The Abbott Center
323 High Street
Westwood
MA 02090-1103
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 450 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

A lot of choices

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Neuromuscular Therapy has been the most effective way that I have found to deal with my upper back and neck pain. Beyond that, Christina is one of the most kind, caring, and interesting people I have ever met. I wish I could go more often.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Melissa is a superb teacher.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

The instructors & therapists listen to the client.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I so appreciate the personal care you take of me, and I presume, all your customers. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff, professional yet welcoming, take time to explain procedures

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility, communication

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I was , as always, impressed by the immediacy of Charles response and incredible willingness to extend his time...the flexibility of his time (injuries are not always well planned:-/)

As a general observation (not specific to Charles), I am wondering why there is rarely, if ever....personal f/u from the therapist. I rarely get massages (as I can't afford them), so my loyalty is to Abbott. That said, there is one local therapist (well established) who always reaches out personally to see how I am doing. The other piece to this is--she does not accept tips, with her rationalization that she always gives her best and the hourly rate is respectable (unlike a waitress/waiter.) I'm really thinking that tipping is getting a little disproportionate in this world. I am a therapist too and I put in 2+ hours for every hr. that I give...no tip! I'm thinking tipping should be reserved for times when the therapist is going beyond his/her regularly scheduled hours---and BTW, in retrospect, I wish that I had applied my birthday certificate and the 5 dollar certificate that I recently received to Charles' tip....he went above and beyond time...and likely at a time he wasn't scheduled. I would probably be able to afford more massages if tipping were not apart of the (generally expected) rate structure. I hope that you will take this feedback in the kind spirit that it is offered.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Love the environment and Livia gives the best massage

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Livia

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.P. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Excellent massage therapist

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.N. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Polite, friendly, expertly done massage.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Christina is wonderful. She helped me when no one else could.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Love the space and everyone I have seen was incredible.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.D. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Christina helped me to the point that I could sleep again on my right side.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Atmosphere and attention to detail in creating an interesting and relaxing experience. I also think you choose your staff wisely.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services, lovely surroundings, good people.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.M. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I have been going to see Jennifer Baker Lord for almost 10 years. She always makes herself available, goes above and beyond, and has helped me through various injuries. She is the best! I have recommended her to anyone I meet who is seeking massage services.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

Easy scheduling, excellent therapist.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Abbott Center
What do you like about our services?

I LOVED EVERYTHING!
The house, the music, the oil that was not too oily, JEN!!! She was so great and fun too!
It was a wonderful experience! Thank you!


Privacy Policy