K9 Resort and Spa
2750 Auto Parkway, Suite #22
Escondido
California 92029
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 789 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J.V. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

You do a great job grooming my dog. Good customer service.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and responsive. Bruno had no complaints!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people and Enzo enjoyed his day with you.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.L. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

I like the friendliness of the staff, the consistency of kind treatment towards my dog, and the professionalism of the owners. David and Penny have customer satisfaction as their top priority.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.G. K9 Resort and Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm not sure if this was anything that your staff did, and highly doubt anything happened during my dog's most recent visit, but he came back unable to use his hind legs normally. He couldn't jump up onto the bed/couch with us as usual, and would "sit up" how he always does for treats. His report card pointed out a rash on his lower abdomen/below the penis area; this might have gotten irritated form the products used. He also was noted to have needed two employees present when cutting his nails. I am not sure if there was how physical he got and how must physical restraint was necessary.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

The way you care for each dog with kindness, patience and gentleness.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Easy to make appt and they have notes on my dogs... Dogs looked good after grooming

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.P. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Very caring.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

It seemed both very professional and friendly at the same time, and I felt that everyone truly cared for Chloe. I loved the little report card at the end that was a great touch.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

You care about the needs of the animals, the spa is clean, people are friendly, love the ability to watch on my computer what my dog is up to during the day.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendly snd competent service and dog likes it there.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Nicole does an excellent job on a very challenging dog.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Thanks so much. Love coming here and always happy with the service you guys provide. Very accommodating.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

you are always friendly

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Shannon was super nice and Kim was very helpful

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.R. K9 Resort and Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought Penny and the staff were incredibly nice and knowledgable. I really enjoyed the lecture and discussion. My disappointment was the fact that there were no real snakes present at the training. I was hoping that my dog would recognize snakes in the wild whether in the backyard or in the field without me. At this time, he can recognize a rubber/plastic snake and has no knowledge of real snakes.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.W. K9 Resort and Spa
What could we do to improve?

Outdoor area

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O.J.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Staff is very friendly, easy to work with, as well as care for the dogs.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.G.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

You listened to us and we knew what to expect.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S.W. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

I only use K-9 for nail clipping, but it is easy to book a short appointment without calling two weeks in advance.


Privacy Policy