Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
1661 E Olive Way
Seattle
WA 98102
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 29 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle A Sommer Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Philip is highly knowledgeable. Our housing search came across numerous situations, from multiple competing offers to bidding on new construction, and Philip knew how to navigate all of these situations. He's also very timely and articulate, something that lacked with agents we tried in the past. We'll be using Philip for all of our real estate needs in the future!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip's level of service was beyond our expectations. He's very personable and we found ourselves very relaxed within minutes of meeting. His communication, knowledge and professionalism all combined to get us our home (at below asking!). We look forward to working with Phillip again in the future.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.V.R. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael E Schmitz Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Thanks a ton to Phillip and his team for helping us with MANY aspects of moving here. Coming from Kansas City, we had limited knowledge of the Seattle area. Phillip did a great job with introducing us to the neighborhoods and guiding us through the crazy housing market here. He did a lot for us remotely when we were still hundreds of miles away, and his team provided us with additional information and kept on top of the various steps of buying our house.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

The single best decision we made when we decided it was time to dive into the volatile, insane Seattle real estate market was to secure Philip as our agent. Over the years, Phillip sold a condo for us, indulged our on again/off again house hunting, and responded promptly to any inquiry we had regarding market conditions or a "what if" on a specific listing we were curious about. He was always happy to answer our questions, even if we were more in exploratory vs. a serious buying mode. This market requires someone with not one but many offer strategies. Having someone with experience, who is savvy enough to know which strategy to use and just how far you need to go without giving up the ghost is essential.

When we thought we found the perfect home, Philip was all-in with us. He set up pre-inspections for the home and the sewer, he dug up past ownership history, he consulted with the selling agent and he gave us a complete analysis of the neighborhood and local market. When it became clear to us that a bidding war would escalate us into a different price point, we decided we wanted to view a different property that we had thought was out of our league. Despite all the effort Phillip put in on that first house, including a written offer that was ready to go, Phillip immediately pivoted and got us into see the other house. He saw that the house we were hoping for was not only a better fit but a much better long-term buy due to size, features, neighborhood and overall value. Phillip didn't give a second thought to all the work he put in and instead just re-focused his energy and expertise on the house we truly wanted.

Unbelievably to us, he negotiated a lower sale price with all contingencies in place. In this market, we didn't think that would be possible. And now we feel fortunate to have a home that we will raise our children in -- and maybe someday our grandchildren, too -- all thanks to Phillip. He's professional, personable, understanding, compassionate and he listened to not only what we really wanted but also what we needed. That coupled with his communication skills meant that we always knew where we were in the process, what would come next, and what we had to be prepared for.

We have previously bought homes back East and in Seattle and this one was by far the most stress-free and rewarding experience to date. Phillip made what we thought was impossible an absolute reality. We hope to not ever have to leave our house but if we ever have the need again, Phillip will be the first person we call. I will continue to actively refer him to friends, co-workers, and anyone in need of an agent that knows the market and will always, always do the right thing for his clients.

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W.M. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Thorough, friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.R. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Extremely responsive. Phillip spent a lot of time visiting the potential properties with us, and also gave a lot of useful advice about life in general in Seattle. He feels more like a friend than an agent.

Report a concern   May 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Everything - Great communications, attention to detail, reliable advice, etc., etc.

Report a concern   March 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip handled things quickly and professionally!

Report a concern   December 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.E. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Honest,friendly, and intelligent

Report a concern   December 8, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Great communication and trust that I was always being represented and not merely used for revenue generation.

Report a concern   October 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Timothy J Nicholson Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip took a process that is daunting and challenging, and made it accessible and enjoyable. Phillip’s attention to detail, patience, support and guidance helped us through our first home purchase and allowed us to not only understand the nuances of the moment, but gave us structure and recommendations to how we could sustain focus on the end goal and even evolve aspects of the property down the road. His support reaches beyond your meetings with him, as his recommendations for industry related service providers are highly regarded, good people who continue to help facilitate the purchase instilling great confidence throughout. To Phillip - thank you mate! You helped us make this dream of ours a reality.

Report a concern   August 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.E. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip was incredibly knowledgable and provided invaluable advice at every step of the process. We not only recommend him to our friends, but actively persuade them to leave their current realtor and work with Phillip instead.

Report a concern   August 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Antoinette N. Wizenberg Rev Trust Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip was a fantastic help to me. I was coming to Seattle from out of state and he was attentive to sending me current listings in several different neighborhoods so that I could see what was available and get the feel for those locations. Once I found just the right house, he was meticulous at walking me through every detail of my real estate transaction. This was extremely helpful since I was unfamiliar with laws in the State of Washington. Phillip definitely helped to make my move seamless and fun.

Report a concern   June 1, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.R.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

When it came time to close the deal, Phillip was very attentive. He took the time to answer my questions thoroughly and was always very responsive.

Report a concern   May 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip is the consummate professional - a perfectionist who bends over backwards for his clients.

Report a concern   March 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip is a professional and goes the extra mile to make his clients feel they are ebbing taken care of. I always felt comfortable with him that if I miss a problem he would be there to point it out. He is always looking for opportunities to improve himself.

Report a concern   December 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeremy C. Jackson Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Phillip consistently went above and beyond to take care of our needs, address our questions, and make us feel like we were his only clients. From initial meeting to closure and beyond, he made sure our unique needs were accommodated and we were informed of the progress. Buying is said to be one of the most stressful life events, and we were made to feel comfortable throughout.

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I like working with Phillip. He is thorough and informed.

Report a concern   September 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I would very gladly recommend Phillip to friends and family, and would sure hope to work with him again as well, when the time for my next real estate purchase/sale comes around.

I first got to hear of Phillip at my workplace, and his reputation was so high there and he was so highly recommended by his former clients, that he was automatically one of the top prospective agents on my list when I began my home search in earnest, earlier this year.

My experience has been nothing but absolutely positive in the time that I've worked with him. Phillip took the time to understand what I was looking for in a home, appreciated the fact that I was a first-time home buyer, and effortlessly and seamlessly guided me through narrowing down the specific kind of home I was looking for, and helped me navigate the process end-to-end. At the same time, I appreciated his honesty with respect to expectations in this tough buyer's market, and I felt that that helped me find my bearings quicker. I felt that he and I were a good fit for each other in that we are both detail-oriented, super-responsive, and quick to act when the occasion demands so. As a result of this, Phillip was always on top of the situation, regardless of the stage of the purchase I was in, and ensured that the entire transaction proceeded and concluded promptly and smoothly, making sure that the small details were taken care of and allaying my apprehensions on any items that were of concern to me.

Additionally, he was able to generously provide tips on home-buying aspects that were outside of his purview, and this was a nice bonus, a proverbial icing on the cake. I would definitely hope to and want to work with Phillip again!!

Thanks!
Dave G


Privacy Policy