Jamie Dickenson, LLC
888 Oakwood Road Suite 200
Charleston
WV 25314
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 286 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

The lady we spoke with was very professional and patient.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Everything! :)

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Makes the very confusing task of picking a college and all the stuff that goes along with it so much easier and less stressful.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Chris Farha Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that Sue actually listened to our concerns and took an interest in helping. This is Chris's mom replying to the questions.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grayson Machado Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

With myself being a tutor there, I knew that my son would benefit tremendously. My son has never like school or anything education related. He came out of his first session with Sue asking if he could come back every week. Thank you again.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Cox Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Jamie and her staff truly care about the kids and their future success. It is not just a job. It is a passion.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Friendly caring atmosphere

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.T. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

We have only had one meeting, but Emma was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to all of the services and advice over the next couple of years.

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alydia Warden Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Great service, gets students attention and gets them focused on their future. Helps them with planning and goal setting.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grant Goodrich Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I love the fact that Jamie wants to actually get to know my child; his interests, his family life, his personality traits to be able to match him with the best possible college experience individualized for him. Not only does Jamie help us sort through this daunting task of picking colleges, applying for scholarships and keeping us on task with applications, she knows intricate details that we otherwise would never have known. Jamie is very personable and interacts with "her kids" so well… She is able to motivate my son in ways that I never could. She has been a blessing to us!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Obrokta Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I have only attended one class so far but it was very informative and already started building my confidence.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elk Valley Christian School Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Dedicated and responsive with the good of the student in mind.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.M.L. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt as if there was minimal effort put into the class by the instructor. I learned several good testing tips from the class but most of the time we would just get assigned a practice section/test then instructor would leave the room, come back 45 minutes later, read the answers, assign the next section, then leave again. The answers would be ready very quickly and we were asked if we had any questions that we wanted to go over but several times I had questions and as I was flipping to the page to find the problem number she would quickly move on. We were only given 1-2 seconds to ask any question and if we didn't have the problem number in mind and speak up instantly it was like you might as well forget about it. I understand that it was timed to help us practice for the ACT but I think there should be more effort put in while reviewing questions and more elaborate help on things we didn't understand.

Response from Jamie Dickenson, LLC:

Hi Katherine,

We are sorry that you are under the impression that you didn't get what you needed from the class. Our records show that the instructor met with you one-on-one to go over your progress and there was no mention of the fact that you felt the class wasn't going as expected. We hope that your test scores will reflect the prep that you did and you will be pleased. We will follow up with you after test scores are released.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Tutors are very professional yet easy to talk to. Very helpful and they go above and beyond to try and help me succeed

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cameren Blevins Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I have referred JD to people. We love what Sue did with Savannah and Ana last year. With Cameren she evaluated him and reported his issues, none a surprise since we knew some from his teacher at a conference which until that point we were unaware, but she took extra time after evaluating him herself at the end of the day to have a long and significant talk about him, his issues, got our perspective on them and some medical background which is part of the root of his deficiencies. I'm confident she can help and she was frank about the expectation of time it would take (thankfully shorter then what I was fearing it would be). She is dedicated to you and her students. We also love the way you are there when needed and while you do check students later to follow up its not a pressure to come back until your services are needed again and then you welcome back as long as you're services are needed. (PS do miss you on the radio)

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Everyone wants you to succeed and are helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mac Kenzie Cooper Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I like how Emma not only knows the topic but knows how to teach it. She is encouraging and really makes things simple to learn. And, I enjoy doing different things everyday, like switching up stragies and subjects.

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trentan Sizemore Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Love the down to earth, honest feedback given to my son. Students rarely want to listen to their parents but when coming from Jamie and her staff, they embrace the concepts to make them want to own their future!

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Jamie spoke directly to First name removed and gave her some good tips.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

You are always helpful. Emma has been so helpful with everything. Thank you


Privacy Policy