Pillar To Post
467 Davida Ave
Victoria
BC V9A 2C8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 749 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were quick, efficient and thorough. The report was easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and professional!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was prompt, answered all questions and did an excellent job. He made a recommendation that lead to the discovery of a potential major concern

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marty was prompt an knowledgable. I am a licenced builder for new home construction. He was able to fill in the blanks when it came to older homes and oil which I know very little about. I would recommend him.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy with the service from Marty at Pillar to Post and will use them again if we require another house inspection.

We were given a thorough inspection summary with advice and recommendations regarding any issues found. A follow up meeting to go over the inspection and maintenance advice is part of the service provided.

Questions required for our house insurance were passed on to Marty who was able to answer them and we could also tell the insurers that there has been a recent inspection of the house.

I have no hesitation in recommending Pillar to Post to anyone.

Regards,

Name removed

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Friendly and enthusiastic service

Got the information I needed on a commercial property purchase.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You provide a prompt, efficient , thorough and courteous service, with a great deal of very helpful information, and the home maintenance checklist is great. I would highly recommend your company to anyone who needs a home inspection done.
Thank you.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad Hutchings was extremely thorough, well spoken and very professional. I would definitely use his services again and highly recommend. Susan Last name removed

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and informative, pleasant presentation .

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspection was very thorough. Marty and Brad also went beyond the call of duty to help me understand my rights when dealing with an aggressive realtor who demanded participation in the walk-through and access to the report. Knowing she was already over-stepping, I was less inclined to be influenced when she diminished the findings of the report and tried to pressure me into removing subjects. Thanks.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient service, flexible with schedule and ability to meet in remote location. Knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I wipe definitely recommend their services to others.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly staff

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and honest.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce Hutchings from Pillar to Post was extremely professional, thorough, and helpful in explaining the scope of his home inspection and providing our family with guidelines and tips as to what types of repairs might be needed both in the short and long term scenarios.

Bruce also described the housing issues in layman's terms which made it easier to understand whether his recommendations were high priority items or minor deficiencies that just needed to be monitored.

A very worthwhile and informative experience!

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marty was really enthused with his work and extremely thorough.
He explained his findings very well.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable. We felt very satisfied with the information received. Thorough and friendly!

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response in a market that requires near next day service. Friendly and informative. Very comprehensive report.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promt, polite, informative.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V.L.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the 2nd time I have used your services. For what it is designed for this inspection process meets it's objectives quite well. The added bonus is the knowledge that the inspector - Marty - showed. Well done

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by I.V.C.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very pleased, but I don't know anyone who is buying a house that needs an inspection.


Privacy Policy