College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 286 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The team that showed up was simply excellent.

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Have better communication when crew is running late.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were great. The confusion is in your ad with Goodwill, there is no discussion of price and thinking someone would pay your minimum $196 to have a couple boxes taken to Goodwill,is ridiculous. You need to get this resolved between you and Goodwill.
Also waiting to see if I get my receipt that the products were even dropped off? Hope so!

Regardless, the gentlemen were great and courteous! I question the management!

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

The pricing is a bit high, especially for just the cardboard boxes. Instead of pricing by the space the content takes up, maybe weight would be better.

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Showed up on time, went straight to work, never just threw anything away always checked first, and very pleasant folks

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Use moving equipment that minimize furniture damage and allows your team to hang delicate furnishings without damage. I would suggest you inform clients to protect all pieces. Your team was great and they did a great job but they damaged one of my box springs and they got both and my very expensive box springs and they got both of
my expensive mattresses dirty.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule on short notice

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The staff was prompt, courteous, and professional. Would absolutely use again.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It truly was stress free.

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

That you service is exactly what you say it is. . . STRESS FREE! Sign up online. Receive a call shortly before your estimate visit by your personable and professional staff. Next thing you know your junk/donations are gone. One more item you can check off your list!

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were professional and speedy.

Report a concern   October 21, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was quick and efficient.

Report a concern   October 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely, very polite, professional

Report a concern   October 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was arranged quickly.

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Derrick Last name removed and Karl Knowles who loaded my junk were very professional, polite and helpful.They worked quickly and made the process very pleasant. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Be very concerned with the amount of crew members on the project; it only takes one person to ruin the association. Otherwise, the number 8 is my mother's favorite!

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Levine, Fred College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They did a good job very quickly and without any fuss or stress. They were quite late arriving, but I was prepared for that so it was not a problem.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

you're men took. 3x longer than quoted. they were slow and often caught loafing around. we asked for 4 men and got three which naturally left 1 man doing nothing all the time. I am very disappointed in this service. we will not be back, we will not suggest the service be used, we will actively discourage the service to our friends and business contacts. this is one shady company.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feed back as we did discuss this over the phone over the the weekend. We do not quote how long a labor job will take as we never saw the items or the locations that the item were being picked up from. I did speak to the men as it taking 3 x longer I was told you had a list and specific way to load the items this adds to the time to pack your truck. I am sorry you feel this way but we did what you wanted and with your direction When we spoke on the phone you had a different tone you told me that you did not want to get anyone in trouble and you even tipped them. I want to thank you for taking time to write as this is the only way we can improve

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by F.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price indicated ove the phone after extensive conversation regarding pick-up items, turned out to be more than double quote. Considering the fact that the DONATED items have some value, I think that this was a classic "bait and switch" operation.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feedback this is the only way we can improve our service. Our Pricing is transparent we can only give you range over the phone, the call center can not tell over the phone what you have. That is why we gave you a firm price at time of service and you have the option of declining the service. There was not Bait and switch. The fact that you are donating items has no impact on the price you get the tax credit. I hope this cleared thing up and again I want to thank you for taking time to write this review

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Loved how quick and easy the scheduling and pick up went!


Privacy Policy