Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 340 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please refer to my yelp review of my experience.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vimukti Aslan Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I leave IYP yoga classes feeling terrific--balanced, peaceful, strong and refreshed!

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.D.Z. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Classes on time

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.A. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Expected more of surya namaskaaras n aasanas than meditation and mantra chanting. Its not an intense yoga as i expected it to be.

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Jyothi,
Our expectations often keep us from being ready for something different, and, unfortunately, we then feel that there is something "wrong" with the experience that was not in line with what we were expecting.
It is true that the Integral Yoga approach to yoga includes work with sound (about 2 or 3 minutes of chanting at the beginning which serves to free us from all that we had been engaged in before coming to class, brings the class into a unit more than just individuals, and has wonderful effects through the sound itself - most of the yoga done in the world is work with sound... which is also why we often use sound at the end to help move us into a meditative state).
And it is true that we have the class intentionally designed to move us into meditation. The yoga work with the body (the asanas, cleansing practices, locks and energy patterning) was originally developed specifically to prepare us for meditation. That is its purpose. Swatmarama, the author of one of the main texts on the yoga of the body, Hatha Yoga Pradipika, says in the opening that unless the Hatha Yoga (yoga using the body postures) is done in the context of Raja Yoga (which has the eight limbs of yoga leading into meditation), then it is missing the mark.
Of course, each of us has a style that works best for us at this moment. We are sorry if our style is not fitting you right now. Many of those who come are especially appreciative of how the classes work to move us into a meditative state. And many who initially experience the chanting as "strange" come to love it and find that it is such a useful, easy tool for them to use anytime, anywhere.
We hope that you will come to love what happens for you in our classes. Admittedly, few of our classes are as "intense" physically as you may be used to. The Tuesday 5:45 Level II classes with Margaret are the most likely approach what you are used to. Perhaps you will get to experience that soon. Let us know.
May yoga be a wonderful joy in your life, and serve you well.
Blessings,
Jayadeva

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Meditation, shiva prayers

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

the Last name removed are great

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Anderson Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very welcoming to everyone at different levels.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Integral Yoga has a vast variety of programs. I especially loved Latha's class last Saturday. She was very tuned into each student and gave a wonderful multi level class. I have told many of my friends already!

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I rally enjoyed the instructors. I also liked the subdued lighting.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Easy to sign in. Comfortable to practice and everyone was welcoming.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The Last name removed are terrific.

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

everyone is friendly and the room is large

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Fun, no pressure, relaxing atmosphere

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I was a first timer at the Restorative Yoga class last week and I loved it! I could feel the multiple benefits from this wonderful class and instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janice Royer Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

the instructor was very aware of her students abilities and helpful when a student needed was having trouble with the yoga steps. Good pace, able to do steps by ones own ability, no pressure, and spirt lifting.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The yoga instructor was very patient and helpful with new students. It was easy to sign up and begin taking classes.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Dedicated

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.P. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Report a concern   June 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.P. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Good venue, especially the main space in Monmouth Junction. Great information on website (and additional info. provided to new student). Groupon is a good deal. Jayadeva is a great instructor, not intimidating, chats to start the class, very clear instructions, easy going, helps students individually without making one feel lousy, etc.


Privacy Policy