Pillar To Post
7203 Belton Court Suite 150
McLean
VA 22101
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 382 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.I.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated all the time that Kevin and Tony took on going through our house with us. There are several things that are new to us - oil and radiant heat to name but two - and they walked us through all the parts, what needs to be maintained, safety warnings, life expectancy, etc. This made us feel so much better about the purchase. Their expertise is evident at every turn. They were professional, thorough, and personable. The inspection report was very easy to understand and will be something that we will keep handy as a reference. Thank you guys very much. I would recommend you to anyone requiring inspection services.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough. Friendly; explained everything as we went along. Comprehensive report that will really help fix the issues he found.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and excellent customer care

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was great
He was nice and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin is a true professional. He knows his stuff, he has a careful eye, he uses his apps and technology to very helpful effect. I have great confidence in him.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasure working with Kevin Dougherty and his team. It was super easy to get a quote and schedule a session with the support staff and not going to voicemail like other folks. Kevin even arrived a smidgen early and was ready to start right away. He was affable, knowledgeable, patient and thorough. I was amazed with his level of attention to detail. At one point he grabbed the outside balcony railing and shook with all his might - terrified me until he said, "You want to make sure it's bolted well right?" I laughed, and he did it a second time. Very impressed. He even went the extra mile when there was a super stubborn screw in the way from his prying eyes. Totally recommend Kevin!!!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin answered a number of questions and offered considerations that will help us address next steps.

The easy to read report helps to clearly document the areas of concern / those that require action.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen came was very expert and talented .I am very happy choosing this company although they are expensive!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Report was useful, complete, and quick. Good follow up as well.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very communicative. Learned a lot by following along.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.K.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and good explanations at the level we needed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great?!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report and explanations for all noted items was very thorough and helpful for me since I could not attend inspection. Inspector Kevin Dougherty was readily available and communication was efficient

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Dougherty did a very thorough inspection on our. Condo. He also advised us on things to take care of ourselves to eliminate future problems.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin,
Educates you about the building process, not only pointing out things that need to be corrected but also elements of the construction that are done well.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were great. No complaints.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was the home inspector for our son's home several years ago. I was with Kevin during the inspection and observed how thorough he was and how he explained what he was doing and what needed to done by the homeowner. At that time, little did I know that we would be purchasing a new home. Of course, Kevin was requested. Again, Kevin and his helper (Dave I believe) rose to the occasion. It was such a pleasure to have Kevin again. My wife and I would highly recommend Kevin (Pillar To Post).

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely prompt, thorough, and fantastic communication.


Privacy Policy