College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
3329 Lapeer Rd
Flint
MI 48503
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 137 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dziatczak, Robert Or Mary College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The Men introduced themselves and asked for our plan. They did a walk thru and carried out our mutual plan. Their caring and concern for our furniture was impressive they did a great job. We were EXTREMELY pleased with their work and their PROFESSIONALISM. You have two excellent workers we wish them the very best. Your company was easy to work with in the pre-move and I would not hesitate to recommend or use their services again.

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brown, Tracy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were on time actually a little early pleasant and ready to work. The service was excellent I do not have any complaints. I just want you to know the two guys that moved e were perfect. I will recommend your service to any and everyone that will need to move.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers are so polite and accommodating. They worked very hard and never quit smiling. So much better than the grumpy movers I've had in the past--like family.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What could we do to improve?

The truck didn't hold nearly as much as I had been led to believe. Estimates were not accurate on how much they could get in. I had anticipated a half truck, paid for a full truck, and was still left with many items.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The four hunks were very polite and didn't complain at all about their grueling 10.5 hour day!

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

We were very happy for getting your help moving our items because it was a "last-minute" request on our part!! The guys were so professional and helpful and the move went well!!

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cherry, Kay College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Exactly that! It was totally stress free. The young men were friendly and pleasant. They started right away and didn't stop until everything was loaded on the truck.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very, very friendly and fast service. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 9, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.M.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Many items that were marked to be moved to the garage were left. A chair that was marked was also left. There is a dent in my new stainless refrigerator door which I discovered two days later. I was offered to pay for the remaining items to be moved with the fee waived for the truck. They should have offered to do this free of charge. At one point I was asked if I wanted to fit the t.v. on the truck, I would have to take some things off. I was also told maybe you should see if you have a friend to move the t.v. I asked about moving the electronics prior to the move and I was told it would be no problem. I had to ask to have my items wrapped in plastic, didn't have to with other moving company. If they didn't have a truck big enough then they should have not taken the job. I did not have that many items; and most of the furniture was not heavy items. Most of smaller things I moved myself and they were given clear instructions of what was to "stay" and what was to be moved. I was also asked to take the glass table tops in my car; which I did. I have never had a moving company ask me to move my things. That's why I hired a moving company!!! I used your company to haul away a sofa and thought I would give them a try. I also had another job for hauling away some unwanted items, but will not be using your company. I now have to hire someone else to move the things that were supposed to be moved and we made two trips!!! I had the same amount of furniture moved two years ago and had nothing left behind and all the stuff in my basement was moved. They moved all my glass table tops and televisions. If anything I should be given a partial refund. Pay for the remaining items to be moved? Really?....don't think so.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI:

Mary Ellen,
I hope this response gets back to you as I have not gotten a response from you from the email I have sent nor the phone calls we have made to you. We never want a client of ours to feel this way and want to make it right. There was obviously some mis communication during the move and I am sorry. I understand your frustration but we care about you and your move. Please contact me back so we can make this right.

Thank You,
Zak Hawley
College Hunks Flint - Owner

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Webb, Angela College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly and got the job done fast and without incident.

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly cooperative people. Knowledgable about how to care for your belongings.

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very nice to talk to and set up the move. Also communicated very well before and during the move.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

freindly prompt

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miron, Dalette College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt friendly service. Thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys made moving very easy

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

very efficient and friendly. Did a great job!

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel I was overcharged for the few things I needed removing. The items were not large and the men were here less than 20 minutes.

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys. No damage

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did all the lifting and carrying.

Report a concern   June 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jarvis, Steven D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Flint, MI
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the guys were very professional and efficient and sincere. Great in other words.


Privacy Policy