Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 398 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 27, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

This is not particular to Integral Yoga as I am finding it common practice around this area. I wish the classes were organized in a way to ensure that only students ready for the level participate in the different level classes. Instructors do a good job of trying to drive different level students deeper into the practice or not depending on their level, but having beginners in advanced classes really does really damper the opportunity for advanced students to get the most from the class as the overall dynamic has to adjust to the beginners ability to keep up. Thanks for seeking feedback.

Report a concern   February 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allison Carter Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

This is a very friendly and supportive yoga center where everyone is welcome and made to feel comfortable whatever their experience. I personally like this style of yoga which has a meditative focus and creates a calm, spiritual atmosphere in which to experience the physical poses and attend to your own inner sensations.

Report a concern   February 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness and respect at the center.

Report a concern   February 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Palombo Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like everything about IYI. The staff are efficient and friendly and the classes cannot be any better. I always feel so much better when I finish any yoga class I have ever taken at IYI.

Report a concern   February 23, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.L. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

More sophisticated signage on Sand Hill Rd. Also, I think the chanting and praying puts some people off. I would suggest skipping it if you want to draw a larger audience. If not, then I would have the instructors thoroughly explain what they are doing before class begins. I have been in many classes where students don't know what the instructors are saying. While I have been attending classes at IYI for awhile, I still have no idea what the chanting means. It is not in English and I dont know the translation. It makes me very uneasy.

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Carol,
Thank you so much for being such a longtime, steady member at the IYI. Many people are unfamiliar with the "chanting" we use in our classes. Whenever a student first comes to us we send them a welcome letter with a link to our "New Student Kit," which includes a lot of useful information. This is always available to everyone as a link on our website's home page. One item in the Kit is "Answers to frequently asked questions." Let me share from that, hoping it will help some:
Q. I have been to other yoga classes and there is no chanting. Why do the Integral Yoga classes include chanting?
A. The use of sound is part of the traditional yoga practice. Yogis recognized what scientists
today have also come to acknowledge, that everything is composed of sound (or waves). Sound
is a very powerful force that can be used to affect all aspects of our being. The physical cells of
the body are impacted. The energetic levels are also cleared and strengthened by the use of
sound. The yogis developed an entire science of sound, Nada Yoga. We use sound in our classes
for a number of its benefits. It strengthens the endocrine system. It can quiet the mental state.
At the beginning of class, it helps you let go of whatever was happening before class and draws
the class into a group consciousness that allows everyone to benefit from one another's depth of
yogic awareness. This makes it easier to take the class experience to higher levels of practice.

This may not answer all of you questions, but might explain why we are including the work with sound in our classes. The chanting is usually done in Sanskrit. The chanting is mostly work with the actually sound syllables rather than trying to "say something." It is true that we close our classes with a traditional ancient closing, but we always also chant the translation, too. This might be considered "praying." We include it because yoga was initially created to help people come to an awareness of the fullness of their being, and we teach all of our classes with that same intention.
Please let us know if there is any more we can share to help you be more comfortable. Blessings.

Report a concern   February 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Delanoy Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The instructor really cared and helped everyone have the most productive class possible. My boyfriend and I loved the class! I will definitely be going to noemis class again next Monday! What a wonderful experience!

Report a concern   February 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Professional,informative instruction, given with a pleasant and personal touch, which
makes the classes a whole lot of fun

Report a concern   February 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Namrata Jaishree Jagasia Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Im so grateful to be a part of the Integral Institute. It's been a transformative experience……. I came here to practice Yoga to deepen my meditation practice & found exactly what I was looking for. It has helped me grow spiritually in so many ways. Love all the classes.
Thank you!

Report a concern   February 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The classes and workshops are great as is the studio.

Report a concern   February 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

All staff members very polite, dedicated and committed to the IYI teachings. It feels great to be a part of this community.

Report a concern   February 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudia Caridi Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Love the instructors!!

Report a concern   February 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Class was enjoyable and beneficial and I look forward to the next class I take.

Report a concern   February 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Course curriculum

Report a concern   February 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cesar Desa Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The inspiration to be a better being in total matter

Report a concern   February 3, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D.G. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Not a traditional yoga class. Very knowledgeable about the spiritual aspect of the practice not just physical

Report a concern   February 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Very convenient. Instructor are excellent.

Report a concern   January 29, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Recent class on Chakras was very informative. Class had a good mix of theory (explanation of the different chakras) and practice.
Would like to know if the DVD of the class is available.

Report a concern   January 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ranu Agarwal Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Integral Yoga is simply the best!

Report a concern   January 21, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Susan Schweig Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, sensitive to individual needs, and open to each practitioner's spiritual path.

Report a concern   January 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Last name removed and ambience. Fully worth every minute of yoga


Privacy Policy