Urban Chefs
3651 Weslayan Suite 204
Houston
TX 77027
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 667 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great environment, great staff, great activity for a group.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Classes are fun and instructors are great; the recipes are always delicious

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

It was a fun atmosphere to learn new tricks and cool a fabulous meal!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Chef was good. Assistants were good. Everything was well prepared.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

It was a lot of fun! From start to finish the whole experience was wonderful.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Everything, the chef was great, the atmosphere created was amazing and team building was a hit

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Very Hands-On when the students leave y'all they have made a lot of food and no what they're doing

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great time!!!

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

great recipes and fun atmosphere!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.B. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The paella was rather bland, which was disappointing given the high price of the meal. Also, the advertisement for the course mentioned that there would be a 'toast of sangria', implying that we'd be making sangria. Instead, there were only bottles for purchase, which added more cost to an already expensive evening (we would have brought wine had the advertisement not mentioned sangria). The head chef/teacher was great though - personable and good at instructing and keeping us on pace.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The food was incredible. Jonathan did a great job showing us the techniques and making sure we didn't mess up.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. From helping us with the adult appetizers and drinks to working with the kids!

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Very informative! Fun, learning environment!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, good value

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

loved the space of the kitchen and the dining room. The staff were very helpful and wonderful with the kids. Everyone was impressed and the birthday girl loved it. Thanks

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I like that the instructors were well prepared for our group of 8 year olds.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly teacher. Made it all so easy. Delicious food

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.J. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The final food product wasn't very good. Also, there were few cooking skills taught. Simple things like how to handle a knife or a whisk weren't introduced. I had a good time overall, but other than entertainment didn't get all that I was expecting.

Response from Urban Chefs:

Thank you for your feedback! We have discussed your concerns with the chef, she is new to our staff and teaching style and your honest response is very helpful in identifying areas we can improve. While we always want guests to have a great time, we also want you to come away feeling you learned some additional skills and had a great meal. Please feel free to give us a call or email if you have any additional feedback, concerns or suggestions, we love to hear from you and want to meet and exceed your expectations.

Chara Gafford

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The activity was well-coordinated with hands-on aspects and instructions. Social atmosphere also provided a relaxed and fun atmosphere and dinner setting to benefit from cooking reward was appreciated.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I like how the class was small and the chef was more than willing to help each and every one of us . I do wish You had a class with more 13year okds my daughter was the oldest child there the rest of the children were approx 7 year olds.


Privacy Policy