Jamie Dickenson, LLC
888 Oakwood Road Suite 200
Charleston
WV 25314
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 290 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

the one on one teaching

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.W. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

We have only done the initial consultation, but are very impressed with Jamie's enthusiasm, experience, and communication. We are confident in her ability to give our son every opportunity to succeed in landing at the college or university of his choice.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

High energy and upbeat

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Troy Barnett Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

The time you take, to make sure I understand what I'm learning, treating my needs and peace of mine as you work with me.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.W. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What could we do to improve?

Be less opinionated about a clients choices, your opinions are held at the highest level and have the effect to change a clients direction in life.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miranda Signorelli Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Jamie's knowledge, friendliness, and overall support.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

The lady we spoke with was very professional and patient.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Everything! :)

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Makes the very confusing task of picking a college and all the stuff that goes along with it so much easier and less stressful.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Chris Farha Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that Sue actually listened to our concerns and took an interest in helping. This is Chris's mom replying to the questions.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grayson Machado Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

With myself being a tutor there, I knew that my son would benefit tremendously. My son has never like school or anything education related. He came out of his first session with Sue asking if he could come back every week. Thank you again.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Cox Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Jamie and her staff truly care about the kids and their future success. It is not just a job. It is a passion.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Friendly caring atmosphere

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.T. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

We have only had one meeting, but Emma was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to all of the services and advice over the next couple of years.

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alydia Warden Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Great service, gets students attention and gets them focused on their future. Helps them with planning and goal setting.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grant Goodrich Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I love the fact that Jamie wants to actually get to know my child; his interests, his family life, his personality traits to be able to match him with the best possible college experience individualized for him. Not only does Jamie help us sort through this daunting task of picking colleges, applying for scholarships and keeping us on task with applications, she knows intricate details that we otherwise would never have known. Jamie is very personable and interacts with "her kids" so well… She is able to motivate my son in ways that I never could. She has been a blessing to us!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Obrokta Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

I have only attended one class so far but it was very informative and already started building my confidence.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elk Valley Christian School Jamie Dickenson, LLC
What do you like about our services?

Dedicated and responsive with the good of the student in mind.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.M.L. Jamie Dickenson, LLC
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt as if there was minimal effort put into the class by the instructor. I learned several good testing tips from the class but most of the time we would just get assigned a practice section/test then instructor would leave the room, come back 45 minutes later, read the answers, assign the next section, then leave again. The answers would be ready very quickly and we were asked if we had any questions that we wanted to go over but several times I had questions and as I was flipping to the page to find the problem number she would quickly move on. We were only given 1-2 seconds to ask any question and if we didn't have the problem number in mind and speak up instantly it was like you might as well forget about it. I understand that it was timed to help us practice for the ACT but I think there should be more effort put in while reviewing questions and more elaborate help on things we didn't understand.

Response from Jamie Dickenson, LLC:

Hi Katherine,

We are sorry that you are under the impression that you didn't get what you needed from the class. Our records show that the instructor met with you one-on-one to go over your progress and there was no mention of the fact that you felt the class wasn't going as expected. We hope that your test scores will reflect the prep that you did and you will be pleased. We will follow up with you after test scores are released.


Privacy Policy