College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 306 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The crew did not remove the entire pile of debris. They did not seem to know they were picking up broken ceramic tiles (light construction debris). As such, they did not have the proper tools to load the trash. I was able to provide shovels and a cart, so the work could be done. However, more critically, they had previously picked up another load of large objects which filled the front half of the truck (I could see a sofa sticking out of the top). They said that, had they known we had trash, they would have picked up my load first allowing them to fill the bottom half of the truck, placing the other items on top of it. We did not have more than 1/2 a truck load, if properly loaded. I would very much appreciate if the rest of the debris could be removed. The experience was otherwise great and I'd use you again. Michael Fischer, 22 Verdun Avenue, New Rochelle Phone number removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Both of the men acted in a very professional manner . I was quite pleased with their service.

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Reynolds, Jennifer College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It's the best and the guys that removed the junk were the best. I will most definitely use this service again and I have also recommended them to a friend who is a contracter, so he can refer to his clients.

Thank you for a job well done.

Report a concern   November 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

that you take away my junk, whatever it is

Report a concern   November 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly and accommodating workers. Thank you

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Goldstone , Philip College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were totally cooperative, on-time and no extra charges. Pricing was very fair.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast response, they came to my junk, I didnt have to move it.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were great, but I called for a donation pickup, and the hunks arrived at my place with a truck full of metal scrap. The stuff I was hoping to donate was placed in amongst the scrap, and was, as a result, scratched up and rendered unattractive. I was told that they did not know it was a donation pickup, which seems to be a major failure of communication.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Watson, Anita College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice people: Derrick and Keith

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Stick to time table.

Report a concern   November 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Crew appeared on time, introduced themselves, and were very efficient.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your kind words We look forward to working with you again in the future

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Miguel and Michael were very friendly and accommodating. They did a great job. Very polite and efficient.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional and customer focused

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The haulers damaged my floor moving a piano. They didn't seem to have much experience moving something so heavy, and took no care or precautions. They offered me a discount as compensation, but that didn't fix the damage.

Also, you make a big deal out of donating and recycling the stuff you haul, but even though I had sorted out donations, and some of my larger items were decent antiques, they threw it all in the bin, breaking things, and took it to the dump.

When they slid the bin off the truck, bits of other people's trash scattered on my driveway, including glass and bathroom debris.

The guys worked hard and were polite, thus the 2.

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your movers arrived on time and were very courteous.

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by H.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On the phone I was told the high end price would be in the $450 that was for a full truck that fit 3 couches. I described what I had and the woman sai, oh, that's about half of that. I had a couch, dresser, bed, and table. Both the bed and table came apart so they really didn't take up much space. When the guys got there they told me it would be the $450ish price. I asked how much for the couch and dresser and they brought it down to $250. The other 2 pieces were no where near the same size to warrant another $200. I only had them do the 2 pieces because I didn't have the money for all four and I felt like I was being ripped off.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feedback as this is how we improve our service. You had originally spoken to the call center in Tampa Florida. Who went over your pricing by giving you a range That is why when we got to your home we went over the pricing and make a presentation with printed pricing. You have the option to reduce the load as you did or not use the the service at all.
We do not want you to feel ripped off If you would like a 25% discount for any of our services in the future, Please call me Direct
Tom
203 817 0400

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Not much! service was on time, quick and professional!

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt, friendly, capable.

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Outstanding!!!

Report a concern   October 31, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It comes to my door. They let you know when they are on their way.


Privacy Policy