Urban Chefs
3651 Weslayan Suite 204
Houston
TX 77027
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 656 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Very informative! Fun, learning environment!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, good value

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

loved the space of the kitchen and the dining room. The staff were very helpful and wonderful with the kids. Everyone was impressed and the birthday girl loved it. Thanks

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I like that the instructors were well prepared for our group of 8 year olds.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly teacher. Made it all so easy. Delicious food

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.J. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The final food product wasn't very good. Also, there were few cooking skills taught. Simple things like how to handle a knife or a whisk weren't introduced. I had a good time overall, but other than entertainment didn't get all that I was expecting.

Response from Urban Chefs:

Thank you for your feedback! We have discussed your concerns with the chef, she is new to our staff and teaching style and your honest response is very helpful in identifying areas we can improve. While we always want guests to have a great time, we also want you to come away feeling you learned some additional skills and had a great meal. Please feel free to give us a call or email if you have any additional feedback, concerns or suggestions, we love to hear from you and want to meet and exceed your expectations.

Chara Gafford

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The activity was well-coordinated with hands-on aspects and instructions. Social atmosphere also provided a relaxed and fun atmosphere and dinner setting to benefit from cooking reward was appreciated.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I like how the class was small and the chef was more than willing to help each and every one of us . I do wish You had a class with more 13year okds my daughter was the oldest child there the rest of the children were approx 7 year olds.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Urban Chefs
What could we do to improve?

The class is a little long. By the end of the night we were exhausted and don't think we could enjoy the food as much as would have liked.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Chef Jon was a great instructor, very friendly and patient. Our team had a great time and will be back!

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

We really enjoy the cooking class, and the group of people.
The Chef John was amazing and really friendly.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I would definitely recommend urbanCHEF to a friend or colleague whether it's for a fun night out or for a corporate type event such as the one we held on Tuesday, March 28th. Chara and her team have been so easy to work with from our first communication all the way up until the day of the event. They made it so easy to plan and execute our event. The venue itself was clean and spacious. The staff was very accommodating from start to finish. In overhearing some of the attendees, they were all impressed with your staff and the venue itself too.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Everything it was awesome.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

It was extremely easy to schedule and coordinate the event, and then the chef and support staff were very professional, while still ensuring that we all had fun and enjoyed our evening.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

It was a fun evening with some great food! We learned a few things and totally enjoyed the experience.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Very hands on,very clean and organized. I absolutely loved this experience!!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

John was great! Good menu and laid back atmosphere. We will be back!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

We thoroughly enjoyed the date night class with Jon Boulos. He is a great instructor! He made the class fun and we learned a lot of cooking techniques and made some new friends! We are excited to perfect what we learned at home. Thanks for a great night!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Jonathon did a great job for us....shared cooking tips and made the event fun

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Hands on.


Privacy Policy