Pillar To Post
203-870 Beverly Dr.
Sudbury
ON P3E 4B5
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 97 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jean Paul was very professional and thorough. He walked me through the entire house inside and out pointing out his concerns. He was friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jean Paul did exactly what I needed him to do show me the flaws . He ran me through everything and did a great job .

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest professional service.
The inspector pointed out things I missed when I previously viewed the house.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tres bon service et tres minusieux et very explication de son insppecteur je encourage francais des deux langues de notre region merci belle colaboration et je le conseil au acheter qui Parle le francais et anglais bravo a mr jean claude Bernard un gros mercie very good service to pillar to post

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jean-Paul our inspector was awesome! Being a tradesmen myself I almost didn't get a home inspection done and did it myself instead. I'm glad I did settle on a home inspection as Jean-Paul did an amazing job and caught a lot of things I wouldn't have. He also was very thorough and informative and taught us a lot about our new home. I will not hesitate to recommend Pillar to Post and Jean-Paul to anyone looking for a home inspector in the future!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I would feel more informed with there was a checklist of items to be inspected and then rated: Such As: Plumbing - kitchen - type, condition, what need fixing, how soon.
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
Back porch : support beams - type, sz state of beams and rated
Furnace: Type, Age, need to replace or not, suggestions etc.
Pictures serve a great purpose however, not enough were taken or in report
No pics of actual piping, wiring or comparisons, i.e. this is what is, this is what should be.
Also a list of recommendations of immediate work 2 b done, list of what should be corrected with approx costs to do work, what work should b done or corrected within a yr or ASAP.
Gentleman was very knowledgeable,courteous and prompt.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Learn a lot about what to look for in a home!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The in depth report and time was taken to explain everything.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

JP is a great guy and was a great help. I would definitely recommend him!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough
And very organized and specific on report

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional service.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

- On time responds
- Professional approach to the work
- Detailed and comprehensive work
- Great report
- Friendly, patient and professional approach to the customer

Thank you JP, for great work.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and courteous. Very helpful information was provided.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, attention to detail and pleasant to work with!

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Jean Paul was a very good business man . He was very clear and pleasant with our home inspection. We would use pillar to post again if we had to

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very informative !! Had my inspection done the day after booking, and he worked around my work schedule. He took his time and pointed out every detail, answered every question I had (and then some), and explained things in a way that I didn't have to get him to repeat ... which is rare nowadays !! I am beyond impressed, and would definitely recommend their services :)

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector friendly and took the proper time to explain. He always returned calls and provided sound advice.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! Flexible schedule. Valuable information provided by inspector(s) who are professional and thorough in inspecting a home. Our home inspection(s) saved us from future expensive repair cost(s) and stress in our home search/purchase. Very pleased that we had Pillar To Post, to do our home indpection(s) and highly recommend their service. We will be calling Pillar To Post for any future inspection(s). A " HUGE" Thank You!

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough...explains everything as the inspection proceeded or things that need to be fixed or improved

Report a concern   August 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trish Roberts Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response time!
Encouraged us to be present at time of inspection !
Welcomed questions and was very honest with answers!
Very thorough!


Privacy Policy