College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 275 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely, very polite, professional

Report a concern   October 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was arranged quickly.

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Derrick Last name removed and Karl Knowles who loaded my junk were very professional, polite and helpful.They worked quickly and made the process very pleasant. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Be very concerned with the amount of crew members on the project; it only takes one person to ruin the association. Otherwise, the number 8 is my mother's favorite!

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Levine, Fred College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did a good job very quickly and without any fuss or stress. They were quite late arriving, but I was prepared for that so it was not a problem.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

you're men took. 3x longer than quoted. they were slow and often caught loafing around. we asked for 4 men and got three which naturally left 1 man doing nothing all the time. I am very disappointed in this service. we will not be back, we will not suggest the service be used, we will actively discourage the service to our friends and business contacts. this is one shady company.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feed back as we did discuss this over the phone over the the weekend. We do not quote how long a labor job will take as we never saw the items or the locations that the item were being picked up from. I did speak to the men as it taking 3 x longer I was told you had a list and specific way to load the items this adds to the time to pack your truck. I am sorry you feel this way but we did what you wanted and with your direction When we spoke on the phone you had a different tone you told me that you did not want to get anyone in trouble and you even tipped them. I want to thank you for taking time to write as this is the only way we can improve

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by F.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price indicated ove the phone after extensive conversation regarding pick-up items, turned out to be more than double quote. Considering the fact that the DONATED items have some value, I think that this was a classic "bait and switch" operation.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feedback this is the only way we can improve our service. Our Pricing is transparent we can only give you range over the phone, the call center can not tell over the phone what you have. That is why we gave you a firm price at time of service and you have the option of declining the service. There was not Bait and switch. The fact that you are donating items has no impact on the price you get the tax credit. I hope this cleared thing up and again I want to thank you for taking time to write this review

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Loved how quick and easy the scheduling and pick up went!

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was easy and fast

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

polite associates who worked quickly and efficiently.

Report a concern   October 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two men were friendly, polite and pleasant. They were happy to accommodate us in helping us get rid of our stuff. Very professional.

Report a concern   October 2, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

It took me three tries to get someone to send me proof of insurance. I kept getting shuffled around. Once I got in contact with the right person the experience was good. Professional, courteous movers who were on time.

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pasmore, Mary College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They went the "extra mile" to meet their commitments and the men were professional, polite, and thorough

Report a concern   October 1, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My scheduled appt was 4-6 and they arrived at 7:15. While they were polite and strong, lots of direction was needed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

All good - perhaps a bit expensive for what we needed

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Windham, Adrian College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The employees were very friendly and helpful! They have me an estimate the moment they arrived and it took them less then 30 min to do the job! Very hassle free! Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

A pleasure...took great care of everything.

Report a concern   September 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, fast efficient service. Truly a stress-free junk removal/ donation experience.

Report a concern   September 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cooper, Alan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Team was very efficient, very friendly and easy to work with.

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were professional, courteous and efficient. Thanks!


Privacy Policy