Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 1035 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've always struggled with feeling like I can't do yoga or the poses were too difficult or hurt because I was doing them wrong. At Adeline Yoga Studio I feel like the instructors or so knowledgeable and not only make sure we are doing difficult poses correctly, so they don't hurt, but also they are very flexible in dealing with personal injuries.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the personal attention of instructor. The class is geared to my needs. Easy Parking.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I LOOOOVE Erin Collom's class. There is none of the super yoga competition. Just a great place to get in communication with my body and stay healthy.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor are very professional. Has a lot of patience, care and observed every student.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

The studio is a little tight. If it cannot be made larger, it would be better to cap the class at fewer students so there is a little more room.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

A welcoming space and atmosphere. I have twice been to the Community class with Leah and she was very welcoming as I arrived and throughout the course, a focused and approachable teacher who seemed very tuned in to each individual student's needs as well as those of the class as a whole. I appreciated the ropes and props, the lightness, openness and simplicity/simple lines to the studio, as well. A peaceful haven and environment. It might also be worth mentioning that I learned about your studio through a web search (was looking for Iyengar studios in the East Bay) and appreciated its layout and navigability and straightforwardness as well, the impressive class offerings each day and weekly at the various levels, the history of the studio and profiles of each instructor, the events and workshops, and the ability to enroll for courses/events/workshops and possibility to enroll and pay online. Thank you!! So grateful to have found what looks to be a wonderful space to practice and learn in a welcoming community for the six months I will be in the Bay area.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took the Sunday class with Heather. Absolutely first class instruction, sensitive and caring environment. This is very difficult to find.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Suzanne is an excellent teacher. Barbara & Kelly are fantastic helpers. Our classmates are wonderful people.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The owner, and your commitment to supporting your community. And that it is a woman-owned, small, local business.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Pay attention to the students!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Well-equipped, well-run studio with interesting variety of classes. Also, convenient location and parking.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

quietness of students upon arrival and throughout class. I am also used to an invocation to Putanjali at start of class to center and set tone.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Too many people in the room. Otherwise, the workshop was great.

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too crowded. Two prople were talking during the workshop and you did nothing to mitigate this annoying behavior making it hard to focus on the instructions.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.P.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

More level 1 classes in evenings

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

My own regular yoga teacher, Anneke Faas is just fantastic. She is warm, friendly, and personable. She gets to know each student and their individual needs. Classes are just the right amount of challenging. I have also taken other classes here and there with other instructors and have always enjoyed them. I am currently taking a special "shoulder and neck" class with Athena Pappas and it is also fantastic.

The yoga studio itself is too small for its current student population, but is otherwise lovely. There are adequate props in good shape. The studio is clean and airy and well located.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small studio; quality instructors.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Fundamentals class needs to be more structured; set up should include all chairs and straps, instructor should spend more time adjusting students rather than demonstrating poses

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Precision

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Space is small and hot, I don't think that can be changed, but it does detract from my recommendation


Privacy Policy