Sylvan of Mililani
Town Center of Mililani 95-1249 Meheula Parkway
Mililani
Hawaii 96789
United States

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 163 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Employees are very friendly and accommodating.

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My kids absolutely love their classes. Thanks very much.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The programs, the customer service and the smile on my sons face after leaving the class.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The directors and instructors really are concerned with my child's learning and really encourages him to do his best.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.Y. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

convenience

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My son learned a lot and had a lot of fun at robot factory. The teachers are nice and they really care that your child has a positive experience.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My child has been coming since he was four years old and continues to thrive now in second grade. He's done both reading and math programs and I've seen tremendous improvement in his skills in both. He often tells me about things he knows (like dividing with remainders, hyperbole or onomatopoeia) and when I ask him if he learned that at school, he says "No, I learned it at Sylvan!" He's also done coding, robotics, engineering, and science classes and begs me to do more. I love that Sylvan has given my son the enrichment skills I want for him.

He will be going to Sylvan until he graduates from high school because I know that no matter what, he can always learn more from his teachers at Sylvan!

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The short term classes were great for my child awaiting the start of the school year. She loved Robotics!

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.L. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

We're satisfied with the program.

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Summer offerings were great, a little costly, but my child had a lot of fun with robotics and engineering classes.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

More flexible hours.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Au Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The teacher that my child had, was really good.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.Y. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

The room that they were in was hot, not a/c?

Response from Sylvan of Mililani:

Yes, my sincere apologies about the minimal air conditioning. One of our two rooftop units broke down (of course during the summer!) and the temporary unit we brought in did not perform as promised. Fortunately the a/c unit is now repaired and we're back to normal.

Thank you for your comment.

Sincerely,

George Naito
Executive Director

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

very professional. informative

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

You provide a very good service. My daughter is reading by herself.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

The location and class size is small.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.N.A. Sylvan of Mililani
What could we do to improve?

Better communication. Had to call back to confirm a reschedule.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.I.C. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

My son enjoys his teachers and appears to retain the information.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.S. Sylvan of Mililani
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My child feels like he's always waiting for the instructor to finish with the other students.

Response from Sylvan of Mililani:

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad that you and my Center Director were able to discuss your concerns in depth yesterday. I understand that my Center Director reported that he had met with your son's instructor to discuss your son's concern and review best practices and ways to strengthen her table management skills to better serve your son. We also proposed having your son work with another reading teacher. I agree with your decision to wait-and-see for now and not make any changes since your son, other than the waiting part, likes his teacher. Good news!

Thank you for your feedback and openness to discuss your concerns with us.

Sincerely,

George Naito
Executive Director

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Sylvan of Mililani
What do you like about our services?

Helped my son become more confident and helped him understand his algebra 2 more better.


Privacy Policy