LaVida Massage
3050 Union Lake Road Suite 3D
Corporate
48382
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 49515 ratings.

What our guests think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Always provide the best massages and customer service. Pleasure to see consistency in a place I trust for healing my body.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Very relaxing & informative, my masseuse was very accommodating.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.S. LaVida Massage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wasn't disappointed at all. My message was fine.
There were some missed opportunities to really shine.

One, I left my glasses in the therapist's room. There was a missed opportunity in reaching out to me when the glasses were found. There weren't likely to have been a huge number of people in that room that day. Tracking down the owner might have been a nice personal touch and relationship building.

Secondly, Ingrid doesn't seem to take direction well. I love her and think shes a great massage therapist. She is very skilled and does a good massage. But when I give direction of what areas I'd like her to focus on, I have noticed that she tends to veer off and do what she tends to do. For instance, if I ask to focus my hour on waist-up, especially neck, shoulder, forearm and hands, and she spends 10 or more minutes massaging my hip/upper buttock area. It's not a bad massage, just not what I'm looking for. This unfortunately was a trend across multiple appointments. The burden then falls on me to communicate more during the massage itself, but I really don't want to have to. I have made it a point to give more specific direction in subsequent visits, with no change. My recommendation would be for Ingrid to listen more carefully to the client's direction, and to ask questions if she isn't clear. I'm not mad, and I don't require follow up. Just giving feedback as asked for.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Professional, greeting by name as you come in and making sure you were satisfied

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F.S. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so nice and it is always a relaxing spa to get your services.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

First name removed is amazing. She gives the best facial I have ever had.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule online. Great staff!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. LaVida Massage
What could we do to improve?

mainly the location is far from where I live and work but the massage was great. Thanks, Kendra

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Jennifer did a great job! She was very personal and listened to all my needs as I have some sensitive areas that need lighter touch . Highly recommend !!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Listened to me and carried out my request.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Clean facility
Professional employees
Quality massage by Sandra

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.M. LaVida Massage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your place is like a puppy mill, while I had a great message, after I was in a very Zen state, as soon as I came to the counter I was immediately confronted on payment and joining membership vs non membership, I would suggest you settle up and do the Hard sell on customers before there message., also your prices are way too high for a in and out service!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Good place for winding down

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.D. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Good quality massage. Short notice available time slot. Nice location and facilities.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere of the salon is wonderful - so relaxing!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and wonderful massages

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Michelle the reason why I keep my membership!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, clean

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The ambience is very peaceful and calm. Your receptionist and all the therapists are lovely, courteous and present an outstanding image for the salon. I always feel very pampered and calm when I leave my massage session. Thanks so much!

Name removed (the oldest and prettiest of the three Last name removed clients (First name removed, Jennifer and Wendy)

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Ashley is the best!


Privacy Policy