Adeline Yoga Studio
3320 Adeline Street
Berkeley
CA 94703
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 956 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Your teachers are excellent! Classes are very beneficial.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teaching is very thorough, clear and consistent. This is a no noncence studio with a serious approach yet fun loving and caring. The level of expertise and knowledge is unbeatable in my opinion and you hold that standard from teacher to teacher as I sample them. I appreciate that you keep the cost reasonable for our community also.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.R. Adeline Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The studio didn't do anything wrong. I just didn't like the class I took: restorative yoga. I had never taken that kind of yoga before. The teacher was very helpful and led the class well. Nevertheless, it wasn't to my liking. The next Yoga class I take at Adeline will be a different kind.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

There is a lot of attention to detail.
Props are provided.
Teachers are committed and knowledgeable.
The postures are tailored to different people's specific needs/issues.
Thank you for being there, keep up the good work!

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I like the spirit of Adeline and everything is very well. The studio is just a bit dark, even when it is sunny outside.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

it's great that you offer Iyengar method

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.K. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I am personally looking more for an opportunity to "do" yoga, and less so to progress to higher levels. It would be nice if some classes were offered thst simply met students where they are now.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love Anneke as a teacher and have liked all of the other teachers I've tried, too. Love the community classes with sliding fees.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I loved the teacher for the fundamentals class, Ananda, this past Sunday. She was calm and kind. I have never been to a yoga teacher where you did not feel pushed or pressured to perform. Her time and explanation of the why was so incredible. I felt very comfortable and I look forward to this class. It is the best was to introduce yoga to a newcomer. The only downside...the studio is quite small without space to change, store personal things or wait if a class is still in session.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, community-oriented. Committed to quality, detailed instruction.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

As a beginner I appreciate how measured the exercises/poses are allowing each person to push their personal limits.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M.M. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Clear instructions, knowledgeable teachers, welcoming atmosphere

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.G.G. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

I was annoyed by the amount of getting up for props that was needed throughout the class. It felt disorganized and getting up and down and negotiating all the people doing the same was not pleasant.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge of instructor and quality of instruction was clear and produced results in my practice immediatly .

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love my yoga teacher, Anneke.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Easy to park, clean organized space, online sign up and payment is straightforward and simple, and last but not least teachers are great
Sarah is amazing and I plan to continue her class indefinitely. She gives clear careful and personalized instructions. She is funny and kind. I also enjoyed Curvy Yoga instructor and the knee pain class was really helpful.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Thoughtful instruction most of all. Also, convenient location, and accessible introductory pricing.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Adeline Yoga Studio
What do you like about our services?

Erin Collom

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Adeline Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Limit class sizes. More beginner, restorative classes


Privacy Policy