Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
Princeton Shopping Center 301 North Harrison Street Building A, Suite 1E
Princeton
NJ 08540
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 569 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming friendly community. Easy to feel comfortable there.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly instructors in a superbly constructed and well maintained center.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kavitha Adurti Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Flexible time options, knowledgeable teachers, and the studio ambience.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Bahder Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

You have a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. I appreciate the friendly and dedicated way the classes are done.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jo Ann Arcenal Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

The space felt very open, both physically and spiritually. Instruction is done without judgement and really encouraged everyone to participate without hesitation.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Great instruction and environment!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Each class gives complete attention to body mind and spirit. The instructors are dedicated to each and every student. It doesn't matter if it's your first class or if you have been practicing for years. I also love how it's involved with community. The new studio is beautiful filled with light and love. I think that says it all.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C.D. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

I think my session today was GREAT! Thank you

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Very easy access in town, and my daughter enjoy the aereal yoga.She didn´t go this week because got sick with a heavy cold.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

its different from other yoga classes I have attended. It focuses more on the mind than most. I thought 90 minutes sounded like a long class but it goes very quickly. I have attended two classes lead by different instructors -both very good!! It feels like a whole mind/body experience from head to toe. Breathing, relaxing, stretching, chanting, meditation all wrapped into one class.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.E. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Great teacher, great class, lovely atmosphere and very welcoming.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.A. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was uncomfortable with the praying at the end of class on the paper that was handed out. I prefer my yoga to be for physical exercise, not a religious experience.

Response from Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center:

We are are very sorry about the things that have made you uncomfortable.
One thing to note, which I personally always explain to my Aerial Yoga newbies, is that the Aerial practice, even for very long-time yogis, triggers acupressure points which no other yoga practice works. And, yes, there is a lot of inversion. As a result many folks for the first 2 or 3 classes are surprised by nausea in the midst of their session.
This is a result from the acupressure work doing some very valuable cleansing.
After a few classes it stops happening, and the practice feels love and fun throughout. This happened to me personally as I started the Aerial practice, and I am a very long time, very regular yoga practitioner. However, I loved what the Aerial practice did and what it offers. I know of several people who have experienced the same as you and I did. This really is normal, and totally stops after just a few classes.
So you might try some more Aerial Yoga classes... if you enjoyed it, except for the getting nauseous.

The closing which we use at all of our classes is certainly a "spiritual" practice, and our classes are designed to be meditative. The actual "prayer" [the English is: "Lead us from unreal to real; lead us from darkness to the light; lead us from the fear of death to knowledge of immortality"] and the rest of the class closing only takes a total of about 1 and a half to 2 minutes total at the very end of the class.
Though you have not had this experience at the other yoga classes you have taken, it is a totally common part of the yoga practices, and has been consistently part of it since yoga practices and classes began.
Yoga is truly an ancient science developed with the intent of bringing people to "yoga"/ union. This is the union of our individual, mortal, limited ego-centered sense of self with the immortal, eternal, limitless Self of all. Everyone experiences this at times... being in the zone, in the flow, in the now. Yoga is a science to help us come to that place more often and remain there more and more until we actually live with that wonderful sense of being. It is not a religion, but is certainly supportive of anyone's religious inclinations. And even for those who are more comfortable with no sense of
"religion", they, too, still have this same experience of fullness and bliss which comes from slipping into the zone. And yoga makes that easier for them, too.

It is true that our classes are not designed, nor intended to be "exercise." Of course, the body does work and tone up nicely. You might try some classes with our other Aerial instructors, and find that their classes will give you some more challenging physical work. I try to make sure that happens for people in my classes. Your class had a sub who is the least experienced in leading the Aerial class. So you may want to try a few more... but they will all have a similar closing, I expect.

Your 10 classes can be applied toward any of our classes, not just the Aerial. You might like Margaret's Integral Vinyasa Flow, or Ryan's or mine. You will find these a bit more physically engaging, but not aerobic exercise.

If you do want a refund we will gladly refund your balance. Just let us know. We hope you will give us another try, understanding what the yoga is for, and enjoy the whole experience your next time.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Excellent new facility and each and every yoga teacher are highly knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What could we do to improve?

Can't think of anything! Very warm and friendly environment

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neena Singh Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Great gentle Yoga class with a patient teacher. A very welcoming, serene and clean Yoga Studio ! I have recommended the studio to two of my girlfriends.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.B. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

The place has a great feel, and the people are really friendly.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

Integral is not just a yoga studio, you learn to work with body and mind both together for a great yoga experience. Teachers here are all good and bring their own unique experience to each class. Nice variety to experience.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What could we do to improve?

Very nice studio and its great that you are offering info/classes/a place for meditation to the public. I live in NH which is the only reason I am not putting down a 10 since distance limits my opportunity to share. Thank you for the relaxing class yesterday, I plan to attend another class when next down visiting my daughter. I am hopeful that she becomes a regular and enjoys the benefits for her own mind, body and soul.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Clark Princeton Integral Yoga Community Center
What do you like about our services?

The space has such a postive energy😀 Also like the size of the space.
Have only just recently did a Journey Dance class, was an awesome experience.


Privacy Policy