College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
6835 Dayton Springfield Rd
Enon
OH 45323
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 93 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ray and Ian were awesome. They came and attacked a mountain of stuff. Many thanks.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kicos, Gina College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very efficent and friendly service. Made moving much easier than doing it alone. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

My wife, Marilyn and I were very impressed by the professionalism shown by your three movers on 06 September 2014 who picked up and delivered our household goods on time and withing the estimated 5.5 hours that Tom Powell, owner, had provided. Ray, the supervisor, displayed a very friendly attitude while dealing with us and making sure the contract was being followed to the tee. He was surprised at the number of boxes we had accumulated for the move; noting that Tom did not include "boxes" in the contract wording. Ray's two co-workers, Eli and Randy B. also expressed a very friendly demeanor toward us the entire time with no compaints being aired. Thanks for the moving all of our boxes and furniture. We are happy the work was completed on time, hitting the estimate on the mark. Marilyn and I are extremly pleased with your work and would hire and/or recommend College Hunks Hauling to others in the future. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! 15 September '14. I would have responded earlier to your survey but I was without phone and Internet service until yesterday.
James & Marilyn Rader, 7034 Creekside Circle, Fairborn, OH 45324

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were excellent. Did a great job. Management was very accomadating. A great and stressless experience.

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brock, Jodie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the two gentleman ray and eli was very nice and pleasant to work with...thank you two for a very nice job

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The men were very nice. They wrap everything it was raining and they made sure things didn't get wet. was very glad I got them would tell everyone that's moving to call them. thank you. Frances Cable

Report a concern   August 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

friendliness and carefulness

Report a concern   August 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wilhoit, Karen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ray and Eli moved a sleeper sofa and a dresser from my house to my daughter's apartment. I was worried about getting the sofa into the apartment because there is no elevator and the interior stairs are very narrow. Ray came out to the apartment the day before to look at the set up, and they took the sofa up the back fire escape with no problems. I told them that when we need to move the sofa out of the apartment we'll call them!

Karen W.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did a great job in a tough situation. Fast and efficient! They treated me with complete respect.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Willing to remove hard to dispose of items.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were very professional and efficient. I don't think I can ever move myself again!

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was pretty much stress free! I scheduled the appointment, they came and work diligently until the project was complete. I did, however, think it was kind of pricey, but it was well worth the money to get rid of the hot tub! Thanks!

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Berger, Bill College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chris and Tay were very professional and everything went as easy as planned. I will definitely recommend!

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1/2 a truck estimate turned into a full truck reality; we made it clear the items could be donated yet the items were all tossed into the truck--boxes of clothes opened up, furniture went askew--there was one box of glassware that I'm sure broke upon impact. When the steel office desk was removed, and the guys were deciding on whether or not to bust it up with a sledge hammer, I asked them to put it on the curb and I hope someone came to take it to use it or break it down to recycle. It was breaking my heart. Why they didn't load the big items first is beyond me--we had to direct them to load the sofa and the dining room table and chairs and forget the rest. They did manage to add bags of hangers and pillows. This was an expensive lesson learned and I won't do it again.

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I requested service, was told they'd do an on-site estimate. Instead they did a phone estimate. When asked # boxes I replied I had no idea since I was scheduling several weeks ahead and not packed yet. They estimated 6 hrs. I was told they would arrive between 8-9 moving day and call me 30 min before arrival. They called at 8:40 and arrived about 9:15. After showing 2 movers around house and garage to show what was to move (some furniture to be left behind), head mover said he thought it would take closer to 7-8 hrs but he'd have a better idea and let me know when about 1/2 done loading. I told them I had to leave at 5pm but we didn't think that would be a problem. I made a couple of trips to the new house with plants, etc in my car and movers had cell phone contact with me. There was a call at 1, asking a question. I returned to old house around 3 and expressed concern that they were still loading. (No mention had ever been made about being at 1/2 way point.) Head mover thought it was still possible for them to finish by 5 because unloading was quicker than loading and they were almost done. He asked me to label bedrooms so he'd know which furniture went in which room in case they didn't get to them until done, which I did. I left and returned again about 4:45 and they were still loading. I came up to the garage door and heard head mover swearing as I walked up before he saw me. I asked if they were having trouble and head mover replied "No, just lots of things..." then walked away to moving truck. I expected some explanation of what was going on and what the plan was. I followed him and said it was nearly 5, you're still loading, I have to leave to care for elderly mother and grandchildren, what's the plan. Did I have any choice at this point about going over 8 hours? Most of my stuff was in their truck. They said they were almost finished but couldn't fit 2 tools (band saw and drill press), did I want them to come back for them after emptying the truck. I said yes and I gave them keys so they could unload at new house and come back for the tools. I know that they left the old house because I could see their truck from my mother's high-rise window. About 5:30 they called to ask which bedrooms the furniture went in because he didn't see labels on the door frames. About 7:30 I received a call saying now that they were so many hours over did I still want them to put boxes in the rooms they went in. I said no, but put them on the right floor. (Basement & garage are below main floor with all other rooms. all boxes clearly marked) I arrive at my new home about 8:15 and they were still unloading. I noticed boxes labeled garage and basement in the living room and kitchen and boxes labelled for every main floor room in the garage. I asked what happened to putting them on the right floor and he said, "Yeah, main floor, that's kitchen, living room, bedrooms." I said, yes, and see right here are boxes marked garage and basement. He did not reply. Later the assistant said that other movers had come to help them and they must have put the boxes in the wrong place. Then they ask if I still want them to pick up the 2 tools. I said yes. While they were gone, I'm trying to make beds for myself and granddaughter to sleep in. 1 bed was assembled and I could put sheets on it. The other bed had frame and mattress but I couldn't find box springs. When they returned with the tools, I asked about box springs and they said they had it on the truck. Good thing I wanted those tools! A table had been damaged which they did fix, but the mover's attitude was rude. "Are you sure it wasn't like that?" If it had been like that, the shelf would have fallen off when you tried to move it. "Oh, it's just loose, I'll tighten screws." No, it's still loose, see this, it's stripped out. "No it's not, I'll just tighten it more." It seemed OK then and tired of arguing. So now they're finally done and time for the bill. 13 hours instead of 6 or 7 or 8. I expressed unhappiness that I wasn't properly informed of what was going on. He said his boss was supposed to have called me but I only received calls from the mover. I got the sense that maybe it had just been one of those days for the mover and things had gone wrong, but don't feel I should have to pay for that. And I told him I didn't like they way he had talked to me and he said he didn't act as I said. He ended up calling his boss and got 1 hour taken off. He said I had 80 boxes instead of 50 that they estimated. They left so quick, they didn't finish unwrapping furniture so many pieces still had plastic wrap and 3 still had the padding blankets.
I understand things can go longer than expected but feel I was not kept in the loop and the overage seems extreme. And I don't feel like I was treated with respect from the lead mover though his assistant was very respectful. I still have heavy boxes I'm moving from basement to upstairs and have a piece of furniture that was labelled for basement that is upstairs and I cannot move!

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Excellent care taken with all our items. We have used CH three times - Ray and crew are professional, courteous, always on time. Estiments are fair and on point. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robb, Adam College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt, on time, got right to work and finished up quickly.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very reliable, on time and friendly! Thank you

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys who moved the stuff were excellent.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You know, "stress-free" basically sells itself. Who doesn't like "stress-free"? I like that it is done and taken care of, which I highly appreciate and all the hard work of your people. Thank you.


Privacy Policy