Pillar To Post
482 S. Gaylord St.
Denver
CO 80209
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 226 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was incredibly thorough. He took time to explain everything and even walk us through his process.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and great attention to detail! Marshall was amazing!

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very detailed and almost overwhelming. I was not feeling well that day either, though. I felt I got a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was very professional and thorough with the inspection. I liked that he was honest and straight with all the questions that I had and with the assessments that he made. I would definitely refer everyone I know to use this company.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection report with good pictures. On time and professional and very fast at getting us the inspection report. highly recommended!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshal was amazing to work with! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, but he takes the time to explain what he sees. He showed me shut offs, and placement of things that it would have taken me years to find. I highly recommend Pillar to Post and especially Marshal.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The level of knowledge and professionalism was impeccable.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, communicative inspector with effective follow up.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall Mayer from Pillar to Post was very friendly and professional. He went above and beyond to be very thorough with the inspection and providing me details during his inspection. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends in the Colorado area.

Report a concern   October 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall Mayer is very knowledgeable and informative. He is a people person and goes out of his way to communicate all of the aspects of your home inspection.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was very thorough, friendly, and easy to work with. Very helpful & I would definitely use him again!

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal, professional and positive service. Marshall was host about eveything and detailed in all of his explanations. We would recommend.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall did an excellent job. Most importantly, though, he took the time to explain things to me and was most gracious with his time. His report was thorough and I could tell that he wanted to make sure that my home had the best inspection possible.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Marshall explained everything and answered all my questions thoughtfully.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were two places the ceiling was swelled up and Marshal didn't even bother to get the moisture meter out and take the reading. When we already told him the property has past history of water damage.
It felt like he was trying to sell the property to us. He did not find anything new, he took pictures of the places we pointed him towards and was not eager to find anything apart from what we showed him.

When we called him couple of days after the inspection to go back and get the moisture reading, he didn't even respond to our phone call. Overall a very bad experience. In future I will not recommend Pillar to post to anyone or use them myself for future inspection.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt, good communications, thorough and well informed

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is the best go to company when you need a home inspection. We were thoroughly impressed with Marshall and his expertise, not to mention his detail for perfection and his great personality. We had a lot of informative fun working with him. His report was stellar and helped us negotiate and save money with the seller on the property. We were also impressed with the e-technology of his reports, contracts, receipts, etc. We would not hesitate to hire him again - he is truly a professional you can rely on and trust.

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and resposive

Report a concern   September 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough home inspection. The binder that's provided upon completion is great, no need to wait.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha And Michael Jasch Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was excellent and extremely detailed in explaining his findings. I really appreciate the binder with color photo print outs of the inspection report. Would definitely recommend and use them again.


Privacy Policy