LaVida Massage
8550 W. Grand River Ave. Suite 100
Brighton
MI 48116
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 52327 ratings.

What our guests think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Very happy with the massage that I received from Catherine.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

I have a great masseure at La Vida.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

welcoming and professional. My therapist listened well to where I was experiencing tightness/stress, and did a great job. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Great staff and close to my house

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Both the professionalism and great customer service all staff exhibits to clients and their families alike.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.W. LaVida Massage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've never been there.

Someone had mistakenly used my email address as their own. Please remove this address (Email address removed) from your system and contact the person associated with it (by means other than email, of course) to get their correct address.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The employees are very nice and they always make you feel comfortable.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.B. LaVida Massage
What could we do to improve?

I was in the couple room up front.. super noisy!! A bunch of street noise affected my ability to relax.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Ebony was amazing!! I will definitely be back.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Everything!!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.M. LaVida Massage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We scheduled a couples massage for 10:30 ..but when we arrived we were set up for individual sessions. The confirmation email said 10:15-11:15 but our initial email after making the appointment said 10:30-11:30. We were then about 10 minutes late 10:25. The sessions always get cut by about 5 to 10 minutes. A 60 minute massage should last 60 minutes.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and efficient front desk staff and fantastic massage therapists!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The masseuse... Amanda. She is so awesome; best I've had there.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The entire process is very easy from using the web/app booking to the text confirmations. But what puts this location above others is the associates, everyone is extremely professional and polite!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Great service loved everything about it.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

The colleagues at the desk recognizes me right away by name.

all the therapists are great and listening to my concerns of what's bothering me. they seem to genuinely care about my life.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.E. LaVida Massage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The facility was nice. But my masseuse wasn't professional. She kept stumbling during our session. ANS didn't really focus on my problem areas. It wasn't a deep tissue massage, just an overall Back massage which is not what I needed. Would not recommend to anybody. Highly disappointed with my experience. Would honestly like a refund

Response from LaVida Massage of Shadyside, PA:

Hi Kiersten,

Thank you for providing feedback following your massage at LaVida Massage. After attempting to reach you by phone, I'm sorry to hear that your therapist didn't really focus on your problem areas. I am glad that you thought the facility was nice. You did indicate on your intake form that you would like your back focused on, but I'm sorry if the pressure wasn't to your preference. Please call LaVida Massage at 412.621.7666 so I can come to a resolution with you as soon as possible.
Sincerely,
Moussia
Manager of LaVida Massage

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

Dawn is wonderful. And Rachel is as well. It's always a nice experience.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

LaVida Massage is awesome. Great staff and relaxing environment!!!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Q. LaVida Massage
What do you like about our services?

How clean it was!


Privacy Policy