Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
300 E. Main St., Unit C
Carrboro
NC 27510
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 5013 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, patient advocates!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

The person who helped me was patient and helpful.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff. Good shoes.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was excellent. I received lots of attention and helpful information from a very knowledgeable employee. The selection of running shoes was great. I actually ended up buying a pair that I hadn't given much thought to as opposed to the pair I was sure I needed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

You provide excellent service to all customers: does not matter if one runs iron mans or to the store, you treat all customers with understanding and respect and personal attention. You provide top of the line products and have excellent return policy.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.Y. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal and educated help. That is why I go to your store every time. Also, if these don't work I can come back in a month and we can try again.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent staff - very understanding and knowledgeable about my particular needs. I don't ever recall having the service level I had at your store on two separate occasions.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality and service.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Good products, good service.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Initially I liked the running shoes and orthodics I purchased to correct my walking problems but then they hurt my arch, knees, and back.I do not know if this is normal.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff was so attentive and friendly

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.R. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Good products and the staff is always very helpful. I would not buy my walking shoes from any other retailer.Name removed

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the personal attention and local nature of the store. It has a genuine community feel and a great selection to meet my running needs!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the individual attention, and the person who helped me (Hannah?) was very knowledgable.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

cant bet the product or the service

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.E. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I typically have pretty good experiences at the carrboro and southpoint stores. However, my most recent visit to carrboro was pretty frustrating. I went with my husband to purchase a Garmin watch. The three employees were all busy, which I understand, and we waiting by the watches for someone to come available. At least the two closest employees noticed us. After one employee finished he offered help to a different person that had arrived after us. The second close employee finished and then was cleaning up and doing other things until we had to ask for help. I asked the difference between the Forerunner 25 and 235 to which he replied, "I don't really know, I'm a Fitbit man myself". Not helpful. I chose the cheaper one (obviously no reason not to) and asked if they were still doing the $30 off sale. He had no idea what I was talking about even though I had received promo emails and it was on the website as well. Fortunately they honored the discount. I was disappointed regarding the lack of knowledge and honestly felt like they were trying to avoid helping us initially- maybe more training needing so they feel comfortable?

Note: I am a physical therapist and used to refer many people to your stores (Carrboro, Southpoint, and Raleigh locations). Unfortunately I have had several patients return and tell me the custom service was lacking and/or just unhelpful at both the Carrboro and Southpoint locations.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

I loved that the sales assistant (Tim) actually listened to what I wanted. He didn't waste my time trying to persuade me to try something that I didn't want. My entires purchase (3 pairs of shoes) took 15 minutes! Impressive!

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.A.C.H. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledge that the staff has about shoes and which shoes are best for specific feet. The opportunity to return the shoes if they do not work well.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

They sell good stuff

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Fleet Feet Sports Carrboro
What do you like about our products and services?

Terry Kern (Store Manage - Carrboro) was knowledgeable and helpful in helping me find the right running shoes for my marathon training. The running shoe selection and store policy of allowing me to return the running shoes that didn't work well for me, after I took them home and walked around inside my house, was valuable to me as a customer who was not sure how the running shoes felt in the store. I highly recommend Terry and Fleet Feet to find your best running shoes.


Privacy Policy