bowl, or something. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed with our first Dogtopia experience.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S.G. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

The staff is amazing! I know my dog is getting great care while at Dogtopia Austin. They are so friendly, knowledgeable and really enjoy what they do. Great facility!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant People

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by W.J.A.S. Dogtopia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Make sure you are fully staffed. I took my pups in the morning last week and not even a few hours later they were crated. I called to see what wss going on and they said... Too many dogs, not enough staff. I didn't pay to have my pups crated.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

The people there really love animals and enjoy interacting with them. I love the place but not nearly as much as my Petey does!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.O. Dogtopia
What could we do to improve?

1. Improved cameras; most of the time I'm not able to see my dog.
2. Provide more information to me about his day when I pick him up. I know this is silly, but it does have a big impact. I received one 'report card' and kept it it was so funny.
3. Less time in crates.
4. Some way to share account information so its easier to track use of pre-paid days.

I'm very appreciative that the staff seems to genuinely like dogs and treat them well.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.L. Dogtopia
What could we do to improve?

Changing the payment options for separate full days and half days is an obvious attempt to pull more money out of something already expensive. Its ridiculous. The staff is nice and facility clean, my dog enjoys it, but I avoid going when I didn't in the past due to this.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Staff is positive and treats my dog with kindness.- Like that the dogs have a resting time out.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.R. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

I love your staff and how tired the dogs are when they get home.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

Your flexibility. Follow through on behavioral practices. Genuine caring for our 2 boys

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

It is close to home and the staff members love the dogs:-)

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Dogtopia
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, and very attentive to any specific needs of my dog. The facility is well laid out, bright, and airy, with lots of room for dogs to run around. There is constant supervision of the dogs during day care hours. The hours of operation are great for people who work, especially opening at 630am. I would highly recommend Dogtopia of Miramar for your dog's day care needs.


Privacy Policy