Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 1000 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

i wanted to work on my posture and for two days i felt more upright it actually hurt to slouch so im totally a fan. thank you and i will return!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Senior class works with my age problems

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.P. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I wish there were saturday afternoon classes, and more level 1 options on fridays. Also I feel like there's a gap between level 1 and level 2 classes in terms of preparation for hand stand. I've been going to level 1 classes for a couple of years and I found everything else in the level 2 classes to be doable for me but there was very little instruction or alternative poses for handstand, it was like I was all of a sudden expected to be able to do it. Maybe some prep in level 1 classes would help.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Anneke Faas is an amazing and engaging teacher that takes the time to get to know everyone and somehow teaches the same thing over and over but never seems tired of it. As if she is teaching it for the first time but with years of experience. She seems to enjoy having real human connections with her students, even in a large class.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure -- I just don't think your style is for me.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Terrific instruction, friendly environment

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Clean studio, available props, and friendly environment .Great teaching

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Erin Collum is the perfect teacher for me and many others.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

clean studio (even though a bit small when many students) and props. great free parking. excellent teachers (erin collum, in particular). nice staff (admin and cleaning staff)

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent teaching in the Iyengar tradition. Friendly, supportive environment. Easy parking!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The ambiance is very welcoming and non-intimidating. The classes are excellent and really inform on a deep level, rather than just going through the motions.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the fact that Aneeka?sp took the time to make sure I was okay throughout the class, and set me up for success!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love Anneka and Heather's classes. Also Vince and Zain and Rebecca. Such lovely people with deep (and uncommon) knowledge of anatomy

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am new to Adeline but am an Iyengar yoga practitioner for over 20 years in NY and LA (my teachers include Paul Cabanis, Nancy Sandercock, Koren Paalman, Lisa Walford and Eric Small among others )

I attended a Fundamentals class and was astonished at the lack of precision or detailed instruction in the class. I had a hard time following what was allegedly a Fundamentals class and I am a long term Iyengar practitioner. My partner and I optimistically bought 5 class passes based on the word of mouth I have heard from other teachers who attend for Carrie Owerko's workshops at your studio, however after this class I would like to speak to someone about my experience. I have an autoimmune disease, and a broken back from 1984 in addition to more recent auto accident injuries, however as a practitioner with a longstanding practice I know many of the modifications I need to employ. My partner however is brand new to Iyengar yoga and has some serious health concerns. I brought him to an Iyengar studio because I expected it to be a safe place for him to learn the Iyengar system, rehab injuries and work with a chronic illness.

I would like to find out which other teachers to try for Fundamentals and other classes who instruct clearly and who have extensive experience with therapeutics for cancer, autoimmune and musculoskeletal issues.

Thanks in advance for your assistance with this pursuit.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly and easy

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Your instructor, Erin!

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class; personable instructor who is aware of student's individual limitations

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are the most important and wonderful part about Adeline Yoga. Everyone is dedicating to helping me achieve my yogic goals.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The teacher was abrasive and tone deaf from an EQ perspective. She seemed to think it was her job to order people around (everyone look at how I do it. Come over here. Closer!). Doing yoga for 20 years, I've never had a teacher who was less nurturing. Her energy was dictatorial, she acted as if she needed to be right all the time, she loved barking at people and even her invocation lacked acceptance and love. No go.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

My teacher, Erin Collom, and the friendliness of the staff.


Privacy Policy