Pillar To Post
7203 Belton Court Suite 150
McLean
VA 22101
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 375 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin answered a number of questions and offered considerations that will help us address next steps.

The easy to read report helps to clearly document the areas of concern / those that require action.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen came was very expert and talented .I am very happy choosing this company although they are expensive!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Report was useful, complete, and quick. Good follow up as well.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very communicative. Learned a lot by following along.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.K.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and good explanations at the level we needed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great?!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report and explanations for all noted items was very thorough and helpful for me since I could not attend inspection. Inspector Kevin Dougherty was readily available and communication was efficient

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Dougherty did a very thorough inspection on our. Condo. He also advised us on things to take care of ourselves to eliminate future problems.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin,
Educates you about the building process, not only pointing out things that need to be corrected but also elements of the construction that are done well.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were great. No complaints.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was the home inspector for our son's home several years ago. I was with Kevin during the inspection and observed how thorough he was and how he explained what he was doing and what needed to done by the homeowner. At that time, little did I know that we would be purchasing a new home. Of course, Kevin was requested. Again, Kevin and his helper (Dave I believe) rose to the occasion. It was such a pleasure to have Kevin again. My wife and I would highly recommend Kevin (Pillar To Post).

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely prompt, thorough, and fantastic communication.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was incredibly knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile so that we felt comfortable with our offer.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is our second time Home inspection with Kevin, this is how much we trust his work.
I'd like to keep printed report of entire home inspection. but we don't have system. I didn't hear from Stephanie regarding about copy of inspection. Your report will help us maintain this house in the future. Could we please get color copy of your report?
We really appreciate your help!

Name removed and John

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

1. thorough
2. professional
3. clearly stated

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service we received from Pillar to Past was extremely professional and thorough. The inspector was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He took time to explain everything to us. He went through all of the items that need to be addressed immediately as well as went over what we could to on an annual basis to maintain the quality of the home.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Yes i did! Everything was on point! Kevin was so nice a nows how to do hes job very well

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and thoroughly professional.

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K.A.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Dougherty was clear, concise, and explained how he and the inspection works. He was obviously very observant, careful and noted and explained the issues he saw and indicated how we need to address them. The report was laden with pictures, and very clear descriptions of issues and walked through the property in a logical manner.


Privacy Policy