Moksha Yoga Burnaby
4701 Hastings Street
Burnaby
BC V5C2K8
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 2250 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.Y. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I love the temperature of the hot yoga. The studio is cozy and feels like home -- and I love your tea!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I love your yoga studio, the principles, the people, the respect for everyone involved.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Community engaged atmosphere...love the moksha classes

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.M. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Up until the recent schedule changes that sacrifice Moksha classes at the expense of Moksha Fit I would have been pleased to recommend the studio. Not now. I am very dissatisfied with these recent changes. I do not feel the two rooms are being used efficiently to satisfy the main offering as is the namesake "Moksha Yoga Burnaby". ie. Don't add more Moksha Fit at the expense of the mainstay. Classes early afternoon (1:30) and at the end of the workday (4:30-6:30) are especially important as it gives truly "something to look forward to" after work, and having those options available M-F make it very doable to get the classes in. The 75 minute YIN class seems to be the perfect length, 60 min. is too short and 90 min. too long. Reducing the Thursday YIN to 60 minutes is also not a good move. Seems the studio has gone to a lot of effort and expense to have two rooms to provide class offerings…not being used to best capacity from what I can see.
On a positive note, the instructors as always are friendly and good at what they do...

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Y. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Customer service, quality of the classes, and quantity of members allowed per class. Thank you for not packing us all in like a can of sardines (like some other yoga studios I've been to). Also, special thanks to Tania for consistently going above and beyond.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.K. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Everything! I love the vibe of the studio all the way from the authentic reclaimed feel of the building to the way its fitted out to respect it's heritage. I really love the practice itself and the variety of classes available especially the moksha fit so that I don't have to join I gym too. I feel like every time I enter the room I'm in a healing environment not only because of the type of heat but also the philosophy of the practice. Most of all I feel like your studio is a place to heal and nurture not only the body but the heart and soul because of the kinesiology based approach to the routine and the sincere love and caring with which it is taught by each and every one of your loving instructors.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Moksha Burnaby delivers a consistent high quality yoga experience. Namaste!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I love the warm and friendly atmosphere at the studio. I can't imagine going anywhere else.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I am really enjoying Moksha fit and combining it with my yoga classes, I feel so complete now. I have been going to yoga for quite a few years now and have consistently had a positive experience.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Moksha Fit is a good class but I wish there were offerings for unheated yoga classes like last year. Overall, studio is clean and well-kept. It is nice there is a student discount. I'm only giving a 5 because I do not buy into the whole hot yoga fad. Otherwise, the Moksha Fit and previously unheated classes are a 9.5/10.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What could we do to improve?

The party after the 30 day challenge had no door prize and the silent auction had hardly any prizes , The year before was 1000 times better, door prize and many many auction items that you could raise more money because if you really liked one of the many items you could bid again if you wish, silect auction SUCKS .Food was good though .It seems to me not much work was done in the prize department not even a mat or water bottle given for the bingo card . It really sucked this year, to me it needs more prizes and it seems not everyone is on the same page as far as planning this yearly event. Hopefully next year will be much better . The completed bingo card is a better prize draw for the free year in my opinion. Almost seemed like a waste to complete bingo card . I hope you appreciate my honesty.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What could we do to improve?

Pricing

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Awesome instructors, awesome community.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

friendly, clean, welcoming

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

The wonderful people who make up the community :)

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Personable, not pretensious

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.S. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What could we do to improve?

Need to improve the ventilation of classroom,;should control the number of students for each schedule. Sometime it's quite full, it's not fair for those who book schedule.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Moksha Yoga Burnaby is a very nice studio with a pleasant friendly vibe! Very Clean facility.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.W. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable atmosphere, respectful staff.


Privacy Policy