Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
2801 Hollycroft Street
Gig Harbor
WA 98335
United States

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 19 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debora was very friendly, but at the same time gave me a realistic overview of the current market situation. She was ahead of every stage of the house buying process, and explained everything clearly. I will totally recommend her to anybody that's planing on vying a house on the Washington State area.

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.V. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Professional, knowledge, fast, and reliable.

Report a concern   December 20, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.E. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Friendly, speedy, communicate well.

Report a concern   August 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie A Rybicki Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debra guided us through a very sticky sale with a contentious seller. She offered her vast array of professionals (home inspectors, handymen, etc.) to get the home ready in time for a wedding. She was invaluable to us.

Report a concern   June 30, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.K. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Debra talked a lot but once we were locked in she gave little to no effort to help or support us. I would ask a question about the home I'm buying and got a response "I'll check on it right now". I never got an answer. I did a little research and called the builder and got my answers myself. My home closes in 3 months. I asked her why it would take so long and she replied that it was probably because they had to install the garage. There is two problems with this. When I first looked at this house she was talking all about how fast they will put the garage in and that it will only take 2 days. I'm not upset about the garage taking a long time, but the fact that she basically made up information about garage install time and instead of checking why my home is taking 3 months to close, she made something up. That is just lazy and unprofessional! I had to call the builder myself and find out. I understand "sales" is what her business is, but she was all about taking "up" the home and didn't advise or even inform me about some important factors when buying a model home.

I put in an offer, but one day later I wanted to pull my offer because I wanted to ask for a little more things. She specifically told me that "I cannot pull my offer and that it is too late" that is a bold lie she made. This was only one day after I put it in and they didn't accept yet. I consulted with my realtor friends back in Hawaii and they told me that I can pull my offer as long as they didn't accept. I was pretty upset with her lying to me about this!

I asked about a referral fee because my friend in Hawaii did all the work, helped me find a place and consulted with me. I asked Debra about this multiple times where she either ignored me or told me "she'll check on it" it was over 2 months from the time I asked about it till he time she finally told me that it is not possible. I saw Debra two times in my life. I met her to look at the Place that we bought that day and another time to sign the papers. Not only did she not do much work for this sale, but she was unwilling to answer simple questions and was no where to be found after I signed the papers. She wasn't at my inspection, wasn't at my walk through and I didn't get any congratulations from her on my closing date. Nothing! I would never recommend Debra True love to anyone I know and do not trust any one she recommends.

She recommended a mortgage broker and at first he was polite. He asked me to get a cost work sheet from his competitor and I asked that from him. He couldn't match the competitors pricing so naturally I went with the other company. He basically told me that I wasted his time. This is ridiculous because all I asked of him was the same thing he asked of me to get from the other company. Debra, of course, was trying to get me to go with her recommendation for my mortgage even though it is not my best option. I wonder if she would have got a commission from it?

I don't know how they do it here, but my realtor friends back home all do everything they can to support their clients, look out for their best interests and always give them a congratulations present for their new home. Although this is my first home buying experience I know that this is NOT how it is supposed to be and WILL do much more research on my realtor for my next purchase.

Report a concern   April 6, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Her Attitute was poor and cost me a lot of money by incorrectly appraising it for sale in the beginning. I had ask her two weeks before the closing for a line item of what my cost for the closing would be.

After she gave it to me and three days before the closing she called and said I needed a $287.00 septic report and another $320 condo Cert what ever that was and then two days before the closing called and told me I needed my septic system pumped another $744. She twice became loud and nasty on the phone when I was becoming upset for not knowing about these costs ahead of time.

I don't care how much experience she may have had or not as she was not doing her duedigence when it came the sale of my home. I would not recommend her to anyone and would do anything in my power to make sure she finds another line of work.

Report a concern   April 4, 2015 — Rated 4 out of 10 by G.F. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Where I live full time, not that many people are looking to move into the north area of Washington.

Report a concern   February 9, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.M. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

By agent not supporting the clients first choice lender. She informed us that Navy federal credit union would not deal with us. Agent bad mouthed client's lender by not believing terms that we were giving until reading the GFE. We did not feel supported by her once we did not go with HER choice lender. We had to contact her about closing and final walk through when we were less than 3 days from closing. She had to rush closing time because she did not follow through with title company. We didn't choose title company and was promised we would not travel to pullyup for closing. But we did. We were hardly updated with the process and was frustratied when the process became hurried. She blamed all mistakes on other people. Very disappointed in her professionalism and character. I never want to buy a home again because of our experience with her. We are happy this process with her is over. We were treated like numbers and not like people.

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T.C.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

she's available, knowledgable and happy to do what ever it takes to get the job done

Report a concern   September 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Swanberg Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Deborah was personable, professional, flexible and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to help me find a home that was just right for me. As a new home buyer, it was important to have Deborah answer my questions and help me find the resources I needed. She helped me find a great mortgage broker, the loan process went smoothly , and I was able to close my home in a very short period time. She made the biggest purchase of my life into an easy process. My house had several competing offers and Deborah helped me navigate the system and I won! I couldn't be happier with the service I received.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debra was great through out the whole process. We will use her over and over again. Thank you very much

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debra TrueLove Is awesome!! She knows real estate and is very skilled.

Report a concern   May 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Honest

Report a concern   April 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debra Truelove treated us like we were family and was always there for us every step of the way.

Report a concern   November 7, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Pierce Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

The entire company was very professional and polite and went out of way to expedite things, I know the condominium market was slow, and Debra Truelove worked with me to resolve this issue, and at last try, we were successful.
Don Pierce.

Report a concern   October 18, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Douglas Jole Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We worked with another realtor who took a long time to set up appointments. Debra was great and on top of everything, and got us in to see our house right after it was listed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.P. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

How prompt teh real estate agent is, with al the salews and clients that she had. She ,ade me feel like she cared. DPierce.

Report a concern   April 12, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I can not say enough about the committment that Debra Truelove put into to finding me the right place to live. It is more then I could have hoped for and I love the condo and the location and everything about it. She worked very hard to make the deal happen and I could not imagine that anyone could have done more to make there client happy.

Report a concern   December 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Gig Harbor Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Debra knew what we were looking for and only showed us what she knew would we like. Also, she introduced us to a lender that was able to get us a better loan then all the other lenders we talked too.


Privacy Policy