Pillar To Post
58 Planters Row
Hardeeville
SC 29927
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 652 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive. Knowlegeable. Easy to Communicate with and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins was great! Knowledgeable, professional, and very hardworking. A pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate recommending him.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very detailed

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, professional

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins of Pillar To Post was extremely professional, organized and on point. I have not purchased a home in over a decade which brings on the fear of the unknown involved in a major investment. His thorough inspection brought light to many things I would not have even considered and in addition he spent the time to educate me where needed. He even spent the time to to educate me on what to pay attention to in the future. The services he offers have value and you will not regret working with him to assist in your home purchase.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed, the inspector, was very thorough and did a great job explaining the various elements of our report to us. Report was available the same day and allowed us to move quickly with request for repairs on house we were purchasing.

I would recommend to someone looking for home inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, inspector was very nice.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that Ed was very patient with me and the million questions I asked. It is difficult to purchase a house while living in another state, much less your first house. So I truly appreciated the customer service as well as the thoroughness of the inspection. Great job!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.M.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved the personal services that were offered. Inspector offered to go over the report and was just great through the process.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins inspected a house that I am buying in Bluffton, SC. He was extremely professional, thorough and flexible every step of the way. He documented every issue that he found with photographs. When I ran into resistance from the seller as to what would be repaired, Ed took the time to explain to me exactly what was normal wear and tear and what was beyond that and safety related.

I am buying this home long distance and am counting on my home inspector to be my eyes and ears and Ed has been. Thank you Ed.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely response. Very detailed report.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins was our inspector. He was very helpful. I called him a few times asking him to help me understand some of his findings. He was very patient, friendly and helpful, He explained all my concerns very clearly layman's terms.
Thank you Ed.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, good explanations along with pictures.
Offered opinions when asked and didn't mind follow up questions.

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt good communication

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, mannerly, not pushy, time efficient

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like Ed. He is caring and thorough. He takes the time to explain everything. He is professional. I trust him.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough, courteous service. Working with Ed was great and I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a quality home inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ed is a true professional. He is always on-time, is incredibly knowledgeable, patient with the lay-person and turns the inspection reports around on the same day. His true strength is his honesty and thoroughness. His reports are comprehensive, concise and detailed. Any prospective buyer can be assured that they are getting a true picture of the condition of the selected property.

I have requested Ed to perform two home inspections for me and feel that his expertise has resulted in my ability to negotiate intelligently to make sound and informed decisions about home and investment purchases. I strongly recommend his services without reservation.

Plus, he is one of the nicest and kindest individuals you would ever want to work with.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, detailed, pragmatic, clear and concise. I would highly recommend the service and depth of experience. They inspect for the unexpected.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We hired Pillar to Post for an inspection on an 85 year old house with subsequent additions and upgrades. We knew we needed someone who was efficient, knowlegable and not afraid to get dirty. Our inspector was prompt, prepared for the job, even had soft shoes for inspecting the roof. He pointed out good and bad issues, explained possible causes and was persistent enough to find hidden 2nd attic hatch! Very personable and a fast (same day) report on a thorough investigation. He documented problems in two categories: must be fixed and cosmetic. We're very happy we made the right choice.


Privacy Policy