Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
500 E. Tudor Rd. Suite 100
Anchorage
AK 99503
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 220 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

The Confidence it gives my child

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.W. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What could we do to improve?

You were busy and forgot to pick up my test

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

That you work with FPCS and create a schedule that works for our kids

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I was very skeptical booking the classes online but the staff made it easy to coordinate the sessions that fits within our schedule and First name removed's limited time in Anchorage. Someone reached out to me less than 24 hours from the time I filled out the application online. I would like to thank most specially, Adam Ritter, we noticed an improvement on First name removed's attitude towards school. He even picked up a calculator during our "back to school" shopping. Something First name removed would not show interest in before. That is a huge step!!! I am looking forward to next summer as First name removed will definitely be one of your students again!!! thank you Frontier Tutoring!

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Heidi Bauer is very attentive and is willing to help guide my daughter. She has become a very important person in our lives. Thank you, Heidi! Thank you Frontier!!!

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the free consultation, with no obligation to purchase further sessions. The information we received in the North to my Future consultation was immensely helpful and shaped decisions we made to visit colleges.

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

SAT and ACT test prep.

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Frontier has been flexible and accommodating for our family's needs and we appreciate that.

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.K. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What could we do to improve?

I think it would be helpful to have counselors who have gone to bigger schools than UAA because some of the kids here are planning to try for very big schools- it would be great to pair them up that way.

Response from Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage:

Hi M.K.,

Thanks for coming in for C.K.'s free North to My Future college admissions strategy session, as well as taking a moment to share your thoughts!

Were there any particular questions we weren't able to address for you and C.K. during the meeting? If so, please let me know and I'd be happy to look into them.

North to My Future is our free introductory college admissions strategy session, and all of our managers are experienced in providing actionable academic, testing, and college admissions guidance to students interested in applying to competitive colleges. C.K. had expressed interest only in SAT prep on his North to My Future sign-up form, and I hope you and he benefited from a useful discussion with Kimberly, who runs our SAT/ACT prep practice and has scored in the top 1% on these tests in the areas where she instructs.

Specifically because C.K. also indicated his potential interest in applying to competitive colleges, it looks like Kimberly also discussed with you that C.K. may benefit from one of our premium college admissions consulting plans (http://www.frontiertutoring.com/college-admissions-consulting-plans) where, with the guidance of our certificated college counselor, you and C.K. would be able to craft his strategy in a much greater level of detail than the initial 45-minute meeting allows. Our college admissions consulting students have successfully matriculated at a number of highly selective universities, including Ivy League institutions. Please feel free to check out our college acceptance list (http://www.frontiertutoring.com/college-admissions-consulting-about) for more information.

As someone getting ready to start graduate school at Harvard in a few weeks myself, I know I wouldn't have been able to succeed in my own application process without the guidance of my exceptionally talented colleagues, many of whom, like me, are UAA alums :-)

We look forward to working with C.K. and continuing to empower him with expert guidance to achieve his college admissions goals—wherever he aspires to go!

Brian

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services and any questions are answered professionally

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive service and helpful advice and guidance in navigating the college test trials! Thank you for helping us with both our kids.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Excellent tutoring by caring instructors!

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

The tutors are very knowledgeable of their areas of service and can jump in to help wherever the student needs it. They are friendly and personable. As a parent I really appreciate getting a report of the tutorial and how the student responded. Everyone is very accommodating and is flexible when possible to meet the needs of the customer. I really feel that everyone cares about their students and families.

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.U. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

My son is doing well with his Tutor and the summary I get post session is perfect.

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough and reliable. I feel like you have my back when it comes to tutoring and college information for my granddaughter.

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Good communication with parents, appreciate north service, helpful tutors.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I have to be honest, the free services and free practice tests are extremely beneficial especially to families who want the best for their kids but can't afford such services. The people who work for Frontier have been so helpful and thorough while trying to accommodate teenagers future college plans. Signing up for tests is simple and the process is user friendly. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention and accommodation of time.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Intelligent, friendly, caring, personal

Report a concern   April 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Results in the first lesson


Privacy Policy