College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
1308 Capital Ave #12
Plano
TX 75074
United States

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 92 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hobbs, Jan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked the way they wrapped all the furniture. Everything arrived in perfect condition

Report a concern   March 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Trey and his helper was top notch professionals. I would recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   March 4, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A couple of things:

1. I was given a timeframe in which the movers where going to be at the job site. They arrived 4 hours late.
2. In order to provide great service to me, the mover offered to come the next day and remove additional debris to me at no charge. They management team, the next day rescinding this offer and proceeded to charge me for the day.

I will not use this company ever again or recommended them in my real estate community.

Report a concern   January 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

came out same day

Report a concern   January 11, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The correct equipment (such as a trolley) was not being brought to the location which caused everything to take much longer than necessary. I indicated on the initial quote that a smaller truck (one that can drive up to the 4th floor parking deck) or at least a trolley would be necessary to complete my move in a reasonable amount of time. This advise was ignored. Having to pay more than $900 versus an estimate of $500 was extremely disappointing especially given the fact that I helped myself the entire day.
Arnoud Krijt

Report a concern   December 19, 2013 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The actual price paid was double the quote. The owner was rude and did not manage complaints well. The two movers were slow and lazy. I moved most of the smaller items while they spent too much time wrapping. It took them seven hours to move a one bedroom apartment and I had already moved the closet, bathroom, and kitchen in my own. I paid close to $700 for the move. Will never recommend this company.

Report a concern   December 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It made clearing some items out of our house easy and efficient. Hopefully the items can be used again, and it was great to know that new homes are found for the majority of the items picked up.

Report a concern   December 4, 2013 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE FROM THE CAPTAIN AND LOCAL REPRESENTATIVE. ALWAYS MADE EXCUSES FOR THE ISSUES THAT WE RAISED

Report a concern   December 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krogh, Mary College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

There quick response time

Report a concern   December 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janis, Irene College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They said yes to whatever I wanted hauled away, and the guys were very personable.

Report a concern   December 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Clean cut, professional, no whining, no moping, no eye rolling.....they were awesome!

Report a concern   December 3, 2013 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I hired Daniel Dossey's College Hunks Hauling Junk Plano branch for a "stress-free" move, as advertised on their website. However, during my move, Daniel Dossey repeatedly yelled at me, verbally insulted me, and threatened me. Mr. Dossey also expressed anger very forcefully and unkindly towards one of his staff members. This employee was visibly upset for the rest of my move. Mr. Dossey's behavior is extremely inappropriate. A business owner should never become verbally aggressive or abusive towards his customers or staff. Almost every piece of furniture I own was damaged in this move---8 items in total. I reported this immediately to Mr. Dossey and although he stated that these events were a priority for him to resolve, it took him over 9 weeks to address this. Additionally, it has been over 12 weeks since our move and Mr. Dossey still has not returned the deposit I gave him in order to hold my move date. Furthermore, I was never asked to initial or signature anything at the end of my move. Nor was I provided with any paperwork on the day of my move, despite the fact that I repeatedly asked for copies of paperwork related to my move and a copy of my rights and responsibilities. These actions are extremely unethical. Please investigate Daniel Dossey's poor and unethical business practices and counsel him on how to conduct business in more appropriate and timely ways.

Thank you very much.

Report a concern   November 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hagler , Kay College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked everything! Professionalism of the employees, the care taken with my possessions, the cost and their thoroughness throughout the process. The guys were friendly, helpful, patient and fun. I have already recommended College Hunks Moving to several people.

Report a concern   November 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thaggard, Meghan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Tre and Cameron were great!! Not only did they go above and beyond while helping me move they were funny too! They made a very stressful day the most fun I have had in awhile! I love those guys!! I will definitely use College Hunks again!!

Report a concern   October 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Both young men who handled my mom's move were very friendly and courteous. They both worked quickly but were very careful. I will definitely recommend CHHJ.

Report a concern   September 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were friendly and always very open to moving our large items. The few times that we have used the service the guys have always been pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   September 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Price, promptness, customer service

Report a concern   September 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Horak, Ruthy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I LOVED and appreciated the fact that I was able to schedule a pick up in less than 24 hours. The guys were professional, friendly and made sure that I understood all the procedures. Thank you very much!!!!

Report a concern   September 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional, hassle free.

Report a concern   September 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Super professional-very careful with our furniture-already recommended to a friend!


Privacy Policy