K9 Resort and Spa
2750 Auto Parkway, Suite #22
Escondido
California 92029
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 768 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.W. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

See my babies on the Web cam.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.G.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

When the people are in the play area the dogs follow them all around. Agility toys to play on. On the calendar a lot of activity to do for them.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.G.A. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Personal touch knowing customers and their pet. Good accurate work .

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

I like the friendliness of everyone. My dog seems happy and well adjusted when picking her up, not scared like the other groomer. You do a great job grooming her, I have already told my friends they should all go here.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

The people who bathe and trim our dogs seem very conscious.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Punctual, friendly staff, great groomers. Reasonable prices.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.M.M. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Our dog was happy and excited when she arrived and left the resort. That made us feel comfortable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.S. K9 Resort and Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It is too late to make it right. That should have/could have been avoided by you NOT changing my appointment time. I booked 3 weeks in advance for a Monday 1pm appointment. It was changed less than a week before the appt. Originally, it never should have been booked. I should have been placed on a "Waiting List" for the 1pm time. It would have been easier for me (the client) to move FROM 3pm, TO 1pm vs. FROM 1pm TO 3pm. Very disappointed in the unprofessional action taken in changing my time without considering my original request. Once I got there, I found out Dr. Moston was booked solid all day. So, who got my 1pm spot that I requested AND you booked 3 weeks ago? Obviously someone that booked AFTER I did. Unprofessional in deed.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O.D.Z. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Professional service and friendly staff. I love the work that your groomers do! My dog is always impeccably clean and happy. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K.I. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

First of all, the place is super clean! My pup smells really good and fresh after his bath! His coat is very shiny (my nephew says he looks glossy :-)), nails cut and rounded, and best of all, he looks more handsome (aside from being biased :-)). My favorite is the bandana! I love that!!! It's a very nice touch! I want to thank Nicole for doing such a superb job! Finally, it's the whole team at K9 especially the owners Penny and David! These guys rock! Thank you all so much!

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.J. K9 Resort and Spa
What could we do to improve?

Lucy had a pleasant visit.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

(First of all, let me say that I love everything actually! I've tried to think of anything I would change or add to the services, and haven't been able to come up with a single thing! =)

Cheerful attitude of everyone - no one ever seems to be having a bad day! And the organized activity schedule that includes training aspects - it keeps Reba learning and entertained at the same time.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.C.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Great atmosphere for our dogs

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.S.D.W. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Convenience. Price. Peace of mind that my dog is well cared for. My dog seemed happy and was VERY tired after her day there.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

I am very impressed with the professionalism shown by staff. Also the efficiency of emails and texts; demonstrating great communication between clients and staff.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Wilson loves to come in for a spa treatment or for boarding.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Friendsly staff, very convenient, and best of all, Dooley Max loves it!

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.P. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Consistency friendliness and professionalism of staff

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.E.S. K9 Resort and Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I made the appointment for Chorizo and Cadence to have baths, I specifically said not to touch Chorizo's nails or anal area as that makes her nervous and scared. My husband repeated this request when he dropped off both dogs. However, the memo did not get through to the groomer and her nails were trimmed causing her to be fearful and difficult, and thus causing her neck to get red from being restrained. I've made this request in the past and it was always granted. The reason I make this request is because Chorizo previously bled when her nails were clipped so she is fearful of getting her nails trimmed. However, she isn't afraid when I personally file her nails at home, which is what I prefer. She is also a rescue dog so she is particularly sensitive. I am so disappointed that the request was ignored this time and am no longer comfortable with bringing my dogs back for a bath.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. K9 Resort and Spa
What do you like about our services?

Everything :)


Privacy Policy