Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 971 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

i love iyengar yoga!!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The quality of the classes is outstanding, taught by teachers trained in the Iyengar tradition.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.V. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Quality instruction, serious fellow students, no nonsense yoga. I only wish there were more level 2 classes at later times on weekends.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness & expertise!

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked Cynthia's style of teaching. She covered a lot of materials, and explained things really well. She has a great personality-made the class fun.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The space is too small for the classes that are being held there. But this is not news to you, I am sure. I hope that, rather than turning away students, it will be possible to find larger quarters soon. I bet that, if you put it to your students that in order to get more space it would be necessary to raise prices a little, many would be receptive. As one instructor put it so clearly, "we need yoga now, more than ever," in the current national climate.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Especially fond of erin collom's class

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Unfussy, clean and well-ventilated space suits me.

Like that all mats, props are included in fee (have been charged for a day-use of a mat before).

Instruction was excellent for my sub-fundamentals level. Appreciated Anneke's upbeat energy and exacting instructions.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Convenient location and warm staff

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers and the wide range of classes

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'd love for this to be my go to studio, but I don't always feel welcome here.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G.F. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers care about each student and shows them how to do the asanas in a safe and effective manner.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The quality of the classes!!!!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the community atmosphere. I really enjoy the especially strong instructors I've had, Anneke & Zain.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

terrific team, erin collom in particular
choice of levels & times
location

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very professional teachers.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good teachers

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

relaxed and supportive instruction. blankets and pillows, etc. available to assist an older person to sit and perform yoga poses.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wrote about my experience with Cynthia Bates previously. I take classes from Erin Collum @ Adeline. I'd recommend her classes in a minute!
The studio seriously cannot accommodate large classes. Can there be a max of students beginning w/ those who are on the roster. After that can individual classes have a max # of students. Last Tuesday's class had 27 people which made space between students marginal. Consequently it was difficult if not impossible to do poses fully.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.P. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention, all mats/props provided, friendly people, specific instructions and guidance on improving form, wide range of poses


Privacy Policy