Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 346 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 29, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

The room is often very cold.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

First and foremost the style of Yoga known as Integral Yoga.

The community of people that goes beyond the practice on the mat.

The supportive Last name removed and staff.

Report a concern   August 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere and excellent instructors make my yoga experience
both beneficial and fun.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Honestly, one of the big reasons I come to IYI are for the instructors. :)

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margit Haas Rethage Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I love the compassionate, non - competitive and kind acceptance I received from the first time I visited until now.today's restorative yoga was so freeing of tensions in the body, tomorrow's chair yoga will be just intensify this and Kieran chanting on Saturday will be simply divine and pure bliss.

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I am a first time yoga student and have been to 3 level 1 yoga classes. every class i have been to is similar in some ways but different in many. yet consistently, i come out of the classes feeling great about myself afterwards. i never thought i would enjoy yoga, but i have been and the instructors are GREAT! so different, so unique, but all GREAT:)

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by U.P. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

I liked the combination of yoga, pranayam and meditation in the class that I took. I think that it will be very useful to have more focus on the breathing along with the poses in yoga.

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vinita Balani Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I particularly like the hatha practice along with time for pranayam and for meditative aspects at this center. Last name removed and staff here also make it what it is. Would definitely recommend trying it out first and becoming a member.

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Conover Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The excellent instructors, facilities, and curriculum are important. Most importantly, they understand and teach to you as an individual. Crafting instructions to help you get the most out of class time. Bravo IYI!

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.G. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just started, will let you know later

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I love the relaxed environment that was offered in the classes I took. Even though I am new to yoga I was made to feel very comfortable and I felt the instructors and fellow classmates went out of there way to help provide me with guidance and coaching on the techniques being taught in the class.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please refer to my yelp review of my experience.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vimukti Aslan Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I leave IYP yoga classes feeling terrific--balanced, peaceful, strong and refreshed!

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.D.Z. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Classes on time

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.A. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Expected more of surya namaskaaras n aasanas than meditation and mantra chanting. Its not an intense yoga as i expected it to be.

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Jyothi,
Our expectations often keep us from being ready for something different, and, unfortunately, we then feel that there is something "wrong" with the experience that was not in line with what we were expecting.
It is true that the Integral Yoga approach to yoga includes work with sound (about 2 or 3 minutes of chanting at the beginning which serves to free us from all that we had been engaged in before coming to class, brings the class into a unit more than just individuals, and has wonderful effects through the sound itself - most of the yoga done in the world is work with sound... which is also why we often use sound at the end to help move us into a meditative state).
And it is true that we have the class intentionally designed to move us into meditation. The yoga work with the body (the asanas, cleansing practices, locks and energy patterning) was originally developed specifically to prepare us for meditation. That is its purpose. Swatmarama, the author of one of the main texts on the yoga of the body, Hatha Yoga Pradipika, says in the opening that unless the Hatha Yoga (yoga using the body postures) is done in the context of Raja Yoga (which has the eight limbs of yoga leading into meditation), then it is missing the mark.
Of course, each of us has a style that works best for us at this moment. We are sorry if our style is not fitting you right now. Many of those who come are especially appreciative of how the classes work to move us into a meditative state. And many who initially experience the chanting as "strange" come to love it and find that it is such a useful, easy tool for them to use anytime, anywhere.
We hope that you will come to love what happens for you in our classes. Admittedly, few of our classes are as "intense" physically as you may be used to. The Tuesday 5:45 Level II classes with Margaret are the most likely approach what you are used to. Perhaps you will get to experience that soon. Let us know.
May yoga be a wonderful joy in your life, and serve you well.
Blessings,
Jayadeva

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Meditation, shiva prayers

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

the Last name removed are great

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Anderson Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very welcoming to everyone at different levels.


Privacy Policy