Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
3560 Bridgeport Way W
University Place
WA 98466
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 21 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

My real estate agent was super friendly. Denise Jentile was diligent and and supportive through the whole process of buying my home. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone trying to buy a house

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Convenience and experience.

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Leroy Winfrey Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

The ability to quickly adjust to new complications and remain calm and reassuring. Joyce and her team are A++ all the way! We had tried to sell with 4 other realtors and were about to give up when we hired Joyce. We had 22 people at an unannounced Open House and received 5 competing offers and went thru four of them failing within 30 days before the 5th offer finally made it. It was a rocky road, but Joyce kept us calm and kept things on track.

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan M Suber Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very efficient and professional, knows what needs to be done to get it sold!

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronald Indra Trust Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Your professionalism and dedication

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Evans Family Trust Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very dedicated sales professional who had a wealth of resources to assist in all aspects of preparation and closing our home sale.

Report a concern   July 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Joyce was very responsive during an extended negotiating process. She kept the communications going with the eventual buyers during very difficult discussions.

Report a concern   June 2, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The website feels outdated and slow to navigate. In general the online components of our listing seemed behind the times, in an era where countless people get their impressions from that medium.

We also felt that, by the time we actually got an offer, we were desperate. Our realtor seemed to echo the sentiment that it was the best we could get, which may not have been accurate. It would have been helpful to have had her provide more of a balanced perspective, rather than deferring completely to us. Options such as taking the property off of the market for three months in the Winter and refreshing it in the Spring may have been wise alternatives.

I would also mention that she was always professional, responsive, and generous, which we really appreciated.

Report a concern   June 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Provided very professional service and personal care. Was genuinely concerned that all my needs were met.

Report a concern   May 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very thorough and professional with a personal touch.

Report a concern   April 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vernon Chris Nyvall Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Joyce Hill, our broker, was throughly committed to our homes sale with the most complete promotional material that I have ever seen. She was a pleasure to work with for both the sale of our home and the purchase of our condo. I speak with a great amount of enthusiasm when I tell others about her professionalism and the success we had with selling our home so rapidly at the price we wanted.

Sincerely,

Dr. Chris Nyvall

Report a concern   April 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey L Bell Hanson Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Martha (Joyce) Hill is a thorough professional. She found us a house in our price range in 2002 when we came to Tacoma (a miracle in itself), and she was infinitely patient with us as we looked and looked and looked. When we finally found something that we thought could work in our range, ad it had afresh offer on it, she immediately knew where to find another one like it close by that was even closer to what we were comfortable spending.

Over the years she has celebrated each year with us by bringing a little gift on the anniversary of our closing. There was never ANY question who we would call when it was time to sell that house and move on.

It was this time around that she really impressed me. Her instincts for what our house was worth, what we could get, and what it would take to do it were 100% spot on. This woman knows her stuff! I hope, by the time I retire, to know my job and profession as well as Joyce knows hers.

I think it was the department chair who hired me who recommended her to us in the first place -- yet one more thing for which I need to thank him.

Report a concern   April 6, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What could we do to improve?

We dont remember Martha. We met with a different agent for the signing.

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I enjoyed working with Joyce Hill (Martha) not only on my recent house sell, but 18 years ago when she was my agent to buy the house. Joyce is knowledgable, hardworking, trustworthy, and always goes above and beyond. I will always recommend Joyce to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Report a concern   September 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Business was direct and friendly.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.J.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I like your friendly attitude, wide variety of resources and contacts, and persistence in ensuring our home gets sold. Thanks.

Report a concern   October 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Joyce Hill went over and beyond what we expected. She met all of our needs and was always there when we needed her. We finally have our dream house because of her!

Report a concern   August 15, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

My realtor, Joyce, kept me informed about all the problems and made sure she had a plan to address the problems.

Report a concern   August 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Stover Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Joyce Hill went way above and beyond to get my house sold. She negotiated a short sale better than the attorney's office (who I had been working with) could have and kept in constant communication with me. I felt like she was as invested in selling my home as I was.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Tacoma Main Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Joyce Hill was fantastic and the advertisement in the paper. Also the on-line advertisement such as virtual tour. Comfortable atmosphere for dropping off paperwork.


Privacy Policy