Absolute Yoga Studio
1 Guillies Lane
Woodbury
NY 11797
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1202 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

good teachers, friendly people, clean studio

Report a concern   May 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere is pleasant and calming. I've only been in class twice, both times with Doreen, and she is an excellent instructor. She gives clear directions and helpful suggestions if a position is difficult for some clients. I like the variety of classes even though I haven't experienced any besides the candlelight class.

Report a concern   May 11, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate your taking the time and interest to ask and to really care about the answers...
Well, you asked, so here are my honest answers!

Studio is VERY PROFESSIONAL! Classes happen when they're supposed to. Staff is very friendly ..and ...HELPFUL! Staff is never too busy to answer a question. Warm friendly atmosphere. People take time to chat, not just rush in and rush out! Sometimes people discussing important issues, sometimes at beginning of class. This is good. It helps integrate your practice.

Every teacher I've had, so far has been ABOVE THE NORM, (i.e. Nicey, Lana, Leslie, Mel).
*Intermediate/open level classes I've taken so far have been quite challenging... This is very important to me as a beginning-intermediate to mid-intermediate student. I want to always be able to grow in my practice, (not "max out of the studio bacause all classes are on a beginner level). I don't mind the teacher accomodating beginning students in an open-level class, as long as there is plenty of time afterward to challenge my level with stretches, poses, vinyasas, etc., as there has been. *THE ALWAYS-INCREASING LEVEL OF CHALLENGE FOR ME, IS THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON I LIKE TO COME TO ABSOLUTE!"

Varied format, (i.e. lots of workshops, and many different types!. Book club looks interesting... Many different types of Yoga, including Anusara, (which is not easy to find)! Ever think about Kundalini? I love the chanting. Love to see that there is Ballet-basics type of class. I've thought before about how nice it would be to try it again, (after taken many years ago, in my youth!). ALso LOVE to see a FUN dance class, (i.e. jazz, Afro Carribean, *ALVIN AILEY-style: [Horton]). Can't find one for adults, on Long Island.

Place is clean, nicely decorated, (not too fancy), modern. Lots of props! Music system works well. Lights can dim if wanted. Lots of resources, (i.e. ads posted, magazines, etc.).

Would appreciate more multi-class card options, such as a 5-class or a ten-class, to reduce prices, just a bit.

Thanks again for requesting feedback. Very smart to ask for honest opinions. Should always be done regularly!

Report a concern   May 8, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes at all levels

Report a concern   May 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Class was great and Leslie, the instructor was very nice. It was convenient that the studio supplied the mats, blocks, straps, and all of the props for the class.

Report a concern   April 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly respectful motivating

Report a concern   April 28, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

the environment and the trainsers

Report a concern   April 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructors. I've had several and all were good. I also like the fact that you can use props if needed. I am in my 60's and I can work at my own pace. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

supportive,challenging,very beautiful space

Report a concern   April 19, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

CLEAN STUDIO.

GREAT WORKERS.

Report a concern   April 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

My Vinyasa level 1 class on Wednesdays at 7:30 is the highlight of my work week. The instructor (I believe her name is Martha) is amazing and so encouraging! I am extremely new to yoga and she makes me feel more confident to try new poses.

Report a concern   April 17, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that while I can not do all my effort to try is more than enough to feel like I belong.

I love Leslie and I think while she does not have MS herself she can still create a fabulous program to help keep my mussels strong. She definitevlry helps me fight the disease.

Report a concern   April 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The Mysore class is amazing.

Report a concern   April 13, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A. Absolute Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

A bit overpriced

Report a concern   April 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and welcoming staff. Feel very comfortable taking the classes. Well paced classes.

Report a concern   April 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very peaceful.good energy.n very pleasant teachers.

Report a concern   April 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Q. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructor & front desk, attentiveness, quality service, great atmosphere, free use of equipment, quality instructors, an extensive schedule, and the free week for any new students (because anyone who uses that week will become hooked!).

Report a concern   April 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Studio is very clean, a lot of mats and other supplies to use if you do not have one, the water dispenser is nice too in case you forget to bring your water. The staff is very friendly and the space is very nicely decorated.

Report a concern   April 9, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

the studio is very clean and bright, the community is very helpful and kind

Report a concern   April 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Absolute Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

E veryone is friendly and caring.


Privacy Policy