College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
6835 Dayton Springfield Rd
Enon
OH 45323
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 73 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The process was disorganized from the start. There was never an on-site assessment before the junk removal/move, so there was no way to know how much time it would take. As a result, it cost about twice as much as had been "ball-parked." There was no communication between the 800 number and the local people after I informed them that the address they had was incorrect, resulting in timing delay and waste of gas. During the junk removal, mud was tracked into the house that I then had to clean up (including onto carpet). With the move, one of the guys got hurt, which slowed the process down. I sent an email to the owner two days ago because my dining room table was damaged, and I have yet to hear anything back from him. I do want to mention that the guys who completed the move were nice and seemed to care about their work.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bodle, Don College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Arrived during the time frame specified. Clear about how they estimate costs. Once I agreed, they took care of everything they were asked. They also did an excellent cleanup job.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What could we do to improve?

Lower price. Cost more than expected. Your on line estimator was not easy to use and led to a large underestimate. Otherwise, very good, very professional.

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Riese, Karen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Did all they said they would do. Very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did it all and we were glad to get rid of it. Very professional and friendly .

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norris, Allen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

College Hunks completed the job much faster than I expected.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by D.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very expensive. I was shocked how little was taken for 140 dollars.

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cribbs, Helen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Handled as well or better than the BIG Guy names. AND on short notice from me. Both mover were professional, good teamwork and very courteous.All items were wrapped or padded. Went off without a hitch. Thank you. H. Cribbs Springfield OH

Report a concern   June 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What could we do to improve?

I thought the prices very a little high (by about $20).

Report a concern   June 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very efficient, the guys knew how to move each item without standing around trying to figure how to do it. Did the job in a short time and were very nice!

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The persons sent to move my equipment were inexperienced and were not careful with my furniture. They did not think ahead when packing a pod and we're not able to communicate enough to quickly navigate turns. I had to help multiple times during the move. How can you make this right? Give me a refund and stop sending untrained rookie crews out on the job. While you're at it tell them to wear a belt, tie their shoes, speak proper English and not incomprehensible slang. Help them realize that this may be a summer job to them but when they're moving my $3000 piece of furniture they better care for those five minutes. I'll never recommend your company. On a side note a man named Ray from the college hunks came out to save the day. He is an upstanding gentleman that deserves a great deal of respect from your company. He has a moral compass and cared about his work. Please give hi a bonus or raise. I just wish the rest of your people were as good of a guy as he is. You can contact me further if you wish to provide Ray with positive feedback.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Did a great job, on time, and very polite.

Report a concern   June 20, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What could we do to improve?

The service was great. Our only issue was that my mother has a hard time moving around and had to go through the pile with the haulers to determine what needed saved. I understand it wasn't organized on anyway, but this was the mess she was left with after my sister moved out. I was not there, but I wish I had been able to give everyone clear instructions as the person hiring, instead of mom ad your crew having to figure it out. That was my mistake.

Report a concern   June 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

both movers were very friendly and accomodating. They were also very careful with the items they moved. They aimed to please. Thanks!

Report a concern   June 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Pleasant to work with, very quick, polite and did a great job packing the POD

Report a concern   June 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were personable and yet professional. They remained on task and were reassuring to us when moving a piano to the second floor of our home. They were confident and helpful setting up the fridge and ice maker. They worked efficiently and they were pleasant throughout the long hours it took to complete the move. We were impressed with how they communicated with each other during the process and the care/consideration they showed toward us and our belongings.

Report a concern   June 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shampton, Christina College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ray came to my rescue last Saturday, the last day of the month. All My Sons left me after trying to scam $1550 out of me for the move they quoted at $785. When I wouldn't pay them double, they said the move wasn't going to go well for them and they left me after fighting with me for 2 hours and never moved a thing! Ray arranged for Randy and 2 other men to move me that same day. The 3 gentlemen were some of the nicest I have ever met. They did a super job, had my entire home packing into the truck in 2 hours, and only charged me $822, right what I had planned on spending. Thank you so much for saving my move! I have been telling everyone that you are so wonderful!

Report a concern   June 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Professional, on time and very nice people to work with

Report a concern   May 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very friendly people.
Care in wrapping furniture.

Report a concern   May 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wolfe, Paige College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The gentleman called to let us know the time they were arriving. Showed up very professional, gave us a great estimate and started loading the truck. We didn't have much but what we had was heavy. They were there 10-15 minutes. I wish I had called them a year ago if I had known it was that easy.


Privacy Policy