Pillar To Post
27 Mount Carmel St
Roseto
PA 18013
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 588 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very detailed and thorough with our service. He was very quick in getting the report back to us as well. Great Job Pillar

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful in understanding the inspection reports would recommend this company to anyone

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Provided a detailed analysis along with clear photographs to backup up and clarify the findings. Also, took the time in a returned phone call to thoroughly answer all my concerns and explain the impact all the issues could have in the future if they weren't corrected. Their service is worth every dollar. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough detailed inspection with a skilled professional. A pleasure to see and learn from this inspector. I will be happy to recommend your services.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services were great.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, detailed and efficient/

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew and Joe were very helpful and knowledgeable during the inspection. They thoroughly answered every question I had. The on-site report printout was extremely helpful during the rest of my home purchasing steps. 10/10 would recommend!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Earlier appointments.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was a super nice and understanding guy. He was easy going and fun to be around while in a stressful time. He answered the little questions that I had cause he explained everything very well and detailed.Even going out of his way to get the answers we need and all the information that would be very helpful to us.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very thorough and made sure all my questions were answered. Home purchase is one of the biggest decisions of your life. The valuable in formation Andrew provided made me feel completely comfortable to choose the home that he inspected.
Thanks again Andrew.

- First name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More photos in the report would be great.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone at PTP went above and beyond to help me understand the process since I am a first time home buyer. Also Joe Steo answered all my question during the actual inspection.

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to deal with. Reasonable price.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technician that was on site was very professional and efficient and a pleasure to speak with.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was extremely helpful and patient. He answer questions the best he could. When I pointed something out, he went back over it to make sure nothing was missed. Thank you all soo much!!!

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal, professional , and thorough

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very thorough with his inspection. He had the time and patience to answer all of our questions. He was polite, friendly and professional. Johnlee was very helpful with scheduling on the phone. I highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time and report done quickly

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It just Wasn't thorough, we pointed out deficiencies our inspector missed. Inspector didn't go on the roof even though there was easy access from the 3rd floor window and I had been on it on two separate occasions. The report lacked specifics on how many outlets were not correct and their location. And there was nothing about electrical deficiencies the city CO inspector found a week later.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback on your inspection and I am sorry that you were not satisfied. I would like to take a moment to point out a couple things about our inspection that you commented on:
1. The inspector did walk the flat roof surface, we provided you a picture for reference.
2. The outlet issues were identified, some of them were isolated to specific rooms and that
was noted however some were in multiple rooms (loose outlets). As you will also note
our report said that this was a partial list of defects and that the entire system needs to
be repaired by a qualified electrician.
3. Our inspector says he remembers being asked about defects in areas he had not yet
looked at or needed to be further evaluated (such as staining on the ceilings). For
thoroughness and to ensure nothing is missed, we follow a specific routine with all
inspections.
4. We are not code inspectors, nor do we claim to be as per the visual inspection
agreement you signed. Every municipality in PA follows different versions of the codes
with different amendments, that is why they require CO inspections at property transfers.

The inspection report has an extensive list of defects that were identified in multiple systems including Electrical, plumbing, siding, roofing, heating, etc. The inspection and report are a fair and honest evaluation of the house that is based on the ASHI Standards of Practice.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well Hopefuly my Problem will be corrected and never come back


Privacy Policy