Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
100-1985 West Broadway
Vancouver
BC V6J 1Y5
Canada

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 2593 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the general environment of the studio and all those who work there are so kind!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, great teachers, mat service included

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people. That Cheyenne girl is a dream

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.C. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

An improvement would be to eliminate the expiry of 3 months for a 10 class pass, I feel pressured to get to class before the deadline when I juggle a bunch of other activities/school/work and enjoying the sunny days in the outdoors.

My last class two classes there were amazing though! Both of them had excellent communication and flow to the movements for a beginner like me. The sub in the Vinyasa class I attended mid April at Kits Beach (Aysha) was honestly the top two classes I've had there since I started at your school. I hope she becomes a regular instructor soon!

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

good range of classes, multiple locations

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great clean and welcoming environment

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

There is a smelly guy who goes to a lot of the classes I go to - restorative and yin. Me and a few of my friends stress out a bit before class hoping he doesn't set up next to us (he always comes either at the last minute or slightly late to class). He used to smell a lot worse - perhaps someone spoke to him - but lately I have noticed enough of a stench again that I would want at least 2 people between us. It is definitely off putting. He is tallish, long dark hair and mustache

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.M. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Chill classes!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Reception, Location,of course instructor

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Each class is different, the variation of instructors, lots of space in the city center, the views are great from the sea center, the people behind the desk are always friendly and welcoming.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Calm atmosphere, good instruction. The subs aren't always as good.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was surprised by the number of people in class. The instructor didn't once check people's postures or form. I saw many people doing "frog as she called it" totally wrong in ways that can hurt your back. It looks just like a money making machine and not a yoga studio. Music was fun though

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Always courteous and responsive. No snubbing ever. And I always feel like anyone is welcome.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.K. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

cleanliness and quantity of the equipment - blankets, bolsters, boxes, straps, etc.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.Q. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love the variety of Kundalini instructors - a delightful mix!!!!

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.G. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

It is very full and felt crowded. Mats were all sauished up close beside each other. That was the biggest downside .
But the class was great!

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

Schedule is great, classes all the time. I prefer classes committed to asanas rather than sitting. No complaints.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B.B. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes and teachers, multiple locations and schedule.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice to have a little more space between each mat. Even if classes are usually crowded it might be possible to remove a couple of mats and give some space.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Semperviva Yoga- City Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed it all . My one complaint would be that sometimes a soft spoken instructor can not be heard . This is due to the volume of the music playing combiled with size of the room.


Privacy Policy