Urban Chefs
3651 Weslayan Suite 204
Houston
TX 77027
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 616 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I liked how laid back the atmosphere was and how much food we actually got. I think it was a great setting for team building.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Anyone that can throw a kid's cooking class is more than ok in our book!

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Every thing. Need better wine service or a free bottle or glass

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Chef Melissa and staff were energetic and friendly. Food was great! Chara was available and easy to work with. Our company had an amazing time, and it was our best retreat to date - 3 Hours of laughing and eating, what more could you ask for! Thanks for everything!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Ease of booking, great staff, team bldg

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

very personal, very helpful

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, educational and super fun!!

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M.N. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Staff were super Friendly and Accommodating. Food was delicious.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Plenty of options for everyone including corporate team building!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with and great location and birthday offerings.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Our chef had good humor and was helpful in the cooking process. He was personable. The other guy behind the scenes was very helpful and kind. He provided good service to our team.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great hands on learning and good opportunity to meet new people.

The family style dining is a great touch.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. Urban Chefs
What could we do to improve?

I felt that our group was a little too large for one instructor. She did an ok job, but I think that she was spread a little too thin and had a hard time keeping up with so many of us.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.W. Urban Chefs
What could we do to improve?

Although the class was very enjoyable food preparation felt like controlled chaos. It would have been nice if we were given the recipe and directions at the start so that we could reference throughout preparation.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Easy to organise the event. Everything is taken care of and we all had a great time.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The chefs were instructive and fun to work with.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.G. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just would like for a much smaller class. Having 13 kids in one
Room was way to much for me personally. I assumed it was ALOT of more one on one
Experience. I noticed several times my children felt left out on helping, because they was
A lot of other kids there. I personally would not attend unless it is 4-8 kids. So my kids
Can feel they experience and actually learn step by step. The Chef did try her hardest and I
Feel she did a good job. Again this is my personal opinion.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I love learning new techniques and trying ambitious recipes

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.H. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would have liked to have a written description of the things the chef taught us verbally. For example when he talked about roux and b├ęchamel etc, I was very excited, but a written reference guide of the new skills and vocabulary would have made this experience a confident one. Another example would be when we made risotto with barley, I thought risotto was only made with arborio rice, but I learned it is more to do with the technique rather than the specific ingredients, so a list of all interchangeable ingredients would have done wonders for my creativity and knowledge base.


Privacy Policy