Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
8862 161st Ave NE
Redmond
WA 98052
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 14 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.N. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Thorough knowledge, very professional conduct

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We worked with Steve Honnen when we bought our home in 2007 and again when we sold it in 2016. It was great working with Steve. He is easy to get along with and communicates well. He knows the market well and as a result offers a higher level of service.

We were first time home buyers when we bought our house in 2006. We had a list of properties that we wanted to look at, and Steve took us to see them. He also had a good understanding of what we were looking for and took us to see a few additional houses. We ended up buying one of the houses that he suggested. The market was hot, and there was another buyer interested in the house. Steve crafted a strong offer that allowed us to get the house, without our escalation clause being invoked. The house grew well for us as we had 3 kids. We lived there for 9 years and would still be happy with it today if not for a compelling job opportunity out of state.

When it came time to sell in 2016, Steve made the process very smooth. He told us what to expect, and helped price the house so that it would sell quickly. We sold the house after just a week on the market, which freed us up to attend to the other challenges of packing and relocating 3 kids age 3 and under across the country. The transaction completed smoothly, even though we were out of state for the closing.

I would love to work with Steve again.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve is grew to work with.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen M. Roberts Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve was attentive and a very good communicator. He was there to answer our questions and make suggestions that he thought would help sell our home. The house sold within a week of listing!

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.M. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve Honnen was most knowledgeable and totally engaged in selling our home. His advice was honest, priceless. He didn't waste our time, and his candor was very welcomed. We highly recommend him.

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenneth Case Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve does a great job with no BS, which we find unusual in the real estate field. Your escrow group was also very professional. Great job overall by your team!

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve was very honest and open in our dealings. We NEVER felt pressured, and he was always very thorough in his explanations when we had questions. We loved doing business with Steve and will certainly be referring him as much as possible!

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by G.M.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Steve did not position himself as an agent who worked for me and put my interests first. For the most part, he did very little to help me get ready to list my home for sale. Once we were ready to sign the list agreement and I reduced the commission, I could tell that did not sit well with him. As a result, he did not prioritize my interests when negotiating with the buyers. This really came to light in the last few weeks before we closed. It was very disappointing.

Report a concern   November 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve handled everything very well.

Report a concern   July 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Roussos Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve is a pro with a vast amount of experience. His marketing plan to market our home as a premium home made a big difference in getting our maximum sale price.

Report a concern   July 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Through the process he was always available, and quickly responded to emails and questions. I have recommended him to friends already.

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

No nonsense approach, was able to chat with Steve as issues came up and work together on solutions.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very professional service, managed expectations well.

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Redmond Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Steve could not have done a better job and made the entire buying process stress free. He has incredible knowledge of the market and a strategic approach to obtaining the best deal for his client. Steve's unique understanding of architecture offers insight that can not be matched by most agents. Overall I would highly recommenced Steve to anyone that is buying or selling a home.


Privacy Policy