Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 338 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Meditation, shiva prayers

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

the Last name removed are great

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Anderson Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very welcoming to everyone at different levels.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Integral Yoga has a vast variety of programs. I especially loved Latha's class last Saturday. She was very tuned into each student and gave a wonderful multi level class. I have told many of my friends already!

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I rally enjoyed the instructors. I also liked the subdued lighting.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Easy to sign in. Comfortable to practice and everyone was welcoming.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The Last name removed are terrific.

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

everyone is friendly and the room is large

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Fun, no pressure, relaxing atmosphere

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I was a first timer at the Restorative Yoga class last week and I loved it! I could feel the multiple benefits from this wonderful class and instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janice Royer Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

the instructor was very aware of her students abilities and helpful when a student needed was having trouble with the yoga steps. Good pace, able to do steps by ones own ability, no pressure, and spirt lifting.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The yoga instructor was very patient and helpful with new students. It was easy to sign up and begin taking classes.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Dedicated

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.P. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Report a concern   June 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.P. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Good venue, especially the main space in Monmouth Junction. Great information on website (and additional info. provided to new student). Groupon is a good deal. Jayadeva is a great instructor, not intimidating, chats to start the class, very clear instructions, easy going, helps students individually without making one feel lousy, etc.

Report a concern   June 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

All the Last name removed are very good and I feel worth off money and our time.

Report a concern   June 15, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.A. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class I attended was extremely full and there was minimal space for each person. People were allowed to enter the class after the start time, which was quite disruptive because the class involved utilizing a lot of props. Since the class was so large, the instructor also had to take up a lot of the time adjusting the position for each person as it was a restorative yoga class. There were not enough props for everyone so certain poses could not be done due to class size/lack of props.

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Jessica,
I am sorry about the uncomfortable experience you had. Thank you for your feedback. We have already addressed some of your concerns. Props are ordered and hopefully will arrive in time for the next class. Mirellie, the instructor, and I have spoken a good bit about the other things, too. We are working on either relocating the class to a larger space and having some assistants helping, or limiting the attendance to the class in the current studio. Yes, it is awkward whenever students come in after the start of class. We are planning on implementing a notice to forbid that. But until it is adopted and communicated to all, we feel that those students who arrive a bit late due to the traffic, etc. should be welcomed. Hopefully, we can come up with a fair policy about this soon and get the word out to everyone. Another option we are considering is to offer a second Restorative Yoga class. This, however, is unlikely to reduce attendance in this class, only give people a chance to attend two Restorative Yoga classes each week - which will serve those looking for real improvement (once a week is usually not enough to get the body to make the adaptations and changes it needs).
Thanks for your help.
Blessings,
jayadeva

Report a concern   June 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kumar Nanavati Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, respectful, well trained staff/ trainers...makes me to come again and again and again...

Report a concern   June 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful, knowledgeable Last name removed help strengthen my mind and body. An added bonus is finding a community of kind-hearted friends.

Report a concern   June 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph Trusheim Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Its maturity and balance of authenticity and being fun. Every experience since being introduced to my first IYI class continues to nourish my learning, interest, and Being.

Every IYI teacher has encouraged and shared vital Sutras to the whole of my processing of teacher training and growth. Everyday my understanding of Yoga grows with beautiful bright joy, peace, love, and light. Thank You


Privacy Policy