AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
1214 Cheumung Forest Drive
Howell
MI 48843
United States
  • Phone: (517) 579-2016

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 49 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jayne Risacher AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great service both in and out of the office. Scott is very thorough! I've highly recommended Amerispec and will continue to!

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline White AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Scott was incredibly thorough. He was patient with my questions. He took his time and was knowledgeable. He took a lot of pictures that were clear. He gave a lot of explanation of what we saw that might need repair or replacing. I will definitely recommend him for anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.W. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very very thorough and polite.went over details.extremely satisfied.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everything went by smoothly. The inspector is very knowledgeable and friendly. Setting it up was easy too! I love how the report is detailed with photos as well as comments and recommendations. Anybody who reads the report will be well informed.

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Nice gentleman you sent out.

Report a concern   March 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

He was at the property before scheduled appointment and had started the inspection before i arrived. Very thorough,answered any and all questions without hesitation. Very pleased. Tgank you for the reassurance that my new home will be nice place to live.

Report a concern   December 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector was warm, and welcoming.. did a good job communicating with us, and did a GREAT job really digging in.

Report a concern   November 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector was very thorough and explained everything to my clients.

Report a concern   November 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

He was on time, very friendly, and thorough. We received our detailed report the next day!

Report a concern   November 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shane Mc Kenzie AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great response, very knowledgeable and works well with clients

Report a concern   October 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wayne Wickard AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Saved me from buying a money pit.

Report a concern   August 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.S.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough, but not overly "picky". FAIR - pointed out those items of most concern, not all the little (obvious) items.

Report a concern   July 30, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.A.K.E. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector overlooked a rotted/moldy subfloor beneath a toilet, which had an active leak into basement - pretty noticeable.

Response from AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service:

We are so sorry that you had a a bad experience. We are happy to come back out and take a look. Just give us a call @ 517-579-2016

Report a concern   July 27, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.J.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very punctual, personable. Easy to ask questions and explained the process.

Report a concern   July 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Scott was great. He took his time and explained things to us throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   July 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Scott made sure I understood exactly what he saw during inspection. He asked my knowledge in certain things and when my knowledge wasn't much he made sure I knew what the issue was...how to avoid it and how to maintain the property. Amerispec was very thorough and provided excellent service. I would recommend them to everyone I know in need of inspection!

Report a concern   July 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine Alexander AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional and thorough. The Results Report was done quickly after actual physical inspection and was easy to read and understand by my Buyer Client. Scott Strachan was our Home Inspector from AmeriSpec and he did a great job...I would definately recommend and/or refer Scott and AmeriSpec to my Clients going forward.

Report a concern   July 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Scott was very thorough and took time to explain how things worked. He made sure to carefully check everything and double check if necessary.

Report a concern   June 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Park AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Scott was personable and yet stayed focused on the inspection through out the time he was with the client. Fair, honest and balanced feedback on the condition of the home.

Report a concern   June 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Wally Schram AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thorough but fast


Privacy Policy