Pillar To Post
9015 45th Ave SW
Seattle
WA 98136
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 51 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Available on short notice, available for pre inspections at reduced cost with option for documented report which is very valuable when bidding on multiple houses.

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive. I liked the option to have either a verbal or written report which was very helpful. Dave was excellent and I really liked his knowledge about old houses. Terrific.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient service and an eye to detail.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Russel has done inspections for us many time. He is friendly, thorough and professional. He takes time to explain things to me that were not easy to understand.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Boyd Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was prompt, professional and thorough in his inspection of the property. He recommended general items that I should address with the condo board as well as the specific items within the unit that needed attention. I appreciated that Dave's knowledge was at the brand / model level and he was aware of recall actions and whether the unit's systems fell within the recall. Dave explained his findings thoroughly and was very prompt in providing the final report. I will definitely recommend Dave and Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   June 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

super friendly, diligent, helpful, and informative. All around great experience.

Report a concern   June 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alicia Drucker & Paul Gross Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Russell was prompt, polite, willing to make scheduling work, and extremely thorough.

Report a concern   June 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Pao Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, David Russell did a very thorough inspection and his report was thorough, had helpful pictures indicating each point, and additionally highlighted which items need more immediate maintenance versus which can be deferred until later. Arrived on time. Very patient with all of our questions, took the time to explain things and was extremely professional! I would definitely recommend him.

Report a concern   June 10, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, exam thoroughly, professionally.

Report a concern   May 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Casey & Trevor Rasmussen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was excellent, easy to deal with, prompt and pofessional. He did the inspection on our selling home and the report was so quick and easy to understand, we had to hire him again!

Report a concern   May 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was very professional and gave us great advice/information. :)

Report a concern   May 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David who did my inspection was a patient listener and thorough inspector. He was respectful of the property and was very helpful in explaining the report and key concerns. I felt very well taken care of which is important when in the emotional experience of home buying.

Report a concern   May 13, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think your prices are very steep compared to other competitors for the same level of service.

Report a concern   May 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Strong attention to detail, great ability to communicate current and future issues and strong documentation for us to continue to use it.

Report a concern   May 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Santerre & Mylien Duong Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David did a superb job. He arrived before the appointment time, did a thorough job, and also provided helpful education along the way. I thought getting the report with color photos the same day was good service. Two thumbs up.

Report a concern   May 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough home inspection, great communication. If I ever hear of anyone looking for a home inspection, I will recommend P2P

Report a concern   May 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative. The report was delivered to us almost immediately. Thank you for the great service!

Report a concern   May 4, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was pressed for payment before the inspector had even taken the time to review the report with me (i.e. before the service was completed) and then received an "overdue payment" notice four days after the inspection day and two days after the inspector reviewed the report with me. This is obviously not normal business practice and comes across as incredible unprofessional.

Report a concern   April 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service I received was professional, courteous and complete.

Report a concern   April 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly


Privacy Policy