Pillar To Post
7203 Belton Court Suite 150
McLean
VA 22101
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 393 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and informative. He gave great advice and taught me some things about home maintenance I wouldn't have otherwise known.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and great to work with!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tony was great, really helped us with the process of buying our first home.

It was especially useful to hear him talk through some of the easy fixes, things we could DIY in an hour vs. things we might want to check with a contractor about. He also did a great job explaining which things are more urgent vs. which can go into periodic maintenance cycle.

We were really impressed with how thorough the inspection was, and a lot more comfortable with the home after talking to Tony throughout the afternoon.

Great choice, would recommend to anyone purchasing a home!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The best inspection and report I've ever seen. I liked Kevin's practical advice for using the home and how to go about making needed repairs.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report was very thorough. When we needed clarification, Kevin was always available for us.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and thorough!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tony was very thorough, detailed and explained everything we need to now as a new home owner. We are very pleased with the service he provided.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very knowledgable, very personable.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive and timely! Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Q.A.R.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post did a wonderful and thorough job with our home inspection and answered every question we had.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and able to explain things in layman's terms. Well organized report format with lots of photos.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated all the time that Kevin and Tony took on going through our house with us. There are several things that are new to us - oil and radiant heat to name but two - and they walked us through all the parts, what needs to be maintained, safety warnings, life expectancy, etc. This made us feel so much better about the purchase. Their expertise is evident at every turn. They were professional, thorough, and personable. The inspection report was very easy to understand and will be something that we will keep handy as a reference. Thank you guys very much. I would recommend you to anyone requiring inspection services.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough. Friendly; explained everything as we went along. Comprehensive report that will really help fix the issues he found.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and excellent customer care

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was great
He was nice and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin is a true professional. He knows his stuff, he has a careful eye, he uses his apps and technology to very helpful effect. I have great confidence in him.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasure working with Kevin Dougherty and his team. It was super easy to get a quote and schedule a session with the support staff and not going to voicemail like other folks. Kevin even arrived a smidgen early and was ready to start right away. He was affable, knowledgeable, patient and thorough. I was amazed with his level of attention to detail. At one point he grabbed the outside balcony railing and shook with all his might - terrified me until he said, "You want to make sure it's bolted well right?" I laughed, and he did it a second time. Very impressed. He even went the extra mile when there was a super stubborn screw in the way from his prying eyes. Totally recommend Kevin!!!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin answered a number of questions and offered considerations that will help us address next steps.

The easy to read report helps to clearly document the areas of concern / those that require action.


Privacy Policy