Pillar To Post
7203 Belton Court Suite 150
McLean
VA 22101
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 406 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job by Kevin. Punctual, professional and thorough! He made the whole home inspection experience much more enjoyable.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was the best! As first time home buyers my Wife and I were hoping to get an inspector we felt like we could trust. That is exactly what we got with Kevin. He meticulously inspected the house, and relayed relevant information to us in a way that was easy to understand. We highly recommend Pillar To Post!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was great very professional.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional-they know what they are doing!

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The report was thorough and pointed out things that would need to be addressed he also made recommendations on future work that he suggested be done to ensure a long life.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin, you are a very personable individual and extremely knowledgeable. Anyone i know in the arena of purchasing a home, i will definitely recommend you to them. Thank you for everything

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin came highly recommended by both family members and my realtor, and he did not disappoint. He was very thorough and gave us an education about about our new home. As first-time homebuyers, it was extremely useful to get tips and advice about future maintenance, especially since the home is practically an antique! Kevin spotted a number of issues that we were glad to be forewarned about.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was awesome. I've done several home inspection and Kevin by far was the best I've dealt with. Thorough knowledge of homes, willingness to point out things, willingness to allow us to reach out to him if we have questions.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was awesome. Explained everything, helpful, thorough.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin is very knowledgeable, happy to explain everything in detail and enjoyable to be around! He made it a great experience for us.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.A.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used Pillar to Post on three occasions in the past three years and their service and expertize is top notch!
Their inspections are thorough and extremely well recapped in a friendly and clear format with very helpful and HD pictures where needed.
These inspections can not only be instrumental in saving or negotiating with the seller but the amount of information they provide is a key reference "bible" for any future projects and maintenance once you have moved into your house.
I don't even bother searching for other companies at this point.
No need when you got the best!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

There's always room for growth.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Shakiya, thank you for the feedback. Would you care to shed any light on what areas of growth you would recommend based on your interaction with our business? We continually strive to make improvement to deliver exceptional customer service, so your detailed input would be valuable to helping us grow.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin conducted a home appraisal on very short notice and was extremely thorough and detailed. His report was excellent, with photos of all issues identified.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and informative. He gave great advice and taught me some things about home maintenance I wouldn't have otherwise known.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and great to work with!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tony was great, really helped us with the process of buying our first home.

It was especially useful to hear him talk through some of the easy fixes, things we could DIY in an hour vs. things we might want to check with a contractor about. He also did a great job explaining which things are more urgent vs. which can go into periodic maintenance cycle.

We were really impressed with how thorough the inspection was, and a lot more comfortable with the home after talking to Tony throughout the afternoon.

Great choice, would recommend to anyone purchasing a home!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The best inspection and report I've ever seen. I liked Kevin's practical advice for using the home and how to go about making needed repairs.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report was very thorough. When we needed clarification, Kevin was always available for us.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and thorough!


Privacy Policy