Seichou Karate
807 North Royal Street
Alexandria
VA 22314
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 111 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Great classes, clean studio, good value.

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Your prices are very reasonable and access to classes every day of the week beats any competition out there.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Instructors are very knowledgeable and patient. There is a genuine desire for all students to succeed and appreciate karate.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Commitment to excellence and strong social aspect.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Very personal teaching.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

I especially like the approach to instruction. It is not simply focused on punching/kicking, it is a holistic approach to individual improvement, and I really appreciate that. Discipline and attention to detail are traits that we hold very important, and it is comforting to know that our son's karate instruction centers on those qualities.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Seichou karate is more than just a karate dojo. It's a culture rich community with a diverse group of talented people.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.D. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The Spirit of the Dojo is about "fighting" for the right values in this world and not just about fighting.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.D. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

The wholistic approach that Shihan has taken to the Dojo with authentic Japanese culture.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.O. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Discipline and competence combined with warmth and welcome.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Seichou Karate is led by an excellent shihan. We love that our son has learned focus, respect and integrity - as well as some Japanese! Our boy always looks forward to and enjoys class.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

It's my first time with the dojo, but all is moving smooth and I'm learinnng a lot and sore everyday.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

We love your commitment to teach our children. Thank you

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Great approach and method to teaching and growing. Expectations and clear, and enforced.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

Consistency of instruction, inclusion of all students regardless of skill level/rank.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

No nonsense, real-deal instruction that teaches the integrity and philosophy of martial arts along with the physical components. And Shihan keeps the kids in line!

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

We like the instructor dedication to helping kid(s) achieve their goals. The outcome outside the dojo is a clear representation of the learning. My child is more calmed, and more aware of his learnings.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M.H. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructors and the program very much. I much preferred the 45 min. length classes though.

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

authentic karate and budo instead of a mush of all martial arts

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Seichou Karate
What do you like about our services?

My 8 year old daughter takes karate classes at Seichou Karate and she loves it. When my daughter started her trail lesson, I noticed that all other kids are very attentive, polite and respect on another and I knew immediately that this is the right place for her. She's been attending 4 classes a week for more than two months. The senseis and senpais are absolutely great with kids, respectful and respected. They are very patient and works with everyone at their own level.

In addition to offering karate classes to all ages and levels, Seichou Karate also offers a variety of cultural programs including Juku (Japanese language), calligraphy, soroban (Japanese abacus) classes and even flower arrangement classes for adults. All instructors in these cultural programs are very professional, knowledgeable and highly regarded.

It's a respectable dojo that Shihan Ramero built with his hard work and dedication to what he loves the most, and that's teaching karate to his students and instills the best character traits in his students. I really appreciate all the heart and energy that all the staff give at each and every class.


Privacy Policy