Pillar To Post
482 S. Gaylord St.
Denver
CO 80209
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 284 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Seller's agent said inspector tore apart the cover over the hot water heater (I have not been able to confirm yet). Also, the report and information provided by the inspector made it sound as if the bathroom sinks had leaks when that was not the real issue. He had plugged the sinks and allowed the water to go through the overflow and run down under the sink. There was no real leak or issue with the plumbing. I had asked for a referral for a roofer, but did not receive any response. I also never received anything in writing regarding my sewer line inspection. I have nothing showing it was actually completed.

Overall, I really don't like the format of the inspection report. The information is provided in multiple places and confusing to follow. The pictures are great and very helpful.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I have tried to reach out to Ms. Bohem via phone and email in regards to home inspection and Listen Up 360 rating. Hope to hear from her.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorougj. Willing to explain everything. Friendly. Knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was great! Professional, helpful, explained everything, answered my many questions in depth.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Me. Marshall Meyer and his team was very efficient, knowledgeable and thorough. Mr. Mayer did an excellent job in explaining to us every detail and issues of the house. The reports were sent to us in a timely manner so that we could submit our objections to the seller before the deadline. We really appreciate Mr. Mayer's hard work and following through!

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, and detailed. Use of technology for inspection and delivery of report was much appreciated.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was extremely thorough. He explained everything in great detail while we were there and made sure we had all concerns and questions addressed. After the inspection was over he was very responsive to questions on the report.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall is great - very informative, and a wealth of knowledge on all things house-related! Very pleased with how thorough the report was.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the way you walked through the home and explained everything to me. answered everything i needed to know.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They did a great job of walking us through the inspection on site and pointing out each of the specific findings that appeared on the report. They also explained why those items were on the report.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was very clear about the problems he saw, offering suggestions on possible ways to fix.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall has always been very diligent about scheduling an inspection on short notice. His attention to detail is second to none, and will always take the time needed to answer important questions about your inspection report.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Marshall Mayer was absolutely wonderful. He was very thorough and detailed in his inspection and took a great deal of time explaining everything to us. He made us feel confident that we were aware of all of the issues with the home and felt advised as to how to deal with them.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was amazing! Very detailed in his walk-through, taking the time to explain what was inspected with a brief explanation on how to address any potential future issues. Energetic, made us feel less anxious about the inspection and got us even more excited about actually living in the home. The inspection report was not only provided to ourselves, but our realtor got a copy as well with a clear and concise summary of the main issues that needed addressing. The whole process was a lot less nerve wrecking, and it made us feel comfortable with proceeding with our home purchase, pure mad-hatter genius.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service wonderful customer service. You guys make your customers feel very happy with all the knowledge you have. Also I love the fact that you provide a book and pictures. Again Thank you for your services.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was great! Very thorough.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I called the other guys, I got an answering machine.
When I called Pillar to Post, I got an appointment.

Leading up to the appointment, the inspector stayed in contact so we all knew what was happening.

During the inspection, he explained what he was looking at and why.

During the long, boring parts of the inspection I left early and he sent me the final report afterwards for my records.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I were very pleased with all aspects of Marshall's visit. He was prompt, engaging, patient with all our questions. He was very thorough, and clear with his explanations of everything he was inspecting. We had a real peace of mind after the completion, having learned so much from the experience and knowing what needs to be addressed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was so friendly and thorough. He did an amazing job and I can't thank him enough for his help. Michael was also very thorough with the lead-base testing. I would strongly recommend Marshall and his team for any type of inspection!


Privacy Policy