Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
5690 E. County Line Place
Highlands Ranch
CO 80126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 345 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.D. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My kids love Great Play! However, there are a few issues that keep ME (mom, pocketbook keeper)) from loving Great Play. First of all, the expense. It is expensive! With two kids in the siblings class, I calculated the weekly class visit to be just under $30. Obviously, I knew this factor when signing up for the class. What I did not know when signing up for the class was how little the coaches would be involved. Let me clarify; the majority of coaches we came into contact with were great. But, there were a couple of coaches who did little to nothing. For $30/class, I expect coaches to be very involved and hands on. One day, during a siblings class, one of the coaches, said nothing. Not one word the entire duration of class. While I was busy swinging my kids in the swings, moving back and forth between the two kids, the coach sat on a mat doing nothing and saying nothing.Nothing. Not one single word. Did not lift a finger the entire class. Is that what $30/class gets you at Great Play? To be fair, this was not our normal coach. Regardless, I expect all coaches to be hands on and at least attempt to make a class enjoyable. If the coaches don't engage, what's the value of Great Play? Perhaps I should take my money and invest it in mats and manipulative toys and make my own fun at home?
There was a separate instance in which we went to an open gym. No one was at the front desk and no one (from Great Play) was on the floor for the first 15 minutes. 15 minutes!
There are other times that I can recall where I felt I assisted my kids MUCH more than the coaches did. Or, times when I did not feel valued as a guest. This is why I give 5/10 "stars'; for the cost of the classes, I would expect phenomenal coaches leading fun - not the do nothing, say nothing coach that we encountered.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The attention paid to the kids.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Y. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Staff are patient and friendly. They do their best to include my special-needs child. He's having so much fun he doesn't even know he is exercising. It helps him sleep better, even.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Staff is amazing. My daughter is 3 and loves going there.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.C.C. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

We are doing Mulitsport... really focus on honing in on improving skills.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki White Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

My son loves it. Fun filled environment with lots to do and something for everyone, the staff are friendly, welcoming and great with all the kids.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

A very fun variety of activities and the staff is very friendly and speaks directly to each child by name. Very personal attention and lots of fun. Thank you

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Goldberg Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING! The staff is all wonderful. I love how everything is broken down and executed in a fun way. My son loves going to class.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

More effective at teaching skills than a rec sports league. Enthusiastic teachers. Extremely positive feedback to keep kids encouraged.

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Olivia Rui Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The classes are fun. Great staff!

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Owners and staff

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, great activities for kids, flexibility with scheduling classes

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.H. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

I do not see a need for improvement. It is strictly about the expectation of the customer. I think that what you do is great and fulfills the need for families with little time or space for their children to play. In my case, living in Colorado, we have access to a multitude of outdoor activities and I have a large yard for Casey to play. My expectation was that he would have the opportunity to interact with other children, which is not the case. With all the parents, grandparents, and Great Play staff shuttling kids from one activity to the other, there is no opportunity to develop a play relationship with the other children his age.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

My daughter enjoys going to the weekly class. The curriculum is structured well and I see all the children having fun.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Rustemeyer Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Great opportunities for our children to learn a variety of skills, including socialization and compromise. Great staff with an emphysis on team building. A wonderful program for kids of all ages.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Fun class that changes week to week for my 4 year old!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and great experience for my kids

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.K. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

Offer more classes for varied age ranges in the evening hours or more on the weekends.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Both my kids love GP! Tom is so great and patient with the kids and they always have a great time!

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Fraser Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Engaging to a kid who is easily bored, but with discipline too. Flexible, friendly and welcoming.


Privacy Policy