College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 221 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I could book online. I got a quick confirmation e-mail. I was able to call and ask a question. The associates who came were professional, very nice and did an amazing job! They were also very fast!

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I appreciated being able to set up the date for removal online. The removal team were helpful and friendly. The job was completed quickly - despite extremely heavy rain. I would definitely call upon this service again.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Arrived on time, dug right in and got the job done. Friendly guys.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cassara, Jamie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Both guys were easy to deal with and had the couch removed in less than 10 minutes. What more could you ask for.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I called in around noon, the pick-up was scheduled for 3:00PM. The estimated cost I was quoted was approximately $150 - $200. Shortly after I called in, I received a call from the driver who said they were running well ahead of schedule and wanted to do the pick-up early instead of waiting until 3PM. I said that was fine and would be ready for them. After waiting a few hours without hearing back from the driver I called him to find out what was going on. After calling him, I was told that now they were not coming early and would do the pick-up at 3PM. I asked him to call in advance to at least let me know before they arrived. Still waiting well after 3PM, and not receiving a call in advance, I heard the truck backing into my driveway. To make things easier, I had moved all of the junk items into the garage right off the driveway and organized it all for an easy pick up. After introducing myself to the driver I was surprised by his attitude. He acted as though our pick-up was a bother to him and informed me that he wasn't even supposed to be working that day. He then looked at the items I had organized in the garage - rolled carpeting, 2 twin bed mattress sets, four empty garbage pails, a few old rakes, brooms, and shovels, and some other small household items. He immediately said this was more than his dispatcher had told him would be picked up. Upset, he looked at his binder and said it would cost $355 to take it all. I told him I only had $300 cash and he said that would be acceptable to take everything. He and his partner began moving a few items to the truck - which parked was approximately 20 feet away from the garage door. I even helped them carry the items to the truck to help move things along. When they opened the back door of the truck and a large wooden flower pot, filled with soil, presumably from the last pick-up, fell out of the back their truck, broke on the pavement, and dropped a good amount of old potting soil in my driveway. After putting the broken wood pot back into the truck they attempted to shovel the fallen dirt up but after a minute or so they gave up and asked me if they could just push the dirt off my driveway and into the yard. I said that was fine and they pushed most of dirt off the pavement with a broom. After that the driver returned to the garage with me to get more items. At that point he sighed, turned to me and said, they could no longer take everything for $300 as he had agreed and started to do. He said he would take a few more items, but would leave everything else. At that point, being late in the day, with a few items already on the truck and some laying out in the driveway I asked him to at least take the rest of the rugs. He agreed and I helped them get the remaining rugs onto the truck. I then paid him the $300 cash I had on me and he had me sign a receipt form which also indicated that I was satisfied with the pick-up - clearly I was not satisfied, and found it even more upsetting that at the end of all this I was required to sign off that I was satisfied before I could get a receipt for my $300 payment. They then left, leaving me to haul the remaining items back into the garage by myself.
I could not have been more disappointed with the entire experience. The scheduling was completely unprofessional. The estimation process was suspect to say the least, and the "bait-and-switch" tactic of refusing to take what was previously agreed to be taken was completely unacceptable. I really could not have made this pick-up simpler. The items were organized together, mere feet away from the truck. I even helped with carrying the items to the truck. So not only did I pay more than I expected, not only did they not take everything they agreed to take for $300, and not only was I left to haul the remaining items back into my house, I had to put up with a driver with a bad attitude who didn't even thank me for trying to help to make his job a little easier. After this experience, I would never recommend your company to anyone. It was simply terrible.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I scheduled my move about a month prior and was told the crew would be there at 8AM. As the move date approached I hadn't had a confirmation call so I call your office to confirm and was told that the crew would arrive between 8-10. The day of the move I received a call at about 9:30 telling me that the crew would be late and may arrive between 11AM - 1PM. I called your office at 1PM since the crew hadn't arrived and was told someone would look into the situation. Shortly before 2PM the crew arrived and began there work.
This delay caused coordination problems with cable installer, electricians, cleaning services and carpenters all of which couldn't do anything until your crew removed furniture from my old to new location. I've move many time and I must say this is a first.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Called and you were available to pick-up later that same afternoon.

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The three guys came and worked very carefully to disassemble furniture. They moved it all out of my apartment without scratching the floor or causing any damage. The best part was that they kept assuring me that they'd get everything done and they did! Excellent service and terrific follow through.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was stress free!!

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I didn't have to do any work to get rid of my junk.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Makes life much easier when you have to move out an entire household of items from a parents home.

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great service.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Marcus, Noel and Curt were great. On time, easy to work with (and we challenged them, believe me), and very careful with my Mom's things. Overall, a great experience and we will call again in a few months when its time to settle into a new place! Thanks!

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Although it was good that you took your time to handle things carefully and load the truck with thought, we felt there was not enough of a sense of urgency. A few times movers were just standing in a room on the phone. The move out could have take an hour less. You were polite and arrived on time.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Extremely under-prepared given the amount of furniture we had listed in our original request. Movers were surprised at the amount of furniture, even though, again we had listed the amount of furniture to be picked up. Movers were also 4 hours late causing us as a company to incur charges for extra freight elevator time in our building. Movers insisted on giving excuses as to why they were late instead of acknowledging they were in the wrong.

Paco, on the other hand, was an amazing mediator and understood our frustrations. However, that still doesn't excuse the amount of stress we had to go through to donate our furniture.

Report a concern   July 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Response to my inquiry was swift and the pricing clear. The team was efficient and effective. On a very hot day, they focused on the task with skill good humor

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edelman, Mark College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your company is great. On time, courteous, efficient, friendly and you took all the stuff I needed to get rid of. The price was right too. I would highly recommend you.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Estimate being more detailed and correct. Also I had a $25 coupon that was never given to me. But online it said I used it. But when I had to pay there was no discount.

Report a concern   June 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

they came, they went right to work and took the hassle away.

Report a concern   June 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was flexible. Since I didn't have a lot of stuff to haul away, I was able to have the guys switch out two sofas for me for a bit extra thus accomplishing two goals in one day.


Privacy Policy