Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
5690 E. County Line Place
Highlands Ranch
CO 80126
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 384 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.O. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

During fall break, there were no employees around lunch time for the only times I could take the kids, I felt it want worth the money

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Unique and fun for the kids!

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The staff has been amazing. All of them. Unfortunately I can't remember everyone's name there but Katie is one I do remember and has always been amazing and very helpful. They all have. The second time I took both of my children into Great Play Highlands Ranch, Katie remembered both of their names without hesitation. If we go and no one else is there, we are always welcomed with the option of open play just for us. The classes are also fun and wonderful. Thank you all so much. We really look forward to making Great Play a continuous staple in our weekly routine! The kids ask if we can go every day! Win!! Thank you again!
Jess Last name removed

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.M. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We've been going to great play for five years. Ever since there was new ownership, I have noticed a difference in the cleanliness of the gym. The last two times I went there was no toilet paper, paper towels were sitting on top of the dispenser not in it and hand soap was empty. The previous owners had an energy that was contagious and so their staff had that same energy. They knew every single kid and it always made everyone feel so awesome. It's just not the same. I referred at least ten new clients in the past years but now I hesitate to tell others. We're still members because I love the concept and love to have my 2 year old get out her energy but I do keep hoping that the kinks will be worked out and that there will be more attention to the details.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

I absolutely love the membership option allowing for unlimited classes during the week. This is fantastic for my daughter who stays at home and gets very bored when it’s cold outside. Even if class doesn’t happen because of low enrollment, the open play is still great. This membership option is not offered by competitors like MyGym and sets Great Play apart. Having attended competitors classes, I also think that the structure of Great Play is better at keeping the attention of my active 2 yo son. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.A. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wish the coaches were more energetic and interacted with the kids more during free time of the class. Most of the time it looks like our coach rolled out of bed and is half asleep still. She goes through the motions and doesn't engage or act excited to be there. ((There must of been a training last Friday during class because that was the first time I saw her interact with the children and looked awake, most of the time that isn't the case))

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

I really like that GP has a slightly different approach to sports for kids. I think it important not to specialize too much into one sport as a young child, to avoid injury, allow them to explore different interests, and to help develop the whole child. I think that GP has helped a lot with my kids' language and social development, in addition to motor skills. The curriculum and Buddy character are really cute. I also feel that all the employees are really nice and act appropriate around the kids.

I think it is really unfortunate that GP HR seems to be struggling with enrollment lately. From my perspective, I think that the reason for this may be the close proximity to other sports classes for young children, like the Highlands Ranch Recreation Center and My Gym, which is just down the street. I've been raving about GP to everyone that I know, because it really is more than just a kids gym and if more people knew that GP offers something slightly different and better, more people would sign up for classes. We drive all the way from South Aurora, because we have nothing like GP over here, and Parker is just as far for us.

I wonder if 5280 Fit would be willing to coordinate with your schedule a bit, so that parents could drop off kids for a GP class, while the adult get fit next door. I'm just throwing ideas out, because it seems unfortunate that there are some classes have low enrollment, when Great Play really does have a lot to offer.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.R. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

Some of the staff don't seem to enjoy kids. Others are great kid people.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The kids love it. The coaches are very involved and understand our kids and how to make it fun and interesting.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M.G. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lots of cancelations lately
Low turnout in classes
Less engaged teachers
Appears to be fewer equipment incorporated

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Great play is great, couches are awesome

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.K. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

I would like the CD class to be a little more challenging for the 3 year olds in it.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff changed. We used to have coach Greg and Coach Molly and they were so good with the kids. My kids really felt comfortable with them. The new coaches don't seem to care about kids. I've heard similar things from other moms. We went to an open gym and one of my boys fell and was crying for a while. The three girls just sat on the bench talking to each other without any concerns.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Great play is an awesome place !!

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.N. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The team members are very nice and interactive with the children. It's a fun class! My son loves it

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.H. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What could we do to improve?

We love the set-up and varying games/activities each week. We've noticed a change in staff morale. In the past, staff seemed more upbeat, energetic and happy. There seems to be less energy at times. This has not, in any way, affected the way classes run or activities.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.I. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Love your pricing and flexible summer classes!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Excellent teachers. My kids love it.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

Love everything about great play. Coaches are amazing!!!!!

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Great Play of Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our services?

The staff is great especially Cassadie. She helps the kids feel good about themselves. My granddaughter really enjoys coming here!


Privacy Policy