BambooMoves- Forest Hills
107-40 Queens Blvd. Suite 206
Forest Hills
NY 11375
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 447 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The quality of yoga instruction. The kindness and courtesy of the staff.

Report a concern   August 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D.P. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

People, classes, energy

Report a concern   August 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes

Report a concern   August 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, clean/warm/peaceful space, loved Jen (prenatal yoga instructor)

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.N. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

nice person, Tammy Jakob (?), who greets you and gives you complete information in a nice way. is patient when you ask a lot of questions. listens to you. the teacher, Ora, is very experienced, helps you a lot as a new yoga person, shows you modifications because you are new and don't know what to do, came beside me and helped me to do the poses, showing me the right way, very very helpful teacher, came up to me later and told me what was good and what i could improve on. definitely a caring and experienced teacher. calm atmosphere in the class. i am going to take her class again.

Report a concern   August 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.H. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I think the service is excellent. The people at BambooMoves are very welcoming and accommodating.

Report a concern   August 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

You are all very welcoming and your location is convenient.

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

staff and schedule

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

It is not a yoga factory. It feels like a school.

Report a concern   August 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Today was my first class and I enjoyed it. It's very warm and welcoming.

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant experience from the minute I walked in the door. Tammie was extemely personable and knowledgeable. The class I attended was great, catering to various levels of experience...well done!

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Your teachers are dedicated not only to their students, but to their fellow teachers as well. My wife Jessica has learned a great deal at Bamboomoves, and ALL the teachers have been extremely supportive, offering knowledge and their expertise on both the physical and spiritual practice. I can say I have been treated the same way. The community-feel is awesome!

Report a concern   August 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are amazing and the classes are very well leveled.

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 2 out of 10 by H.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I initially was able to take 3+ classes a week. But due to a recent injusry as well as your sched change and recommendations from one of your admins I am now only able to take one class a week. Im paying monthly for an unlimited contract. I sent an email inquiring if I can include one personal lesson a week into my contract since im paying unlimited and only taking one class. I never received a response

Response from BambooMoves- Forest Hills:

We are happy to accommodate and consider student's needs and medical recommendations. We Canceled monthly unlimited membership, and student is happy to continue attending classes with class pack option

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I love feeling a part of a loving yoga community!

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

More variety of classes bad flexible timing. For ex belly dancing in evening between 6:30 and 7:30

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Caring staff. Great classes. Convenient class times.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

great classes, friendly people, welcoming environment, it's about the yoga, not about the image or the clothing!

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pre-natal yoga class was great and so was the teacher, however the room was very small. Thankfully there were "only" 6 of us as we were told the room could hold 8! It's not very comfortable to be so close to other people especially when you are pregnant it's nice to have some room. Also, it smelled like mildew (maybe the carpet? I've never been to a yoga studio that is carpeted before).

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I love the comfortable and peaceful vibe of the studio, I love how many classes are offered and I love the wide variety of classes and styles taught by the different instructors.


Privacy Policy