Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
500 E. Tudor Rd. Suite 100
Anchorage
AK 99503
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 231 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Heidi is so informed and prepared! I feel that we are in great hands and that she will keep us on track. We'll be using other services of yours next year for our younger son.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Ease of administrative support in finding the right tutor for our son, really appreciate excellent service.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Heidi Bauer is caring, knowledgeable and thorough. She is great.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Friendly tutors, good one on one tutoring.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Keeping me up to date.

Quick response time.

Personal service.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.R. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not geared towards personal needs
Teacher had no clue about test results from students

Response from Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage:

Hi M.E.,

Thanks for taking my call. I’m glad we could get things clarified and sorted out for N.R. to both your and his satisfaction! Here is a recap of our conversation:

• In contrast to our SAT Individual Prep programs (where both instruction and homework are individualized to the strengths and weaknesses of a single student), our group SAT Prep Class follows a standard curriculum based on the needs of the class as a whole. While the in-class curriculum is standardized, the homework is individualized: At the end of each class, each student is assigned individualized homework lessons on our online homework portal targeted to the areas in which he or she demonstrates the need additional practice. Students are asked to review video solutions for the homework questions they miss.

• We are pleased that N.R. performed very highly in the math section on his initial practice test. To further target N.R.’s preparation needs and make the most of his time at home before the Reading/Writing module of the course begins, we have assigned him additional Reading and Writing practice passages for homework based on the results of his initial practice SAT.

• With regards to N.R.’s questions about his practice test, our testing administration staff carry out the administration and grading of students’ practice tests. While our group class instructors do review students’ starting and ending scores and general trends in the strengths and weaknesses of the cohort, students in any given class have taken several different formats of the practice test, and as a result, instructors may not be immediately familiar with the particular questions a single student missed. As a group class student, if N.R. would like to review the specific problems from his practice test that he missed, I would encourage him to sign up for our Rapid Review service, which would include two additional hours for N.R. sit down one-on-one with an instructor and go over the problems from his practice test. He is also welcome to bring up questions from his practice test in class as they relate to the topic at hand.

We are here to help N.R. maximize his success on the SAT. I will plan to check in with you about halfway through the course to report on N.R.'s progress and make recommendations regarding his homework. In the meantime, if you or N.R. have any additional questions or requests, please feel free to email or call me anytime. Thanks for the entrusting N.R.'s SAT prep needs to Frontier Tutoring!

Chelsea Vining
N.R.’s Student Success Manager and Senior SAT/ACT Math Instructor

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.M. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I have been to several evening events hosted by West, but put on by FT about college preparation that have been excellent. In addition, we had the pleasure of meeting with Chelsey Vining for the free, 45 minute college readiness appointment. That was wonderful. Having the information about GPA and test scores of my student compared to those of the colleges he is interested in bar graph form has been so helpful for him.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Organized website with lots of information and good feedback with charts and graphs comparing SAT scores.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Our family has been receiving services from Frontier Tutoring for the past 3+ years. I cannot give them a recommendation high enough to match the quality of educational help and caring given to us by them. The tutors are all very well grounded in their subjects and versatile in their presentation to each student, quickly identifying the critical learning points needed. The staff is geared to excellent customer service, making personal sacrifices and changes to meet and fulfill the needs of the client. The tutors have concern for and take personal pleasure in the ongoing success of their students. Families who value a good educational foundation for their children will find the necessary support and guidance at Frontier.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional, and Emily is an amazing tutor.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I love your commitment to 100%customer service. My family is very appreciative of all the hard work Calvin, committed to us and our individual needs. I feel strongly we will continue to work with frontier tutoring. I was a really pleasure to know my family's needs.came first.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Staff are efficient and organized and you receive test results and feedback about your child almost immediately. Very helpful!

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Educational Background

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Associate was well prepared and provided excellent input, exhibits a lot of interest in learning about the student's preferences in detail.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.W. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What could we do to improve?

You were busy and forgot to pick up my test

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

That you work with FPCS and create a schedule that works for our kids

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I was very skeptical booking the classes online but the staff made it easy to coordinate the sessions that fits within our schedule and First name removed's limited time in Anchorage. Someone reached out to me less than 24 hours from the time I filled out the application online. I would like to thank most specially, Adam Ritter, we noticed an improvement on First name removed's attitude towards school. He even picked up a calculator during our "back to school" shopping. Something First name removed would not show interest in before. That is a huge step!!! I am looking forward to next summer as First name removed will definitely be one of your students again!!! thank you Frontier Tutoring!

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the free consultation, with no obligation to purchase further sessions. The information we received in the North to my Future consultation was immensely helpful and shaped decisions we made to visit colleges.

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

SAT and ACT test prep.

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Frontier Tutoring LLC- Anchorage
What do you like about our services?

Frontier has been flexible and accommodating for our family's needs and we appreciate that.


Privacy Policy