College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
7740 E 88th St #400
Indianapolis
IN 46256
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 306 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Movers were friendly, professional, and quick while still being careful with my things.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Engelmann, Andy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Extremely Friendly and Fast! The HUNKS made my move go very smoothly and I am glad I invested in them.

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

easy

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They arrived when they said they would and they worked quickly

Report a concern   July 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ritter , Jamie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were extremely careful, quick, and professional.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Langan, David College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast and efficient! They even stayed a little past their required time to make sure my bed was put back together properly! Would recommend to anyone moving

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Complete explanations. Very polite. Everything they said!

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

The two guys were great when they arrived! Their arrival was significantly late without communication of the delay until we called worried.
Scheduled Noon - 2. We called 3 pm. Arrived ~3:40.
Hard to be stress free when we set time aside and its missed while we hear nothing.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I love the fact that I was able to schedule a pick-up online and that there was no question about the fee.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything, but Junk Removal is just way too expensive, even at 50% off the combo rate.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are quick, know what they are doing, and they really are college hunks!

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I didn't have to do anything and they were very accommodating

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mendez, Lindsay College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The College Hunks were very professional. They worked efficiently and carefully. After finding out that my apartment was on the 6th floor, they brought another "Hunk", free of charge to make the move go even smoother! The bill ended up being even less than the initial estimate. I was very impressed with their customer service and would highly recommend them to anyone who was moving.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great experience!

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mannwqeiler, David College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

lovely it is to sit on the patio, eat breakfasr and watch an eyesore playhouse disappear. the hunks were fast, efficient and courteous. we definitely were pleased.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I was very pleased with the service. The men were polite and expedient. I am awaiting a
copy of the Goodwill receipt in the mail. They didn't have any receipts with them and promised to forward one to me. I have not received it yet.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was estimated 100 dollars less than
what I was charged.
60 minutes into the move the 3 guys had 1
Item on the truck. I had been estimated at 15
Boxes. I only had 3. I ended up moving 25%
Of the furniture myself on and off of the truck.
The process took way too long and they got
Lost in my addition.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

We at College Hunks Moving are completely shocked and very disappointed to have received such a negative review from this client. Each crew member assigned to this job has been individually interviewed to help us understand what might have caused such a negative experience for our client. We have also attempted to contact the client for discussion to no avail.

Our internal research concludes the following facts: The move was estimated to take 5 hours. The move was completed in 5 hours and 15 minutes (only 15 minutes over the estimate). The client did not pay $100 over the estimate. The estimate vs actual was $72 ($40 of which was for extra protection for his belongings that the client elected to purchase on the morning of his move; this was not a part of the original estimate, but was presented as an option at the time of estimate). The remaining $32 was simply for the additional 15 minutes of service required to complete the move. Keep in mind that the estimate was done over the phone and typically anything within 30-45 minutes of actual is fairly accurate. Therefore, our estimate was only 15 minutes off the mark and as a result, the client only paid $32 above the estimated cost.
In regard to the guys only having one item loaded onto the truck 60 minutes into the move, the time was spent preparing the items to be loaded; anything with doors or drawers are stretch-wrapped, mattresses are placed in bags, upholstered furniture is stretch-wrapped and blanketed. We take great pride in taking the necessary steps to prevent damage or soiling. The guys were not goofing off, they were simply professionally preparing the items for transport. Some crews like to "prep" everything at the beginning of the move while others like to prep an item and then load it, but one method does not take any longer than the other. Most clients find our preparation process a great value and appreciates the care we put into handling their personal belongings. This is why our claims rate is extremely low and our customer satisfaction rates are extremely high. I'm sorry that this client feels differently about this part of our process.

The client claims that he ended up moving 25% of the items himself. Each crew member stated individually that the client wanted to help offload a few of the items. Who are we to say that he can't help? The crew did not ask for help, did not need help and it's okay if our clients want to participate. We're not sure why the client felt compelled to help, but most of the time it's just a matter of wanting to move the process along a little faster, and in some cases it does while in other cases it can be a hindrance to the process.

Our employee are trained to work with a great sense of urgency. So much so that this is the first time ever that anyone has ever mentioned the speed at which our crews perform. They do not take smoke breaks, they do not talk or text on their phones and they do not waste time. We realize that we're getting paid by the hour and if we can demonstrate efficiency and urgency to complete, the client will know that they received a good value for the money regardless of how long it takes.

The crew said they did stop for lunch on the way to the destination location, but they told the client this before departing the origin location and only took 30 minutes, time which was deducted from the billable time.

The crew members did make a wrong turn once inside the subdivision; this was a quick correction and resulted in just a couple of minutes of lost time.

Throughout the move, the crew members never once suspected any dissatisfaction on behalf of the client and was told they did a great job and were rewarded $100 tip.

We are very perplexed as to why the client has written such a negative review when all indications are that there was no wrong doing; we called the night before to confirm, the crew arrived on time, no breakage or damage, the estimate was practically right on the mark, the client was pleasant to work with throughout the day, the client told the guys they did a great job and gave the crew $100 tip.

Mr Wagner, we are very sorry that this became a negative experience for you and wish to understand why and to reconcile. We would also like to learn about how this changed from being, what appears to be a positive experience, into a negative experience for you after the fact.

We have left a message for the client on his VM and wish to further discuss the details that have resulted in such a negative review.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked how service includes wrapping of the furniture for protection.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything was as advertised, communication was excellent and the movers went beyond expectations.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The gentlemen that came were experienced,polite, conscientious and all around great guys. I would definitely call them the next time.


Privacy Policy