Pillar To Post
7203 Belton Court Suite 150
McLean
VA 22101
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 431 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He answered all of our questions and gave us good insights into the house. He was organized (he even put on a clean pair of boots before going into the home) and very personable. It was a great experience!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Kevin was very thorough in how he checked the heating and fuse boxes - pulling panels off to check the items. He was also very patient when it came to explaining things to me (and I ask a lot of questions). He also very helpfully offered potential solutions and remedies.

I offer this feedback for your company, but I do not authorize my comments or my name to be used to promote Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, informed

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional approach.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

- Personable, helpful, and professional inspector
- Clearly-written and thorough report (easy for a layperson to understand)
- Willingness to answer questions even after inspection was over
- Organizational binder
- Pamphlet of possible future services/costs

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very professional, thorough, and competent--and pleasant to boot.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B.C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for a great inspection! So thorough and I appreciated your explanation of the house. Your walkthrough made me more confident in the house we are buying and more knowledgeable about what to expect.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative. Helpful. Professional. Expedient.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was carefully checked and details.
Happy with service.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed explanation of the Inspection process and a step-by-step discussion of the findings. Output of the process resulted in a comprehensive and professional report, created and delivered in a timely manner.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great report with clear language and instructive photos, provided in a very timely manner. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional and helpful in explaining the inspection. The report is easy to read and was available the same day as the inspection.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Really appreciate the attention to detail you provided me in explaining all the issues and the thoroughness of the report. Your binder you gave me really helps to put me in a position to be organized in taking care of my home. I will definitely recommend you to others!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to understand.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Doughetry was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I wish I had more hands so I could give him 4 thumbs up!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W.A.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. We would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed by Kevin's knowledge, patience and meticulous attention to detail

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and spent a lot of time explaining not only every little detail of the inspection, but also fully answering any questions we had. As first time homebuyers, we were very grateful for the service, time, attention, and quick final report we received from Pillar to Post. We now have a very meticulous report to refer back to when considering home maintenance and any updates we may want to consider in the future. We feel very confident that we have the best information about the house going into closing and do not feel as if there will be any major surprises or issues that Kevin didn't address in the inspection.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was spectacular! So thorough and answered all of our many questions. He even gave us suggestions on a few things. He spent the better part of three hours with us to make sure we left confident with the property. As a first-time home buyer, this was invaluable.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.I.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Kevin was extremely thorough. He explained everything he was doing well. He took a experienced, practical, common sense approach to the inspection, focusing of the right things. He was great to deal with.


Privacy Policy