Urban Chefs
3651 Weslayan Suite 204
Houston
TX 77027
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 633 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Z. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Chef Jonathan was so great with all our guests. He was engaging, informative and funny. Everyone commented how wonderful the food was.

The wine sommelier was informative but a little dull in his delivery. I would recommend finding someone who can be a little more engaging and dynamic with your guests.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the chef instructions and the good recipes.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The food was amazing and the instructions were fun and easy to follow.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great venue and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Very hands on.. we prepared almost everything we ate. Great evening.. Johnathon explained every step in clear manner.
Have been to a number of "cooking classes" before but never one like this.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Loved it all food was amazing and the Chef was a great teacher!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

We had a great group that evening. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. It was a great place to meet people and learn some new skills

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great fun. The chef and staff were so patient and nice.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Jon did a great job of making our event fun and relaxed. The food was delicious and everyone had a wonderful time. Aurelius also did a great job taking care of our group and Chara was a pleasure to work with during the entire planning process.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Great ambiance and awesome chef/instructor!

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

We had a great time at the party, and the food was delicious.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The chef was very friendly and informative. We had a great time with everyone.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

Well-organized, a lot of fun. Good mix of learning and socializing.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

We enjoyed having the whole place to ourselves. Chara did an amazing job despite my family being a little all over the place.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The staff was personable and good teachers to our young adults.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.B. Urban Chefs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was expecting a true cooking class. We were given tasks to complete such as measuring mild, asked to chop onions and garlic, pull items out of oven, etc. We were not shown tricks or tips on how to cut and it seemed rushed and uncomfortable at times. Our chef was nice, but the ovens kept malfunctioning and she seemed stressed and took over and we stood around a bit. I do not feel for the money we spent and then the 17% gratuity required that we received what we paid for. The food was decent, but not amazing. I spent over $1,000 and do not feel it was worth half of tgat. The staff were very nice and I appreciate that.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

The cooking party was awesome! Great chef and attentive staff. Our 31 guest raved about the fun they had making quiche and crepes. Great food, fun, and friends. Thank you Kara.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

the people, fun activity, well organized and planned

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly fun very clean

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.L. Urban Chefs
What do you like about our services?

great instruction, great for team building, excellent customer service, delicious dishes


Privacy Policy