BambooMoves- Forest Hills
107-40 Queens Blvd. Suite 206
Forest Hills
NY 11375
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 752 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructor, the environment and the prices.

Report a concern   June 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

Reception area feels cramped and disorganized when piles of strollers and shoes are left everywhere. Hard to get around or even find a place to sit to wait for class to begin.

Report a concern   June 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.T. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere go out of your way to work with clients

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

personal, professional

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Nice and Attentive Staff, Positive attitude, Variety of moves shown by the different instructors and their styles.
A pleasure being thereā€¦

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

quality teachers, sense of community

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I really happy to be a member in the studio!

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes, experienced instructors, convenient hours

Report a concern   June 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Your reception staff are warm and friendly. I absolutely love the instructor Rachel!!!

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.Y. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On 6/11/16, I arrived at your studio at 1:17pm. There was no local R train and a normal 3 mins ride took me over an hour to get there.I mentioned the train problem to Jeana, and tried to go in the room to take my class. To my surprise, Jeana told me she cannot let me in because no one is allowed to enter the class 15 mins after class has started, and it was already 1:20pm. I told her I was not aware such guideline exists. If I have known, I will definitely respect it and will not come up when late. She said this rule always exists and has been applied all the time. I was upset. When I mentioned that I have seen members coming in class more than 15 mins late,and asked her why the rule only applied to certain members and not to others, she told me she will let me in for one time only. I will not be allowed to attend the class if I am more than 15 mins late in the future. I was angry but I kept my calm and went in the room to take my class.Your guidelines only provide that " If late,wait until after meditation to enter." Jeana is creating her own rule to deny service to certain members. Her behavior demonstrates that your studio is not treating all members equal. Base on this incident, your guidelines on " Our studio is committed to a space that is free of discrimination and judgement, and encourages support and respect" is just a suggestion. Your staff are allowed to create their own rules and give hard time to certain members and not the others. I have been a member for almost one year, I used to feel being respected and most of your staff, e.g. Niami and Megan, are always friendly and courteous. However, the incident on 6/1116 has given me a very bad experience.

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has a warm and positive attitude

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are each individually good

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Very kind

Report a concern   June 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I love how caring the instructors are; their knowledge about yoga, the way they encourage the students. Particularly, I want to commend Rachel and Ora they are awesome!!! I highly recommend BambooMoves to my friends and family.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I have met so far is very kind and understanding. The class is fun and very enjoyable for both my child and I.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly people and clean and relaxing atmosphere

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I took the prenatal yoga class on a Sunday at noon. The instructor was fine and I enjoyed the stretches, but I was disappointed in the following: the size of the room was very small, barely enough room for the 5 people + instructor to do any deeper stretches or wide/side stretches (can't imagine if there were 6 +instructor!) and because of this I felt limited in wghat we were doing. I felt very constrained and almost claustrophobic there. Also, i would have liked to use more props to allow for deeper stretches. Finally, the $10 introductory fee (which was appreciated!) was fine for a 60 minute class, but I don't think I'd pay $22 for that 60 minute class (or even $18 per class with the 10-class pass reduced fee). Normally for upwards of $20, you're getting a 75 minute class.
There was good potential in the class and perhaps I'd take it again if I was really in need, but its not something I'm currently interested in on a regular (weekly) basis.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.R. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

The location isn't easy to find

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

Nothing, really. Love the Friday kids class!

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the class was excellent.


Privacy Policy