College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 249 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

friendly staff

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Goone , Michael College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

College Hunks came highly recommended, and now we know why. Everyone we've talked to and met have been extremely helpful and professional. Moving our son from the Midwest to his first adult apartment on the East Coast couldn't have gone any easier. Our Thanks to All.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were great and cleared all of my junk.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Arrival was timely. "On our way" phone notifications. Professional and cordial mannerism. As advertised (and promised), I did not have to move any of the donated items.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys didn't arrive within the 2 hour window requested, nor did I receive a phone call letting me know they would be late. I understand that traffic happens, but CALL ME and tell me. Instead, I had to call the company twice to only be told that they weren't sure where the guys were. Once they did arrive however, they were polite and efficient.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Guys were nice guys but not super knowledgeable about how to move bigger items. We were very disappointed to see the items that we were hoping to donate shoved onto truck - china cabinet upside down - no padding or anything - can't imagine items would make trip unscathed to Goodwill. Bummer - that's what sold us on using college hunks.

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy no hassle, although the guys did turn up 2 hours late.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miller, Ricki College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Two very nice young men came to our home and removed items my husband and I were not able
to lift. Old items past there usefulness. Charge was quite reasonable and their help was
greatly appreciated

Alex and Ricki

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were efficient, hard working, polite and pleasant.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

that it was actually stress-free

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Try to get there in time frame provided. Otherwise you guys were great.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was great to book service on- line and have the request confirmed promptly. The phone call on the day of delivery provided the estimated time of arrival. Everything was so easy ,

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was low cost but it showed

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your service took the stress away! I needed to get rid of both junk and non-junk items in a hurry, and that can be a challenge in nyc. It was a job well done!

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toner, Paula College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Excellent work ethic of the two movers - never stopped, and always "on task."

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your movers were completely negligent and put a huge hole in my recently redone hardwood floors. I called to file a claim only to ultimately be berated by the franchise owner Tom Udell who was abusive and inappropriate and told me he would only give me 100 dollars when it will cost 700 to fix. I called back corporate immediately and was told that i did not need to deal with Tom and compliance would call me within 72 hours. I was promised a call from Compliance twice and never received one. I also called Anthony back twice and he never returned my calls. I then called back and was told there is no compliance. I had to work it out directly with the owner and he will only pay me 500. I have to get the room fixed immediately because someone will be living in it so i have no choice but to take what I can get. I am completed disgusted with your company and think you are hypocrites with your motto of offering "stress free" service. Since no one seems to care i would be shocked if someone from your company even followed up on this feedback survey.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

It was a little bit more expensive than I had anticipated. The service was very good.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very polite, helpful, resourceful

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've already shared my concerns with Tom & Paco.

Report a concern   August 6, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.F. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

I was not sure about pricing. I purchased an online deal for 1/8 truck but did not know how much "stuff" that would be.


Privacy Policy