Sylvan of Mililani
Town Center of Mililani 95-1249 Meheula Parkway
Mililani
Hawaii 96789
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 152 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

You provide a very good service. My daughter is reading by herself.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The location and class size is small.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.N.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

Better communication. Had to call back to confirm a reschedule.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.I.C. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My son enjoys his teachers and appears to retain the information.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.S. Sylvan of Mililani
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My child feels like he's always waiting for the instructor to finish with the other students.

Response from Sylvan of Mililani:

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad that you and my Center Director were able to discuss your concerns in depth yesterday. I understand that my Center Director reported that he had met with your son's instructor to discuss your son's concern and review best practices and ways to strengthen her table management skills to better serve your son. We also proposed having your son work with another reading teacher. I agree with your decision to wait-and-see for now and not make any changes since your son, other than the waiting part, likes his teacher. Good news!

Thank you for your feedback and openness to discuss your concerns with us.

Sincerely,

George Naito
Executive Director

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Helped my son become more confident and helped him understand his algebra 2 more better.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The daily pictures that were sent to us

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by Y.L. Sylvan of Mililani
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My son is taking the writing classes. His progress seems quite slow. He stated that the tutors did not provide enough timely feedback. During the drafting and after the completion of his essays, the tutors did not provide much feedback regarding what he need to improve or provide suggestions on how to structure essay in supporting the main idea.

Response from Sylvan of Mililani:

Thank you for your comments. As we discussed earlier today, I regret that our writing instructor did not meet your son's expectations and needs. My sincere apologies. Your son has ended his writing program with us but has just started our reading program. (Thank you for giving us a chance to better serve your son!) Please know that my Center Directors and I personally encourage and welcome your son's and your feedback, in particular concerns and issues, so that we can immediately address them.

Thank you for making the time today to discuss your concerns with me.

Sincerely,

George Naito
Executive Director.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

They have a variety of enrichment classes to help the students excel and learn at their own pace.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.M. Sylvan of Mililani
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

More 1 on 1 offers. Improvement in math skills not great.

Response from Sylvan of Mililani:

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns and frustrations with me. Your son jumped more than one full grade level from his starting point but he still did not quite get up to his grade level. We had hoped that your son would continue with his math instruction but we are glad that he has started reading instruction with us.

Please know that my instructors and I are fully committed to your son's academic growth and success.

Sincerely,

George Naito
Executive Director

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Timely response to questions. The directors are very involved in making sure that my child is given every opportunity to succeed in their program.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

You offer opportunities for children interested in technology (but who have no prior experience) to learn so they can gain experience to compete in school team activities / competitions (I.e.robotics).

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

I like that you provided an updated review of the class with photos after each session.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The kids LOVE going to tutoring w/ Sylvan. The staff there is friendly and very easy to work with.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

More affordable rates

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.H. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Has STEM

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My child enjoyed leading!! He loved it!!! It was just a little too costly for us. Wish you had a math program like robotics. He loves math and wants to do math with other kids but no programs did his age. He is 12.

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

We are very pleased with Sylvan services. Very well school with
Happy teachers & staff. We will be continuing my boys robotics classes.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

Provide more tutoring for college entry tests and board exams.

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staffs and very caring to your needs


Privacy Policy