College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 329 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lobo, Samantha College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Friendly and efficient. Great experience.

Report a concern   January 22, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The first time round, everything was great. No complaints at all.
Second time,my name and address was incorrectly written on the confirmation email to me.
I called and corrected all the information.
The corrections apparently were not made as all the incorrect information was still in the system and the guys who came had that incorrect info.
Also, I paid for a whole truck filled and when they left, it looked like it was only 3/4 filled. I feel that I should not have been charged for the full truck. They should have had me inspect the truck before they filled out the charge information and left.

Report a concern   January 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Efficient, affordable and professional.

Report a concern   January 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

That it IS actually stress free. The gentlemen who came - on time and with a call beforehand - handled everything quickly and efficiently and were very polite. As easy as it gets.

Report a concern   January 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mye, Patricia College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They wouldn't let me do a thing! They worked hard with no complaints and were very friendly.

Report a concern   January 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Punctual, polite and overall great service

Report a concern   January 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The drivers were very polite and gave me my estimate without any pressure to use their service. I decided to use College Hunks and they were able to take my srtuff quickly and professionally. Will use them again in the future.

Report a concern   January 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brockman, Richard College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your two men really did everything possible to make a very difficult move go easily and smoothly. They were both courteous, gentlemanly, and hard working.

Report a concern   January 10, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Driver was 1 hour late from the latest time of the appointment, causing my housekeeper and I to have to move the 2 dressers into the hallway as the new furniture delivery was on time.
Driver could not find the building and was sitting right outside although was sitting right outside in front of the sign that said one Columbus place, my housekeeper had to go down to let them in
the Driver came ill prepared with only a hand truck and no drop clothes, it took the driver his partner , my housekeeper and 3 others to assist with the armoire as the driver and his partner did not know anything about moving furniture.
once outside of the bedroom the driver and his partner dragged the armoire across my floor and scratched it
when I called to complain the supervisor was extremely unhelpful.

Report a concern   January 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Conn, Vittoria College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

it was...stress free

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very reliable

Report a concern   December 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Pleasant, prompt, honest & efficient service!

Report a concern   December 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was stress free. The HUNKS were very pleasant and accommodating. They were very nice to work with..

Report a concern   December 22, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Arrived over 2 hours outside the quoted window.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Thank you for your feedback I have investigated this matter. Yes we did arrive outside the 2 hour window They came late on a Sunday night I believe around 8pm. They did this so that you would happy that we did not inconvenience you another day
Our company policy is to finish each job before going to the next and we call to alert you when we are running late Once in a while a job takes all day and the one prior to you did.
I believe a 0 out of 10 his a tough score The men had your well being in mind
I am sorry we let you down
Please let me know if there is anything we can do in the future

Report a concern   December 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.I. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff.

Report a concern   December 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Movers arrived in a timely fashion, and quickly and efficently transported my things to my new place. They proactively took precautions to not wheel items on the residence floor due to their uncertainty over scratching it. I found that gesture thoughtful and professional.

Report a concern   December 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carapella, John College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very respectful men, good job with difficult hot tub. Good cleanup.

Report a concern   December 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were extremely well mannered and professional which is very important to us. The website is easy and the service was very prompt.

Report a concern   December 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to make an appointment, crew came on time and was friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   December 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Service worked out wonderfully! Will definitely recommend you to others!


Privacy Policy