ServiceMaster of Anchorage
6726 Greenwood Street
Anchorage
AK 99518
United States
  • Phone: (907) 522-3020

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 79 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Breuning Azzam ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

The team was very knowledgeable, kind and understanding in regards to my situation. They were so quick and efficient, and worked with me on timing of visits. The team worked very well together, helped each other and all knew their jobs well. It was apparent they like what they do and the company they work for.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.M.F. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Very friendly, easy to work with and quick response.

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

The guys did a good job

Report a concern   October 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.M. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

professional servicemen who cleaned ip after the job was done. We appreciated how fast the area was dried out.

Report a concern   August 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.C. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Professional service

Report a concern   July 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Tevita and Nate were very good and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   June 19, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.P. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You led me to believe that the repair work would begin immediately after mitigation. It wasn't until I inquired about the repair schedule, that I would find out that I was not on a schedule and it would be 2-3 weeks before you could do my repair work. Once I agreed to have you do the work, I should have been in the queue for repairs.

Response from ServiceMaster of Anchorage:

Hi Agnes,

Per our follow up phone conversation, we apologize for any miscommunication. I did talk with our technician, Tevita, and he said he did tell you there was a "possibility it could be done by the time your guests arrived, but no guarantee" . He is very sorry and said he was not intentionally trying to promise something we can't deliver. We have a handout that is being giving to all our mitigation customers in the beginning of a loss to explain how the mitigation and repair process works and the timeframe.

Report a concern   June 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anita Tigert ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Quick response. Tavita was absolutely wonderful - kind, caring, professional and knew what he was doing. I also overheard him working with co-workers and he was helpful but insistent on being perfect for the customer. The gentlemen who worked with Tavita were also kind and helpful - but Tavita was the leader and the BEST.
Eric worked with my husband on the carpentary resortation portion and my husband thought he did a very good job.

Report a concern   June 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.C. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

They did a fast and profesional job. I would recommend SeviceMasters to anybody

Report a concern   June 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

the service master employees that throughly cleaned and restored our flooded downstairs not only did a very thorough job but had amazing customer service!

Report a concern   May 29, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What could we do to improve?

A little better communication with the home owner would be nice, we were left wondering multiple times when the workers would return and finish the job, but overall a good experience.

Report a concern   May 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Schneider ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

The work was promptly bid and executed. Jeffrey and others were polite, professional, efficient, and very good about cleaning up after themselves and being careful not to make their work more disrupting than it needed to be.

Report a concern   April 15, 2015 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.T. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I loved the service provided for our tile floors, however, I am extremely disappointed with the quality of carpet your contractor used.

Response from ServiceMaster of Anchorage:

Krys,

We are sorry you are not happy with the product. We reached out to our flooring vendor and this is his response: "I am sorry to hear we have an un-satisfied customer. I was the tile contractor as well as the sheet vinyl and carpet contractor for this project. The tile was already on site and was bought by homeowners months before start date. The homeowner requested a carpet estimate, as she wanted to update the house before she put it on the market to sell. I personally drove out to her house with samples and went through her options. She requested that we go with a cost effective carpet that would hold up 10 years. I showed her two samples that would be cost effective and explained that if we went with a more durable carpet, (which we have many) that the cost would go up. She decided that she was just going to go with the less expensive builders grade carpet(10 year warranty), because it was her intention to get the house on the market within the next couple years anyways. I don’t believe that this should reflect negatively on service master or Aurora Flooring. Krys was a wonderful, great to work with customer during the construction process."

We always appreciate constructive feedback and appreciate you bringing this to our attention and allowing us an opportunity to respond. Please feel free to contact us with any concerns or questions you may have.

Report a concern   April 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

one of the workers T was so friendly and reliable.

Report a concern   March 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

timely, professional, reasonable, friendly

Report a concern   March 26, 2015 — Rated 4 out of 10 by V.L. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the most part everyone was great and did a wonderful job! Just a couple guys would say to me "you don't have to go through us." Because I would ask how long is everything going to take. This place was recommended by my insurance company that why I went with you guys. I just wish they wouldn't say that. How is that suppose to make me feel?

Response from ServiceMaster of Anchorage:

Thank you so much for the constructive feedback. I'm sorry you interpreted my project managers words as a negative commentary. He was trying to convey that we could not get all of your repairs done as quickly as you had requested and wanted you to know there were other options if you weren't satisfied with our timeline. We did our very best to accommodate your schedule and try to get the repairs done as quickly as possible. It is difficult when there are changes to the original scope of work as was the case with your job including coordination of multiple trades (plumber, drywall, etc) and still trying to keep things on schedule. We hope that you were satisfied with the work.

Report a concern   March 23, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

they were prompt, very professional, I like their team they work with. Always cleaned up good after their assignment.

Report a concern   March 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by James Henschel ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

The worker came to my home on time every time we discussed and was easy to get a hold of. Flexable on show times and worked quickly.

Report a concern   March 17, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Quick response and friendly service

Report a concern   March 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. ServiceMaster of Anchorage
What do you like about our restoration services?

Very professional


Privacy Policy