Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 386 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

More reliability at Sand Hills, eg. Instructors arriving 10 min. before classes start, with keys to open door instead of students waiting in their cars, and when classes are not held, to have a substitute. I've missed two classes already, because no one showed up. It's very annoying. On the positive side, the instructors are good and the classes are thorough. Instructors are willing to work individually with students and correct them. The negatives can be easily corrected.

Report a concern   December 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that I'm getting a real yoga experience that isn't just focused on the asanas. I love the fact thag the studio places emphasis on chanting and meditation. It's a well rounded experience and I feel like I'm home when I'm at the studio.

Report a concern   December 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sankar Aiyar Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I find the Institute a welcoming and friendly place. The instructors are all very helpful and always willing to answer any questions that I may have.

Report a concern   December 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meghana Karanjkar Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The yoga classes and chanting and meditation was awesome!

Report a concern   December 14, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.C. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

The room was peaceful and little bit dark which is good for peaceful Yoga..but on a sunnyday when we do suryanamaskarams..it would be great if there is bright sunlight through the windows..

Report a concern   December 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors!

Report a concern   December 12, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructors because they explain the poses very well. Also they are professional and
Friendly. Also, the times of the classes work well for me.

Report a concern   December 3, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.F. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

I thought the instructor was very good. However, there was one part that threw me off: The instructor was in the front of the room, but our mats had to be perpendicular to hers against the wall, so we had to turn our heads to see her. I like to be facing my instructor. I like to have the freedom to place my mat where it feels good to me, but in the class I took, I had to have my mat up against the wall, my head in the middle of the room... Things that just threw me out of my comfort zone. I want my space to be where I feel comfortable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

i have only taken two classes but really enjoy the meditation, relaxation and chanting that is done in class. The class is at a pace that allows for true relaxation and reflection.

Report a concern   November 30, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.W. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While I enjoy the Sand Hill facility, the other one is too dingy, beat up, and impoverished looking. The lumps in the floor are aweful and it is just too hard.

Report a concern   November 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nance Russo Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

It seems like the instructors have changed in the past 6 months and do different things in class instead of the same things every time. Also I feel they are training us in the proper way to do each pose instead of rushing us through each pose. Also they have been showing me alternative poses since I have s bad lower back.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors

Report a concern   November 23, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.D. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

The music should be a bit more effective during the practice in the Sand hill Rd center...as well as the ambiance...

Report a concern   November 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vimukti Aslan Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like the respect IYI gives to all people who enter their doors. I like the peaceful vibe that resides in the store and the studios. The teaching is top-notch. The classes are fun and I leave feeling fulfilled! What more can a sentient being ask for?

Report a concern   November 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The space and people feel very welcoming.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Connie Pascal Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Shanti is an excellent instructor for chair yoga.

Report a concern   November 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudia Caridi Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

great classes!

Report a concern   November 6, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.L. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I do not like the chanting. I don't know what it means and it makes me uncomfortable as I am not a Buddhist. Other than that, I love the restorative yoga with Mirielle which is the only class I attend due to health issues.

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorraine Farr Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Personal
Talented staff
Wide variety of courses
Very spiritual atmosphere


Privacy Policy