Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 410 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The studio, the Last name removed and the timings.

Report a concern   March 24, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The key tags you give to the students who pay for a series of classes is very helpful. Swiping the card removed the line at the front desk. Sunita was wonderful and encouraging to this first time student at IYI. The only suggestion I'd make is to ask her to speak louder. Even though the room was quiet, I had trouble hearing what she said. I would go back to her class though, for a heart lifting experience!

Report a concern   March 24, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

More class timings

Report a concern   March 23, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

It's very personal. The instructors are committed and helpful. Sixty percent are extremely experienced, knowledgeable and passionate about their work. All of them put their best foot forward, though the level of experience varies. The less experienced tend to be repetitive and predictable. I enjoy when they change their poses from lesson to lesson and explain the benefits to body and mind. All in all, I' very satisfied. Compared to other yoga studios I've attended, I feel yours gets the highest marks.

Report a concern   March 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The staff is friendly and welcoming, it is suitable for all levels, and keeps traditional yogs values at the core of the practice.

Report a concern   March 23, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.L. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Not sure what to say. I found my first visit very good and the substitute instructor excellent. She was patient and good at showing what to do or practice. My second visit was not as comfortable. I found the instructor a bit sarcastic and harder to follow. I also did not get the welcoming experience that I had on my first visit. Women claimed there spots and were reluctant to move to allow later arrivals to have a place. This did not effect me directly but it was obvious as one lady tried to find a place to put her mat. I glues that's just people, and you have no real control over these types of situations. I will be returning and hope to have a better experience next time.

Report a concern   March 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Convenient location, helpful staff, encouraging and pleasant instructor.

Report a concern   March 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

IYI has Inspiring & dedicated Last name removed. I really like the class structure, to me it feels complete. Along with the Asanas, I also like the spiritual part of the practice. It brings me little close to My innerself every single time. I leave the class feeling relaxed & rejunvated. I look forward going to the class soon..

Report a concern   March 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

so relaxing my feeling.

Report a concern   March 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bhamini Mehta Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

amazing- i feel so good walking out of yoga overtime i come! thank you

Report a concern   March 17, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

There have been several times when I would arrive 10 minutes early for the 10 AM class during the week & the doors were closed. A group of us would be waiting hoping that when the instructor came she would have the key. This is a big concern.

Report a concern   March 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeevan Ravindran Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Maintaining the true form of Yoga - Integration of body, mind and spirit
Inclusion of meditation in the Yoga practice
Mantra chanting and spiritual atmosphere
No sales pressure atmosphere
Knowledgeable Yoga gurus

Report a concern   March 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I love everything!

Report a concern   March 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Great place and great instructors.

Report a concern   March 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kamlesh Verma Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful and well organized

Report a concern   March 9, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.D.Z. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

shorten the sessions to 1.15

Report a concern   March 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Easy yoga poses with friendly helpful instructors

Report a concern   March 5, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

As I have said previously but I don't think anyone in authority listened, $45.00 a month is a bit steep for us retirees, That comes out to ten dollars per class! The classes are wonderful and so are the instructors.

Report a concern   March 2, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.W. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The area between shoe shelves and yoga space (near bathrooms is very dirty and we track that into the yoga space.... placing a mat somewhere and requesting "no shoes beyond this point" will help our socks or bare feet stay cleaner as we use bathrooms or enter yoga space.

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Marjorie,
Thank you so much. A very helpful observation, and a useful suggestion. We agree and will take care of this quickly. The conditions outside recently have made it difficult to manage the mess that is tracked in from outside. This should help. Thank you.
Blessings,
Jayadeva

Report a concern   March 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Saumya Dwivedi Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

IYI is the only yoga studio that teaches yoga holistically which includes
Talking about yoga scriptures and mantras. I have been to other studios and gyms where the teaching style is
More focused on the time and repetitions rather than thep posture. IYI has well trained knowledgable Last name removed which
Make ones yoga practice even more fruitful


Privacy Policy