Integral Yoga Institute
613 Ridge Road Suite 110
Monmouth Junction
NJ 08852
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 549 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

It's community based, there is free yoga and meditation. I like that there is a library that is free to the public as well.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Warmth and hospitality,great guidance,wonderful spiritual experience!

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Experienced instructors, beautiful room, varied classes and hours throughout the day.

Some ambient sound (music) would be helpful to mask the ballet school kids movement.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Esta Kaftan Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Lovely community. Great vibe. Really enjoyed my class, Yoga for EVERY Body with Joy.....Love that there is tea and snacks.....................Wonderful. Namaste..

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.G. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

During the chants please have the instructor chant the line back with us. Its very daunting to sing an unknown chant especially if there are just a few people in the room. In this way we can relax, learn the words and benefit from the chant itself.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Aerial Yoga
New Facility
Princeton

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.V. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

I have not been able to find out the classes schedule on the internet/website

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

So sorry about your difficulty. We have been in the midst of setting a lovely new website.
right now we have it so you can go to either our old website or the new one and see the full class schedule... which we are actively keeping current for you.
The two websites are:
old... www.IYIprinceton.com
new... www.IYCCprinceton.org
Just goto the "Classes" tab on either one to find the schedule.
So glad you are coming and enjoying the classes,
Jayadeva

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.N. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Beginner - too early to comment.

Report a concern   December 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Traditional, meditative yoga, with chanting, breathing, and meditation. As a mental health professional, I feel this style of yoga maximizes the health and mental health benefits of yoga.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

have hot yoga

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Tennant Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I loved my class. The teacher was so helpful and everyone made me feel incredibly welcome. It was a great blend of yoga stretches, more difficult yoga poses and meditation/ relaxation and I will definitely come back.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.I. Integral Yoga Institute
What could we do to improve?

Would like the 10:00 Sunday class to be reinstated & be a multilevel class. Want the teachers to offer
Challenging options if it's a multilevel course. Change up class every week so not boring.
Design an aerobic yoga class. Have music in every class that's soothing.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The place, the people, the classes are very good!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.S. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

i thought the center would offer the same atmosphere as the New York Integral Yoga Center with Kiirtan, retreats and seva and and a focus on honoring the memory of Swami Satchidananda. It almost feels like the doors opened but the place is not ready... teachers are pretty good. Let's create a warm welcoming center with the right intentions!

Response from Integral Yoga Institute:

Dear Belinda,
Thank you for stopping by for our Bhagavad Gita study.
We are very sorry that your impression has you feeling that we are not ready and not serving as we should. I feel that if you had been here more, your impression might have been different.
Hopefully you are aware that we only opened our doors at the new space at the Princeton Shopping Center 3 weeks ago.
We feel that we are "ready," and have been holding lots of classes with lots of happy students and visitors. You hold us up to the New York Integral Yoga Institute, where I was the Manager and Co-Director of Teacher Training for 5 years before coming to Princeton. The New York IYI is one of the oldest yoga works in the entire country, opened in 1966 when Swami Satchidananda arrived in the USA. It, too, grew with time, and developed a wonderful following of regular students and members.
In our first 3 weeks we have already had free Kirtan, free classes, a full free gathering to chant the entire Bhagavad Gita, 2 other free Bhagavad Gita study groups, two free bookclubs gathering here, held several free group meditations (twice daily except for weekends), had a Bharathanatyam Dance instruction sampler & orientation, and had several people helping with generous volunteer service (the "seva" you mention). All of that was free. We certainly are committed to helping to continue the service that our wonderful and wise Swami Satchidananda taught us and so beautifully embodied.
Over the past three weeks we have also held lots and lots of yoga classes for pretty much everyone... Levels I & II & Multi Level, Before-work & Lunchtime Yoga, Restorative Yoga, Gentle Yoga, Chair Yoga, Aerial Yoga, Integral Vinyasa Flow Yoga, Prenatal Yoga, and more. All of this within our first 3 weeks.
Fortunately we are hearing from most folks that they are finding the space and the people (staff and other students) very warm and welcoming. This is one of the only yoga spaces where people are welcome to come at no cost and serve themselves some tea and enjoy some healthy snacks, sit for meditation in a dedicated meditation room, explore and enjoy reading in a very rich spiritual library, or just hang out and visit. We certainly want you to feel welcomed to a warm space. Please share any suggestions you might have to help us serve in more ways. We hope you will come again and again, and find this exactly what you are looking for.
Blessings,
Jayadeva

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ruth Greenwood Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

A serene and nourishing environment, accepting of various meditation practices and all (and no) religion. I am excited to see and maybe try aerial yoga.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.T. Integral Yoga Institute
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

At the open house I was told that if I told the instructor my situation they would be helpful. I did and received no feedback or direction. I was also told because i had a pass for one week I could not sign up for a class but should just go. I did go to 2 classes at Sandhills location. On Friday I wanted to experience chair Yoga but the class was not held. There was no note on the door. When I called Princeton I was told the Yoga chair class was cancelled. I did not see cancelled when I looked on line. I was very disappointed. There was nothing said to me at the open house about checking the schedule or when to check the schedule to be sure a class was being held. It would help if there was more clairty in your communication.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.D. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like the person who is kind and friendly.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hafsa Abid Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are so nice and help you when they see you struggling without making you feel bad for not understanding what to do.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.R. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

Very nice facility- clean and well designed and decorated.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.V.S. Integral Yoga Institute
What do you like about our services?

I like the commitment to the teaching of yoga, the focus on breath, the history of Integral as something more than an exercise program but based on the total integration of the physical, mental, and spiritual. I appreciate that the atmosphere is welcoming to those of us who have done yoga for years but not this type. I hope the studio continues to find students and grows in the community.


Privacy Policy