Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 1005 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super teachers, excellent classes.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, lots of class times, frequently offered fundamentals, good pricing options, good community vibe

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

You focus on Parkinson's and are not too demanding.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the individual attention you give to assist with poses/movements. I also appreciate your warmth and caring manner.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Positive friendly environment with advance practitioners that understand yoga beyond asana.
People are not there just to do poses and get exercise & ego

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You didn't disappoint me but I just don't think Iyengar is my thing. So many props, so much explanation and very little flow. That's not you, that's Iyengar! It's just not for everyone.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

High quality teaching with no gimmicks or pretension.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Get a larger space!

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the proximity to my home and the availability of evening/post-work classes. What I particularly like is that there is clear and direct guidance combined with inclusiveness. Modifications and alterations keep students engaged in the practice and consistently working towards perfecting poses, even if they have old or temporary injuries or other factors to consider. It's a space where the student can feel comfortable and strive to do better.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The teachers, the space, location.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I really like the teachers and flow of the classes however I don't like how crowded the classes get. I prefer a quieter space for practicing yoga.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love Anneke's class. My only recommendation is that we do NOT do the Ohm and the mantra is call and response. I really prefer it when we all do it togethe.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

There are so many good things to say--I love the precision and intelligence of Iyengar yoga, and I appreciate the little bonus that classes include mats. I'm sure this is not news to you, but the space is pretty cramped!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

i wanted to work on my posture and for two days i felt more upright it actually hurt to slouch so im totally a fan. thank you and i will return!

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Senior class works with my age problems

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.P. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I wish there were saturday afternoon classes, and more level 1 options on fridays. Also I feel like there's a gap between level 1 and level 2 classes in terms of preparation for hand stand. I've been going to level 1 classes for a couple of years and I found everything else in the level 2 classes to be doable for me but there was very little instruction or alternative poses for handstand, it was like I was all of a sudden expected to be able to do it. Maybe some prep in level 1 classes would help.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Anneke Faas is an amazing and engaging teacher that takes the time to get to know everyone and somehow teaches the same thing over and over but never seems tired of it. As if she is teaching it for the first time but with years of experience. She seems to enjoy having real human connections with her students, even in a large class.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure -- I just don't think your style is for me.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Terrific instruction, friendly environment


Privacy Policy