Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
1405 Denny Road
Columbia
SC 29203
United States
  • Phone: (803) 331-1399

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 29 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good job and the time and efforts place on cabinets.

Report a concern   January 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Penninger Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The team did an exceptional job putting up a very difficult tile board from Pottery Barn Teen. The board consisted of nine tiles and had to lined up perfectly and they conquered this! Given there work on the tile board, we asked them to help put up two other mirrors we needed help with and they asked the right questions to gauge location on the wall and hung them perfectly. We will use them again and are anxious to receive their quote back on our antique dining room table restoration! Tripp and Name removed

Report a concern   September 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Professionalism, pertinent explanation, appropriate recommendations

Report a concern   June 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very friendly; Great work; Done timely

Report a concern   April 27, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.N. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What could we do to improve?

Very good work. WC's customer contact skills very very poor. He never called to let me know anything. I always had to call him. He even admitted that he was lacking in this area but it did not seem to bother him. Even after we had just discussed this fact, I aksed him to call me before he came to my house to repair the chair to make sure I was home and he did not! Arrived unannounced and said he just forgot. I had just talked to him an hour before!! I feel like I really had to work to get this chair fixed as if I had not called him he would have just forgotten. It took me four weeks to get a minor repair done. Every time I called to check he seemed to have forgotten. But the work was great and he was very personable.

Report a concern   March 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roger Clark Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very officiants
Very knowledgeable .friendly and thoughtful. Will call them if we have a problem with other of our furniture.

Report a concern   February 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amit Sanghi Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent service by WC. He was knowledgeable and detailed. He made our scratched furniture look brand new!!

Report a concern   February 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alice Connor Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very easy to work with and trustworthy. I was undecided how to refinish a sentimental piece of furniture. So they stripped the furniture, took pictures, emailed them to me and then allowed me to decide. After selecting milk paint color I looked at it and they added a little more cream color to it to achieve the color I wanted. I special ordered the decorative prices of copper for the doors and they patiently waited for piece to come in. They even delivered the pie safe to my house on a day that was a little crazy around Columbia ...early dismal from school....the beginning of snow/ice storm. It is a beatiful piece of furniture. Great experience.

Report a concern   February 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Made it like new. Great people representing company.

Report a concern   February 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allen Barwick Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Did the work at my home. Very friendly and professional service.

Report a concern   January 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kris Mitchell Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

very nice and professional. did excellent job on furniture repair.

Report a concern   January 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Calderone Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repairman was prompt, friendly, and very professional. The repair work done was completed quickly and to my satifaction. Also, the repairman took special care not to dirty or damage our couch upholstory and carpeting.

Report a concern   January 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doug West Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were fast, courteous and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Sheffield Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Was able to come relatively quickly and did a good job at a reasonable price.

Report a concern   December 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Spratley Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

That we found a place ,although 1hr away we had someone to fix a chair for us. The work was great and I could once again sit in a chair that had been broken for 9 yrs. I was willing to take it to them for their considering to take on the job.

Report a concern   December 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Well done.

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The precision and expertise that he brought to the job. He did a great job.

Report a concern   October 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emmett Anglin Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Guy got the job done at a reasonable price and put me on to a place where I might be able to get ammo.

Report a concern   September 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The gentlemen were very professional and polite and did a great job on our furniture. I do think that you could benefit from an updated web site.

Report a concern   September 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Malizia Furniture Medic by C & H Restorations
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt, professional and a great experience.


Privacy Policy