Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 935 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I admire Heather as a yogi and teacher, but I have find her teaching judgemental. At a recent class, I was trying my hardest to a do a pose correctly and she looked at me like I was an idiot. "Push with your butt," she kept saying. I was trying! I having been taking yoga for years but at 65, some of my joints are problematic, as well sometimes as my strength. I would love to see Adeline longer on compassion and shorter on judgement. It's hard enough to have an aging body; I do not want to come out of class feeling worse. I don't want to go to the "slower pace" (read "seniors") class. I'd rather have a teacher who'd accept me and honor my effort.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teacher

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

the reception area is a little crowded...but it's a sweet studio!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took one class. It was very good

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

too much noice from the traffic outside.
Would be nice to have a small reception area separated from the main floor.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was great. But the only thing that may stop me from coming to your studio is that it is not clean , blankets smells.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Every class, every teacher is of high quality so no guesswork, no wondering if it will be a waste of time due to poor teaching. I feel safe within my limitations that I won't be misled into something harmful. I know that I will learn and be inspired to continue to practice at home after each and every class.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.E. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the welcoming and encouraging atmosphere. I enjoy being in a group of people with mixed abilities who are all encouraged and helped to do their best. Thank you for presenting this special version of yoga. I always leave with a sense of peace and accomplishment.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

excellent instruction!

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding teachers! Kind, friendly, nurturing environment. Everyone there is fantastic!

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The energy is beautiful and I'm glad I found iyengar yogis to teach me.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Truth, Integrity and Anatomical Accuracy as best as possible to describe something beyond words. Fearlessly following Guruji's teaching - INCLUDING spirituality. Cultural humility and kindness.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I think Aanika is one of the best teachers I have had. Adeline is clearly committed to responding to feedback.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

organized. thoroughly qualified teachers. sara on thurs mornings: just the class i wanted.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Adeline yoga is a community studio where teachers have a solid knowledge of iyengar yoga. Most classes are challenging yet fun. The online schedule is well organized, making it easy to find the right class and registered for classes ahead of time.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've only had 2 teachers so far but they were both pretty much just perfect. They spoke well, explained clearly, were friendly, helped correct my posture, set a good pace for class, and generally provided a pleasant atmosphere. Also the studio wasn't over packed which is something I was initially concerned about in such a small space. But even so, now that I have met a couple teachers I wouldn't be worried if it was packed, I am sure they would make it work.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've always been happy with the classes I've taken there, and it's very close to my home. Two big pluses. I took a Hip and Lower Back workshop this last weekend, which was a good class -- but my one bit of 'improvement' feedback is that it was really too crowded. If you can cut down on the number of people you squeeze into that small space it would be even better!

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Annika!!

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Anneke is a great teacher - very knowledgeable and a relaxed and positive force

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything! So glad to be back. Taking class with Zain was wonderful.


Privacy Policy