Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
1661 E Olive Way
Seattle
WA 98102
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 50 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael and Hania did an excellent job for us. They knew the market, helped us prepare our home for sale by staging and gathering the right contractors to do the things that needed to be done to get the house ready for sale, and arranging for a video and other materials for marketing. We could not have been more pleased by the excellent service!

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Everyone had our best interest as their main priority. They worked extremely hard for us.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael was an excellent broker. Very professional. Will use again.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Tedstrom Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Working with Michael and Ron was a dream. The sale of my home went exactly as planned, and I am very, very happy with the outcome. I highly recommend them both!

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Estate Of Diana E. Cross Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Hana made the entire process very efficient. She was easy to reach when we had questions. It was a pleasure to work with her.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Hania Younis did a wonderful job! We would recommend her without hesitation based on her knowledge, experience, straightforward honesty, and openness to discussing our personal priorities. We had a fantastic experience!

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael Ackerman is a master of his craft. He was thoughtful, honest, and clearly an expert in the field. We couldn't have had a more positive experience buying our first home.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.Z. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael and Hania were both extremely prompt and professional throughout our dealings with them. We were both very pleased with the level of service we received.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I mainly know about your service from Michael. Here is the review we have left for him.

I've used a few realtors at this point and Michael is heads above all of them. He is a top notch professional and really committed to his job. We had to sell our house from another state and Michael made it so easy. His attention to detail is second to none which was really important since we had such tight timelines. Michael has put together such a good team which really helped get our house ready to sell. At every point of the process Michael would keep us up to date on any change in the process and any detail that we should consider. Our house sold for way beyond the asking price and we attribute this to his strategy and experience. I only wish we could move Michael to our state if and when we need to sell again.

Logan and Lauren

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F.L. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Hania was so patient and was able to find listings with everything we wanted very quickly and efficiently. She was always available to take me to see listings and made the process of finding and buying a home very easy and stress-free. She was able to answer all my questions and if she didn't know the answers, she was able to direct me to someone who could.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is so good with details and amazing service.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.T.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

My realtor was amazing, super organized and proactive!

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael and Ron are professional in every sense of the word. They know their market details, they know how to prep and showcase homes, and confidently guide their clients (even when I wasn't so confident!). It is one thing to wax poetic, but another to see hard numbers. My next door neighbor sold their home - the exact same home, same development - in May of 2015 using a discount agent. My home sold 15 months later, at a price +21% higher than their sale. The Seattle market had only increased 10-12% year over year. That premium is the fiscal value Michael and Ron brought to my sale and their professionalism and hands on coordination of painters, landscapers, etc. is immeasurable. I couldn't be more pleased.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We have worked with multiple real estate agents over the years, and Michael is (and along with Hania Younis, are) phenomenal on a personal and professional level. His (their) guidance is always spot-on, he (they) are incredibly proactive, and wonderful to work with. This is our second transaction with Michael and Hania, and we wouldn't work with anyone else.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Super Pro Super Man goes the extra mile

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L.P. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We worked with Michael Ackerman for almost a year to find the perfect 2-bedroom downtown condo for purchase, and he delivered stunning results. In the competitive Seattle real estate market of 2015 and 2016, this was a challenging task for all of us. The challenge was especially difficult because we were moving from the Washington, DC area to Seattle, downsizing in the process from a 4-bedroom home to a much smaller 2-bedroom condo. The search process involved multiple trips across country to inspect available properties, extensive online research to identify opportunities, and an aggressive schedule to simultaneously coordinate selling our home and finding a place to live in Seattle. But Michael’s constant advice to wait for the right place paid huge dividends in the end, as we found a spectacular water and mountain view condo at Gallery Belltown that closed on July 6, 2016.

Michael communicated frequently during the process, always patiently informative but maintaining calm throughout the long search, even as we sometimes felt panic at the lack of inventory or escalating price spiral. Michael’s 22 years of experience and knowledge of the market kept us grounded the entire time. In fact, it was Michael’s expertise that steadily distilled the search process until we landed the right location, amenities, availability, and price. The key to Michael’s success with all his clients is listening attentively to their feedback and refining his search until we could locate the right match. And Michael always attended to our interactions himself, rather than relying on team assistants or office staff to return phone calls or emails. We appreciated and respected Michael’s personal attention, his market insight and his professional guidance.

Michael Ackerman is the most reliable, informed real estate broker with whom we have ever associated. His skills and demeanor forged our constant confidence that Michael was the right choice for the Seattle real estate market.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justine Annabelle Webster Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael was a true joy to work with. He's knowledgeable, honest, friendly, professional, and fun! I couldn't be happier with my experience working with Michael -- he made a process I was dreading a pleasure.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I really appreciated the honest asssement of our home value, the full-on approach to presentation and marketing, and the good humor and spirit during the entire process. Great vendor resources to get the house fixed up and great communication. Michael made it also a fun experience!

Report a concern   March 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brayton Square Llc Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Professional, quick, attentive, always there to help whenever asked.

Report a concern   January 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is one of the best agents in the business. He's professional, attentive, friendly and very diligent in the offer and purchase process. Hania was extremely helpful and readily available when Michael was ou of town. We highly recommend Michael and his team!


Privacy Policy