Pillar To Post
2801 Ashby Ave
Berkeley
CA 94705
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 102 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce is very thorough and dedicated to his work.
Providing a lot of crucial information.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response, good price, quick turnaround, and the rep was kind and friendly person.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive professional service!

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce is extremely helpful. He is very knowledgeable in all facets of construction and has helped me through this process.
Thank you!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really liked Bruce Macdermott's promptness and professionalism. Not only that, he went way beyond the call of duty, to answer my questions - and also offered helpful tips on questions unrelated to home energy upgrades, but never pushed a vendor or services. He was also less expensive than other assessments and did a thorough job. As an energy efficiency professional, I know that he did.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Provide customers with a written report in binder when done.Email is great but owners need a hard copy for future

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the expert level of experience the inspectors have

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce MacDermott was very responsive, thorough, and helpful. He made the entire BESO process enjoyable and gave us very helpful advice. He's excellent!

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Explain how you came up with the BESO score?

Response from Pillar To Post:

I am sorry that you were not happy with the assessment I performed on your house. I thought that I had explained the process and how the results are generated at the beginning of the assessment. To answer your question - all home energy scores are generated by a tool developed by Lawrence Berkeley Labs for the Department of Energy. I have no control over the tool or its results. I can only measure the house, run the calculations that determine the volume of the home, identify its wall and window types, space and water heating appliances, and any insulation present. These are entered into the tool and a number is generated. Your home had an energy score of 5, which is average and quite typical for homes of its size. We made several recommendations and provided you with resources for upgrades and potential rebates. I do not understand why you would rate my performance so poorly under the circumstances. Your BESO requirements were completed within two days of my assessment visit. Our confirmation email clearly states that results are generally received in three business days. We did better than that. If there was something that I did that garnered the score, please let me know so that I can ensure that it is not repeated.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We received a very detailed report regarding the house which we can use precisely for each services.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience!

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce was highly attentive and patient, he answered a number of questions I had, and explained everything in an intuitive and detailed manner.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the only company ask that I be present for the home inspection in the past I did not show up and there was many problems after I moved in.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Eric Spivey Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce was prompt, friendly, and got the assessment done in the time he promised. Would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for a BESO assessment in Berkeley.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W.A.M.C.O.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear expertise shown in our walk though. Good recommendations

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and Bruce was very patient to explain findings.

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Through & painless.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tania Simirenko Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce was very patient with me, and willing to answer my questions in depth. He took the time to show me, and explain all of the issues with my new house that I didn't understand, or wanted more clarity on.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Greg Fisher Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional

Report a concern   June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce Macdermott was very professional and also very helpful. I enjoyed learning from him.


Privacy Policy