Tribe Body
25 North Spruce Street
Ramsey
NJ 07446
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 293 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Brianna Schmidt Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

aerial classes are a very unique way to get exercise, also no recitals

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.F. Tribe Body
What could we do to improve?

Class was great. Initial greeting to the studio as a first time guest was not. No introduction let alone an acknowledgement of entering. We wondered to find the class on our own after being ignored by person at front desk.

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B.A. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Adult non-beginner dance classes

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

The class was fun and a great workout!

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful facility and great teachers for adult classes.

Report a concern   August 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Came from another dance studio where my daughter was very unhappy and so was I. The owner and teachers and are wonderful,they sincerely care about their students and the parents. My daughter is learning so much and we are both very happy. The girls all support each other and are one team of dancers versus competing against each other. One big happy family of dancers.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Lagana Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Love all of the instructors. I have seen amazing results with my 11 year old. Such a warm and friendly environment definitely Kendall's happy place!

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Koch Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

The energy of the studio, the friendliness of the people AND of course, the superb classes ( music, choreography, instructors).

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

My daughter really enjoyed the hip hop class. It was her first class at Tribe. My daughter thought the teacher was really helpful, upbeat, supportive and fun.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.W. Tribe Body
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I bought a 4 trial class pack - I tried the aerial yoga on Saturday, July 23rd and midway through became incredibly nauseous. The instructor told me to just sit with my head up and stop doing the class and I would feel better within the hour, by 10:30am. By 4:30pm I was still very sick and I took a prescription anti-nausea pill. I was still nauseous that night and even woke up that way. My error in that I should not have purchased the 4 pack without trying one class first. I reached out to Tribe via email asking if there was any way, in light of the situation, that they would credit me back the difference between the $75 I paid and the cost of a single drop in class. I am not a dancer so the only reason I even purchased trial package was for the aerial program. I have yet to hear back from anyone in response to my inquiry.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeree Smyth Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

the whole vibe about the studio:
-positive energy
-warm environment
-amazing instructors

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Johanna Sena Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, many options on the schedule, beautiful space.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Clean facility.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.F. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

can you please buy a new clock for the 2nd classroom. It has not been working for a very long time. thanks

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Fun class, great work out ! Sophia has great energy!

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and welcoming studio. Tracy and Kelly are a breath of fresh air. Their goal is to deliver superior classes and they carefully choose showcase opportunities for the right fit. Excellent classes from some of the best teachers out of NYC. Presents amazing opportunity for growth for the dancers. Can't say enough great things about this studio!

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of classes, the talented and friendly staff, and the clean and fun atmosphere of the studio.

Report a concern   May 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

I love that Tribe provides a wide range of dance styles and refreshes the routines on a frequent basis. My favorite aspect is that the hour-long classes are full of cardio (no line rotations that take away from the workout or bring heart rate down). I feel challenged with each class I've tried and it keeps me coming back.

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

My daughter took a drop-in ballet class and loved it. You walk into the studio and it is like a breath of fresh air. Seems like a very positive environment!

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbie Zingler Tribe Body
What do you like about our services?

Our son has been very happy with his experience @ Tribe. He has excelled tremendously. He started with hip hop and eventually added Tap not knowing anything and loves to tap in the advanced class. Cartier has taught him so much and he looks forward to each and every lesson/session. Tribe has made him feel very comfortable and he has made some great friends.


Privacy Policy