Pillar To Post
58 Planters Row
Hardeeville
SC 29927
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 704 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.A.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt courteous professional helpful friendly knowledgeable

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, prompt an a clear, well documented report!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly thorough. I'm in the construction business but they found things I was unaware of. Piece of mind to know my biggest investment is going to be repaired and 100% move in ready. Great job

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your thoroughness, your sensible explanations, your reputation is well deserved. You were recommended to us by two different sources and we are very pleased with your inspection of our home.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good job

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.D.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspector was extraordinarily thorough and I really appreciate all the extra information he gave us as well as suggestions.

That you,

Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not much...very turnkey. A personal phone call may be a good idea detailing the top 3 findings/recommendations - especially for Clients who are out of state.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S.A.H.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was as thorough as it could be. The inspector was very knowledgeable about a wide range systems. Very contentious of the property.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speedy service, friendly inspector, through job.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt. Very thorough. Written report easy to read. Comments are color coded for general information vs items of concern, making it easy to pick out important data. Pictures attached are very helpful. Felt that the house was thoroughly inspected and our best interests served. Would use Pillar to Post again.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the attention to the details, thank you

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.A.V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and thorough. Ed always does an amazing job.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins, my Pillar to Post inspector in Bluffton, SC, did an exceptional job in completing my home inspection. Ed's professional manner and communication skills were evident doring the entire process and continue today.

I was not sable to attend the inspection and asked Ed to call me when it was completed. He did so while still at the home. At that time he reviewed his findings, answered all my questions to include walking to the area behind discussed and explained when I would receive electronic and hard copies of the report. Very impressive, and by far the best home inspection service I have received in my many moves.

Ed also offered to answer any follow up questions I might have and to contact him when needed. I plan to use him to conduct a follow on inspection once I receive I receive the report from the seller that the corrections noted in his report have been made.

I highly recommend Ed Hopkins to anyone who requires exceptional home inspection service.

Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed was very thorough and informative throughout the process. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed performed a very thorough inspection of the property. He also took the time to explain to me what type of problems/defects he was looking for, any potential problems that I should be concerned about, and tips for maintenance. He also completed his report in a timely manner.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I first saw an inspection report when a buyer was buying my father's house and I was impressed.
So when I was buying a house I called Ed and he gave me the same quality report I wanted.
I would definitely recommend him to any of my family and friends.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed was very detailed in his inspection and report. He spent time reviewing any issues with us, and he explained and answered our questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and technicians were friendly and knowledgeable. Took the time to show me areas of concern relative to the inspection and call out things I should pay close attention to. We're considerate about keeping the property clean (wearing booties or taking off shoes in the property)

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and helpful. Thank you.


Privacy Policy