Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
450 Central Park Ave
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 2612 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

This is the best hot yoga studio in Westchester. Plenty of parking, spacious studio, clean bathrooms and the teachers are excellent.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.F. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Schedule, teachers, space

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructors clean facility

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Convenient scheduling, terrific class leaders, clean facility.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The ease at which a beginner can transition into a novice learner is very accommodating from all instructors I have experienced.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

This is my first time ever doing Yoga. The location is perfect, and facility is nice and clean. I was very impressed with the Emma's instructions, which was easy to follow. She introduced me to the class and made me feel very welcomed throughout the 90-min session! Emma was also Great showing me the correct Yoga poses. Thank you

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

clean, modern and personable talented teachers

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Is well located, good parking and excellent instructors

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.N. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Lower your drop-in rate! By far the most expensive Bikram studio I've been to. Also lose the Bikram name. Other studios are doing this successfully, and being associated with a rapist is, well, not good.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Amazing welcoming energy!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.C. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic studio all around, from the ownership to the instructors to physical space.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.P. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Facility was clean and the instructor was very good

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Z. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The studio is spacious and very clean! The teachers are knowledgeable and approachable. The owner, Richard is especially passionate about Bikram and sharing it with others!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I'm from MA but grew up in Scarsdale. I come to the studio when I visit my family and love coming to the studio. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L.G. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff & instructors

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.S. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I took a class with Maurice. He spoke to rapidly and constantly for 90 minutes straight I was so stressed leaving the class that I wasnt interested in coming back. He made funny voices and at times sounded like a sports announcer. I also brought a friend with me who had never done yoga before and since none of us could even understand what he was saying she also didnt have a great experience.
Maybe I just need to try another instructor that will give me a better experience. I left class halfway through and I asked the woman up front if it was normal for your instructors to teach a class like this and she said that is just how Bikrim yoga is taught. I've been to at least 80 yoga classes in my life and i've never experienced that. I went to finish the class but like mentioned, there was no serenity, there was now ability for me feel like the intention of my practice was for me. It was like our instructor just wanted to hear himself speak for 90 minutes.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.N. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. I am just not used to the geat or duration. Instructors are great.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.H. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Class options, helpful teacher, clean facilities.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Cleanliness,
Friendly, great instructors, and adequate schedule to meet my needs.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Bikram Yoga Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love Scarsdale Bikram. The studio is beautiful and the energy is peaceful and positive. I love that more hiit classes were added to the schedule. All the teachers are amazing, especially Emma, Nicole and Claire.


Privacy Policy