Pillar To Post
58 Planters Row
Hardeeville
SC 29927
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 637 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed is a true professional. He is always on-time, is incredibly knowledgeable, patient with the lay-person and turns the inspection reports around on the same day. His true strength is his honesty and thoroughness. His reports are comprehensive, concise and detailed. Any prospective buyer can be assured that they are getting a true picture of the condition of the selected property.

I have requested Ed to perform two home inspections for me and feel that his expertise has resulted in my ability to negotiate intelligently to make sound and informed decisions about home and investment purchases. I strongly recommend his services without reservation.

Plus, he is one of the nicest and kindest individuals you would ever want to work with.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, detailed, pragmatic, clear and concise. I would highly recommend the service and depth of experience. They inspect for the unexpected.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We hired Pillar to Post for an inspection on an 85 year old house with subsequent additions and upgrades. We knew we needed someone who was efficient, knowlegable and not afraid to get dirty. Our inspector was prompt, prepared for the job, even had soft shoes for inspecting the roof. He pointed out good and bad issues, explained possible causes and was persistent enough to find hidden 2nd attic hatch! Very personable and a fast (same day) report on a thorough investigation. He documented problems in two categories: must be fixed and cosmetic. We're very happy we made the right choice.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained with word and pictures what was found. Very helpful for those "newbies" who aren't familiar with repair jargon.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very through ,knowledgeable ,easy to understand , and explained

problems in a professional manner .

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you so much for professional Home inspection, me and my wife both very satisfied with the work that you did! Your Company was above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Think my feedback is already up and running!

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed was very responsive to my questions and he took action.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The reports are professional and Ed has always been very honest and trustworthy.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Time efficient and very thorough. Took time to show us things in the house. Report was completed and emailed within 12 hours.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, honest, helpful and courteous.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and inspector (Name removed Hopkins) was very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am a Realtor and if one of my clients wants to have an inspection I would only use Ed Hopkins. He takes his time, is thorough, explains what needs to be explained and returns his reports the same day or the next morning. I actually just used him for my own inspection on a condo I am purchasing. Thanks Ed!

First name removed O'Brien, Broker, SFR, REBAC
Keller Williams Realty, Hilton Head Island

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector. Walked me through everything in the house he found!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt courteous right on the money
No B S

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.P.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt the inspection was conducted in a professional manner and at the same time a very courteous response when questioned about the results of the inspection. Ed was very responsive and polite while responding to my questions concerning the survey.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and great attention to detail!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hopkins was very professional. His answers to questions were thorough. His report was concise and easy to understand.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Living out of state and buying a home in South Carolina I was concerned about the property and how the home inspection would turn out.
Pillar to Post were extremely professional and very responsive .
The report was presented on a timely basis and very complete.
I would highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We got a very prompt and thorough report, the day after inspection. Very professional company!


Privacy Policy