Seichou Karate
807 North Royal Street
Alexandria
VA 22314
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 110 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.D. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The Spirit of the Dojo is about "fighting" for the right values in this world and not just about fighting.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.D. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The wholistic approach that Shihan has taken to the Dojo with authentic Japanese culture.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.O. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Discipline and competence combined with warmth and welcome.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Seichou Karate is led by an excellent shihan. We love that our son has learned focus, respect and integrity - as well as some Japanese! Our boy always looks forward to and enjoys class.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

It's my first time with the dojo, but all is moving smooth and I'm learinnng a lot and sore everyday.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are fantastic with kids and the classes are well-paced for learning and exercise. The facilities are very nice as well.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

We love your commitment to teach our children. Thank you

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Great approach and method to teaching and growing. Expectations and clear, and enforced.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Consistency of instruction, inclusion of all students regardless of skill level/rank.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

No nonsense, real-deal instruction that teaches the integrity and philosophy of martial arts along with the physical components. And Shihan keeps the kids in line!

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

It is a growth oriented place where my son has matured physically and mentally.

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

We like the instructor dedication to helping kid(s) achieve their goals. The outcome outside the dojo is a clear representation of the learning. My child is more calmed, and more aware of his learnings.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M.H. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructors and the program very much. I much preferred the 45 min. length classes though.

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

authentic karate and budo instead of a mush of all martial arts

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

My 8 year old daughter takes karate classes at Seichou Karate and she loves it. When my daughter started her trail lesson, I noticed that all other kids are very attentive, polite and respect on another and I knew immediately that this is the right place for her. She's been attending 4 classes a week for more than two months. The senseis and senpais are absolutely great with kids, respectful and respected. They are very patient and works with everyone at their own level.

In addition to offering karate classes to all ages and levels, Seichou Karate also offers a variety of cultural programs including Juku (Japanese language), calligraphy, soroban (Japanese abacus) classes and even flower arrangement classes for adults. All instructors in these cultural programs are very professional, knowledgeable and highly regarded.

It's a respectable dojo that Shihan Ramero built with his hard work and dedication to what he loves the most, and that's teaching karate to his students and instills the best character traits in his students. I really appreciate all the heart and energy that all the staff give at each and every class.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Excellent training environment, rigorous and focused, but also a compassionate instruction model.

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Seichou Karate in Alexandria VA has the best leadership, staff, and program I have ever seen in my 35 plus years of various dojos in North America for my family. Integrity, dedication, and discipline by everyone on staff to each student. The classes are focused, as is the instructor. This is real karate that affects body and mind. Highly recommend if you are or have a serious karate student.

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

professionalism, intensity

Report a concern   April 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Words cannot express the gratitude I feel towards Shihan and the dojo. My 5 year old son started classes about ayear ago. Each week, he looks forward to participating in karate. He is learning everything from good form and technique to discipline and self respect. I am most pleased when he periodically teaches his brother and friends the concepts and movement patterns. It has become a very important part of his life. I look forward to watching ongoing development...and the start of his brother's involvement!

Report a concern   April 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The sense of pride that Seichou provides to my son.


Privacy Policy