College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
39 Davenport St
Stamford
CT 06902
United States

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 259 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, fast efficient service. Truly a stress-free junk removal/ donation experience.

Report a concern   September 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cooper, Alan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Team was very efficient, very friendly and easy to work with.

Report a concern   September 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were professional, courteous and efficient. Thanks!

Report a concern   September 7, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You only sent a driver so I had to help him load all the stuff into the truck. Despite this I only received a $30 discount which I felt was inadequate for the inconvenience of the situation. I had booked this appointment days in advance and was only notified about there being just one person available after the scheduled time of arrival we had set. Since I was not given enough advanced notice I was forced to take the measly discount and help haul my own stuff into the truck as I had to move out of my apartment that day. I would like to receive a much larger credit for the added stress, inconvenience and most importantly participation in hauling the junk. Since there was half the number of people we agreed would arrive I should receive a half off discount. My bill was $480 and payed $450 with the $30 discount so feel I should be refunded $240 dollars. Unless this occurs I will definetly recommend your competitors and specifically disuss this horrible experience and lack of follow up from your company when friends, family and business contacts are in need of this type of service.

Report a concern   September 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brooks, Sheila College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The college hunks were professional, friendly, able bodied and willing to do what was asked of them with a smile. It was a pleasure doing business with them and it thrilled my heart to see my "junk" finally depart with the College Hunks.

Report a concern   September 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Professional, competent and personable

Report a concern   September 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Stress free!!!!

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Same day service. Very friendly, professional staff.

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Williams , Jeff College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two hunks/gentlemen were a pleasure to work with - and worked very hard to complete the job.

Report a concern   September 2, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

At last moment you guys changed the time slot back two hours, claiming that I had called to request this. This never happened and thus we had to wait well past the allotted time slot I had requested well in advance. Thanks for the full bill and the jar opener though! Yeesh.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

friendly staff

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Goone , Michael College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

College Hunks came highly recommended, and now we know why. Everyone we've talked to and met have been extremely helpful and professional. Moving our son from the Midwest to his first adult apartment on the East Coast couldn't have gone any easier. Our Thanks to All.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were great and cleared all of my junk.

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Arrival was timely. "On our way" phone notifications. Professional and cordial mannerism. As advertised (and promised), I did not have to move any of the donated items.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys didn't arrive within the 2 hour window requested, nor did I receive a phone call letting me know they would be late. I understand that traffic happens, but CALL ME and tell me. Instead, I had to call the company twice to only be told that they weren't sure where the guys were. Once they did arrive however, they were polite and efficient.

Report a concern   August 25, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Guys were nice guys but not super knowledgeable about how to move bigger items. We were very disappointed to see the items that we were hoping to donate shoved onto truck - china cabinet upside down - no padding or anything - can't imagine items would make trip unscathed to Goodwill. Bummer - that's what sold us on using college hunks.

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy no hassle, although the guys did turn up 2 hours late.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miller, Ricki College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Two very nice young men came to our home and removed items my husband and I were not able
to lift. Old items past there usefulness. Charge was quite reasonable and their help was
greatly appreciated

Alex and Ricki

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Guys were efficient, hard working, polite and pleasant.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

that it was actually stress-free


Privacy Policy