Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
1661 E Olive Way
Seattle
WA 98102
United States

Average rating: 10.0 out of 10 based on 40 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is so good with details and amazing service.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.T.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

My realtor was amazing, super organized and proactive!

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael and Ron are professional in every sense of the word. They know their market details, they know how to prep and showcase homes, and confidently guide their clients (even when I wasn't so confident!). It is one thing to wax poetic, but another to see hard numbers. My next door neighbor sold their home - the exact same home, same development - in May of 2015 using a discount agent. My home sold 15 months later, at a price +21% higher than their sale. The Seattle market had only increased 10-12% year over year. That premium is the fiscal value Michael and Ron brought to my sale and their professionalism and hands on coordination of painters, landscapers, etc. is immeasurable. I couldn't be more pleased.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We have worked with multiple real estate agents over the years, and Michael is (and along with Hania Younis, are) phenomenal on a personal and professional level. His (their) guidance is always spot-on, he (they) are incredibly proactive, and wonderful to work with. This is our second transaction with Michael and Hania, and we wouldn't work with anyone else.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Super Pro Super Man goes the extra mile

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L.P. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We worked with Michael Ackerman for almost a year to find the perfect 2-bedroom downtown condo for purchase, and he delivered stunning results. In the competitive Seattle real estate market of 2015 and 2016, this was a challenging task for all of us. The challenge was especially difficult because we were moving from the Washington, DC area to Seattle, downsizing in the process from a 4-bedroom home to a much smaller 2-bedroom condo. The search process involved multiple trips across country to inspect available properties, extensive online research to identify opportunities, and an aggressive schedule to simultaneously coordinate selling our home and finding a place to live in Seattle. But Michael’s constant advice to wait for the right place paid huge dividends in the end, as we found a spectacular water and mountain view condo at Gallery Belltown that closed on July 6, 2016.

Michael communicated frequently during the process, always patiently informative but maintaining calm throughout the long search, even as we sometimes felt panic at the lack of inventory or escalating price spiral. Michael’s 22 years of experience and knowledge of the market kept us grounded the entire time. In fact, it was Michael’s expertise that steadily distilled the search process until we landed the right location, amenities, availability, and price. The key to Michael’s success with all his clients is listening attentively to their feedback and refining his search until we could locate the right match. And Michael always attended to our interactions himself, rather than relying on team assistants or office staff to return phone calls or emails. We appreciated and respected Michael’s personal attention, his market insight and his professional guidance.

Michael Ackerman is the most reliable, informed real estate broker with whom we have ever associated. His skills and demeanor forged our constant confidence that Michael was the right choice for the Seattle real estate market.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justine Annabelle Webster Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael was a true joy to work with. He's knowledgeable, honest, friendly, professional, and fun! I couldn't be happier with my experience working with Michael -- he made a process I was dreading a pleasure.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I really appreciated the honest asssement of our home value, the full-on approach to presentation and marketing, and the good humor and spirit during the entire process. Great vendor resources to get the house fixed up and great communication. Michael made it also a fun experience!

Report a concern   March 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brayton Square Llc Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Professional, quick, attentive, always there to help whenever asked.

Report a concern   January 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is one of the best agents in the business. He's professional, attentive, friendly and very diligent in the offer and purchase process. Hania was extremely helpful and readily available when Michael was ou of town. We highly recommend Michael and his team!

Report a concern   December 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

As a first-time homebuyer buying with my parents as partners, my situation posed various challenges — and Hania was fantastic. We appreciated that Hania was a great listener, patient, knowledgeable, and no-pressure. Hania helped us clarify what we wanted (all three of us) and helped us find good prospective matches. This being my first time, I had many questions and Hania was great about answering them thoroughly, thoughtfully, and in a timely fashion. Hania was available to us well-beyond anything I would have expected. And, she was dedicated to us during a process that involved four months of looking, dozens of previews, and bids on four different properties. Bottom line: We found a condo with which we’re very happy — and Hania was a great agent. I’m already recommending her to friends and colleagues.

Report a concern   October 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

First name removed knows the real estate market in Seattle inside out. He's the most knowledgeable person i have met for housing in the Seattle area. He's fun, friendly, and i couldn't trust him more.

Report a concern   October 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael was our zen real estate guru throughout the home buying process.

Buying a home is intimidating even in a tame housing market. Here in Seattle, you really need someone who knows the real estate process and market inside and out. Michael and his business partner Hania Younis did not disappoint. I don't think I ever waited more than a few minutes to get a response to one of my numerous emails, text messages, and phone calls. Together we toured several properties. They helped us write three offers:

1.) Fixer upper in Wallingford - lost to full price, cash offer

2.) Updated Wallingford/Fremont craftsman - lost to a buyer who waived the inspection contingency without pre-inspecting (which is crazy)

3.) The charming Wallingford craftsman we now call our home

Thanks to Michael, we submitted a winning offer after looking for barely over a month. He even helped us negotiate the purchase price down by $20k when the house didn't quite appraise (even though we would've paid full price).

Michael and Hania made buying a home a fun and rewarding experience.

Report a concern   August 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael Ackerman is an outstanding agent. He is beyond a "10"! Thank you so much.

Report a concern   August 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Hania, with the assistance of Michael, couldn't have been any better. She was responsive, we felt confident that she always had our best interest in mind, and she went above and beyond to take care of us. We are team Hania from here on out and will always recommend Hania and Michael to anyone seeking real estate assistance.

Report a concern   July 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vitaliy Funshteyn Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Communication was very good. Hania did a fantastic job finding listings that matched our (ever changing) criteria and getting them into our portal right away. We worked with Hania for quite a while ad she went with us to countless houses but we never felt any pressure to hurry and find a house. Emphasis was put on finding the right house vs finding a house that "will do" quickly. Because we were relocating, Hania's extensive knowledge of the city was extremely helpful to us.

Report a concern   July 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Broker always answers his phone. No receptionist no recording.

Report a concern   July 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is amazing -- deep knowledge of the market and great customer service. He makes the process easy. Knowing you have someone so great on your side takes the stress out of the situation.

Report a concern   July 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Connie Lindsay Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Michael is thorough, detail oriented and extremely personal and attentive. I will and always recommend him to friends and business associates.

Report a concern   June 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Pipta Coldwell Banker Bain - Capitol Hill Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very professional. Michael is always looking out for his customers best interest.


Privacy Policy