Moksha Yoga Burnaby
4701 Hastings Street
Burnaby
BC V5C2K8
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 2277 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and community like

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What could we do to improve?

It's a wonderful place. Small feedback bits:

Please have people spray both sides of mats as the sweat goes on both sides when rolled. Some don't clean.

Sometimes the rental towels do not seem so fresh :( Vinegar when washing may help!

Please have more than one small cloth for us to dry our hands in washroom as it's a pretty germy place! There used to be a supply there...once upon a time.

LOVE coming here. Thanks so much! :)

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

The teachers

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

The mixture of classes and the teachers.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Clean, friendly, quiet. Knowledgeable instructor - offered great advice, spoke clear, calm. Large room. Beautiful, inviting space!

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Staff, like ation, thr sote

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G.L. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, classes are good!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I love how beautiful the studio is and how the instructor are so accommodating. They are always so willing to help you find an alternative pose that works for you personally. All staff in the studio is kind and are genuinely excited for you to be there. Love it!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Great instructor and awesome atmosphere!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

everyone is friendly and approachable

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

clean welcoming environment, friendly staff, variety of classes

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.U. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Mat and towel service!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Clean, roomy, warm facility

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff
clean + calm facility
organized

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

-Helpful, encouraging and friendly
instructors and staff
-Well organized and pleasing space
-Variety of times and classes

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

Professional, qualified and approachable staff - great space too, women's change room is fully equipped to take a post-class shower with a beautiful vanity space, and secured lockers. Definitely a first-class facility!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

everything.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I like being able to step into your space after a crazy day at work and feel calmness within the space. So far I have taken classes lead by Laura and Leticia - LOVE these ladies. Was kinda hoping we would practice more poses in the Yin class. Otherwise it's been a really good experience I look forward to trying all the classes on the Moksha schedule.
Thank you ;)
Cher

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What could we do to improve?

I've been going to Moksha for 5+ years now, but am finding the schedule increasingly restrictive. The new Summer schedule, particularly on Tuesdays and Thursdays, makes it very difficult for working people to get to classes before work or right after. Please bring back the 5:30pm classes!! i realize yin classes are popular, but for those who use Moksha for workouts, having a Moksha class in the evening time slots as well is key.

Love the B Fitt classes, but it would be great to have a) more variety in the exercises and b) the sequence posted ahead of time. For injuries and cross-training, it would be great to know which sequence it will be ahead of time. It also seems like B Fitt teachers are teaching classes without full or proper training as many newer teachers are not catching mistakes or doing one on one corrections.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Moksha Yoga Burnaby
What do you like about our services?

I like the friendly atmosphere and the classes. Since Moksha Fit is so popular it would be nice to be able to add more classes so everyone would have a chance to enjoy these classes. I know space, time and trained instructors may make this difficult to do. It would also be nice to switch the fit class up a bit. These are just a few suggestions. I love my yoga.


Privacy Policy