Pillar To Post
1631 Oak Springs Pl
Lake Mary
FL 32746
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 330 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how detailed it was and my inspector did a very good job.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark went above & beyond for us on a difficult property. We will definitely be recommending him & using him in the future!

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very complete

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the first email I received regarding my inspection, I knew Pillar to Post was going to be a good company to work with. They were always quick to answer the phone, professional and polite, and answered all my questions.

The day of the inspection I was a little late and the team helped me to notify Mark immediately. Once I arrived, Mark explained what he would be doing and got to work. Every step of the way Mark was very informative about what he was looking for and what he found, and
also ensured that I understood.

When the inspection was over, Mark reviewed the inspection with me and then printed out a copy for me to take including pictures. Mark was the most thorough inspector I have ever worked with and when he told me to feel free to contact him with any questions in the future, I knew that he would be there to answer them.

I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for a home inspection. Mark and his team are top notch!!!

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It started with the call -- the whole team was extremely helpful. And, they were nice. That seems to be rare in today's customer service.

The prices seemed normal. Even better than some. When Mark came to the house, he was very professional and friendly. Not like a stranger in the house. I have experienced the work of several home inspectors and while they were really good, Mark was excellent. He was very thorough, very neat, and unobtrusive. My wife and I did our office work right at the dining room table and were never interrupted.

And yes, it actually keeps getting better. Mark walked through the whole inspection with us and pointed necessary fixes along with the great things about the home. I like his positive attitude about everything. Even the things that needed attention. While I knew we were getting a printed version of the report, right then and there, I had no idea. A beautiful binder, color prints, and great budgeting tools/envelopes.

To be honest, when they told me we would have a printed report before the inspector left the house, I really expected some flimsy black and white copies with simple text.

Needless to say, we were blown away by the service, the thorough inspection, and the professional work that was done. We really felt we got more than we expected. Mark will be very HIGH on our list when people ask for a home inspector.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, Professional, and Knowledgable service. Also quick turnaround time on Inspection Reports

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick response times! Very detailed! Organized! And on top of the business! Mark is extremely knowledgeable! Highly recommend!

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First of all I paid to have my pool and jacuzzi inspected and the inspector just looked at it but didn't know anything about the mechanics. He said it looked good but he wasn't sure if it was running properly that I needed to hire a professional pool guy. So why did I pay extra to have it inspected if I have to get somebody else to inspect it.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I endeavor to provide the best customer experience possible and appreciate hearing back from my clients. As you know, we provide a visual inspection only of pool components. We check for damage, deficiencies and safety issues that are existing and apparent. Internal parts of pool equipment are not inspected as it is beyond the scope of a home inspection.

Fortunately, both the pool and hot tub were in good working order as noted in the inspection report. However it was found that the light inside the pool was inoperative but the hot tub lights were working correctly. The solar heater electronic controller was not working and no instructions or labels on the pipes were present to safely operate the heater manually. I only recommend pool professional follow-up when there are deficiencies that need further evaluation such as the pool light and solar heater in this case. This valuable and actionable advice will help you in your home purchase decision and enjoyment of the property.

As always, please let me know how I can assist you further.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Mark Loeb performed my home inspection representing Pillar to Post and I was more than pleased with his work, knowledge, and understanding of home components. His write up was very detailed and accurate. For anyone needing an inspection I tell you "use this guy"

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough explanation on the whole inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. The infra red inspection was top notch. Gave me peace of mind that there were not going to be any unforeseen problems.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service plus photos

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The fact we got report that day. The gentleman was extremely informative and knowledgeable. He was friendly and put is at ease.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful in making sure to explain in simple terms the issues or non issues that were there to consider. It was very much appreciated.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and comprehensive. Appreciate the recommendation for the Wind Migration discount.


Privacy Policy