Pillar To Post
1631 Oak Springs Pl
Lake Mary
FL 32746
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 290 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was very helpful in answering all my questions. He was thorough and paid close attention to details. I loved the notebook of results from the inspection with pictures included and how he explained the air and mold test results in his own words which made the report much easier to understand.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Inspector took his time and did not rush through the process. Inspection took over six hours but we learned a lot about the property.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The time spent with us explaining everything!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and Mark Loeb did a great job explaining what he was looking for as he went along. Receiving/reviewing the detailed report at the end of the inspection was also very helpful.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.C.R.E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very professional and detailed when inspecting the house. He explained key areas of concern and recommendations for corrections. I highly recommend their service.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone in the company is very friendly and eager to help.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed everything. The service is outstanding and I am a returning customer.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection of home, explained what was going on every step of the way.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very professional and extremely thorough! Made the inspection process easy.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was prompt, staff are courteous and the prices are reasonable. Great service overall!

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very serious and professional work.
Explained in details and patiently.
Thanks a lot.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Do not know

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P.V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were thorough, comprehensive, and informative. Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, quality service.

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Shauna Deshong & Charlie Suber Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very informational and kind. He presented our inspection quickly and provided it in a nice binder with additional helpful information for home owners. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Millie Campbell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough with his report. He was very professional and he wiorked around my work squedule. I took his time explaining to me his findings. I'm very pleased with his services and I would recommend and use Pillar to Post services again.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Loebe was very professional and can be trusted with a quality report. We had a 3400 ft home, and he did not leave any stone unturned. He remains available for questions.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and fast

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought I was hiring a qualified inspector to inspect the home I am about to purchase. However, all I got was a report filled with this might be a problem but I would need to hire a qualified inspector to see if there actually is a problem. I could have done the same job that the inspector did. I even paid extra for a pool inspection only to be told I would need a qualified pool inspector to know if there were any issues. The web site I signed up on under pool inspection it said "Your local Pillar To Post Home Inspector has been trained to inspect these features of the home to help ensure safety as well as continued operation. How does that turn into "Consult a pool professional to evaluate air bubbles in jets, air bubbles in the strainer, and low reading on the filter pressure gauge. There are many lights that do not work, however the inspector didn't take the time to find out if it was faulty wiring or simply a burnt out light bulb. The fact that this inspector came recommended by my realtor makes me wonder if I should trust anything the realtor is telling me. However I will be taking that up with him.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Our goal is to always provide an exceptional customer experience and we are disappointed to receive your feedback. As agreed to in the Visual Inspection Agreement you signed, you received a comprehensive visual inspection report with color photos detailing the current and potential future deficiencies of the home’s systems and components. That is the nature of a home inspection: identifying issues and making recommendations for correcting or monitoring issues that may affect your home purchase decision. A home inspection is not a technically exhaustive evaluation nor are home inspectors permitted to correct deficiencies or otherwise effectuate any kind of repairs. We sincerely apologize if your expectations were different than the established industry standards for a home inspection. We will make an effort to better communicate that in the future.


Privacy Policy