The Abbott Center
323 High Street
Westwood
MA 02090-1103
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 450 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 20, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

GREAt massage treatment from Annie!

Report a concern   May 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

The neuromuscular massage I had was helpful and alleviated some of the pain I was feeling in my neck and back.
Thank you!

Report a concern   May 9, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.C. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

personal, professional, high quality

Report a concern   May 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.L.W. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Custom service, kind, professional therapists, and excellent services in general!

Report a concern   May 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Jen Lord's massages

Report a concern   May 1, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.D. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Close location for me. The therapy definitely helps keep my lower back from flaring up. I like the people at Abbott

Report a concern   April 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, but also personal. And a fantastic massage!

Report a concern   April 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Very individualized. Melissa is great. Very clean. Concern about form

Report a concern   April 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Melissa is absolutely the best!

Report a concern   April 17, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. The Abbott Center
What could we do to improve?

Charge less =)

Response from The Abbott Center:

Neuromuscular Therapy is often considered a Medical Service. It is not a spa treatment. Certified Neuromuscular Therapists are not easy to find, especially those with over 20 years experience. The work requires that the therapist pull knowledge of pain patterns from two medical texts to be efficient and effective in treating a patient. The work is mentally challenging, physically demanding and requires emotional sensitivity when working with chronic and acute pain patients.
Reviewing NMT rates in MA, ours is the lowest. The range is between $105 and $190 per hour.

Report a concern   April 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

the surroundings were very relaxing, the service for my needs was exceptional!

Report a concern   April 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.K. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I was very satisfied with the professionalism, customer service and the expertise of Christina in her treatment. I appreciate the explanation of the treatment and the opportunity to ask questions. Truly a very positive experience !

Report a concern   March 30, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating staff in very relaxing atmosphere. I wish I was able to go for a massage every day.

Report a concern   March 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Professional, caring and with great results.

Report a concern   March 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Melissa is very attentive, knowledgable and patient. Love the classes!

Report a concern   March 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I liked the convenience of the facility, the cleanliness and atmosphere of the spa and the check in process. Annie lunderstood exactly what I needed when we discussed the type of massage I wanted. I felt very much part if the experience, I was able to relax and my body felt great.

Report a concern   March 23, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.F. The Abbott Center
What could we do to improve?

I have been there 3 times with a specific issue. The person I had the first two times was very nice, but the person I had most recently was terrific at addressing my specific issue. If I look at what could be improved, it is listening to a new client's concerns and matching them up with the right person. It was really just luck that put me with this most recent person.

Report a concern   March 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, well informed

Report a concern   March 16, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.B. The Abbott Center
What could we do to improve?

I completely understand that it may be an administrative challenge to staff someone to answer the phone during business hours. As someone who has infrequent massages, however, the few times I've felt I really needed one, I've gotten a machine and the return call came several hours later. Naturally, I had made other arrangements by then. I understand the financial or staffing constraints, but that is one way in which I think you could improve. While I may not be your target market as I don't get frequent massages, it's possible you are losing other potential customers who could become regulars. Just a thought.

Response from The Abbott Center:

Thanks for your comment. I trust you were happy with the massage and personal attention you received and had a good experience at our Center. Three years ago we installed software that allows callers to easily book an appointment online. To do so, go to our home page and click on the big orange button that says "Book a Private Appointment." The system will take you through the process of logging in and booking an appointment with only 4 hours notice. Our clients say they are happy with the new system and find it very easy to use. I hope you will try using it next time you need a massage. I'm glad I answered the phone yesterday and was able to get you in for a massage within 30" of your call. Thanks for coming!

Report a concern   March 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I thought Charles did a great job - I can't think of a way my experience could have been improved.


Privacy Policy