BambooMoves- Forest Hills
107-40 Queens Blvd. Suite 206
Forest Hills
NY 11375
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 482 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

BambooMoves is a true yoga studio - it is peaceful from the moment you enter

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

staff is very helpful

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, warmth of the members of the community, selection of classes and location.

Report a concern   November 23, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.R. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

More rooms for classes

Report a concern   November 22, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

My yoga instructor was amazing (Jessie). I came in for the happy hour yoga and she was super helpful, explained the theme of the month (cleansing) and made sure she addressed any injures. She even recognized me from being there a few months prior. She is truly a beautiful spirit and full of light and happiness. I really admire her Last name removed and she is a good inspiration for someone just starting yoga or trying to get more dedicated to their practice like me. She also wasn't timid about correcting positions which is really helpful and the main reason I practice yoga outside of my home in a class setting.
On the other hand the receptionist was aloft and a little rude. I work as receptionist right now and I know how hard it is stay energetic throughout a long day especially being seated and basically not moving much but my default is slightly bubbly so it doesn't seem like work most of time.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Kindness of teachers; attention to postures; and to the breath

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming, friendly

Report a concern   November 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Customer service. Also all employees are extremely friendly

Report a concern   November 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful teachers and a non-competitive vibe.

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.K. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Generally comfortable, excellent instructors, well managed, conveniently located
(PS only complaint -- in the past, a couple of classes were so overcrowded).

Report a concern   November 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Annie is an amazing teacher!

Report a concern   November 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Committed teachers that embody 8 limbs of yoga.

Report a concern   November 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.F. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I researched on the internet and this studio was listed 1st.

Report a concern   November 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

great teachers,love the environment!

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

The small room that is used sometimes is not an adequate space for workshops. Its virtually an oversized closet and doesnt feel very zen when you are packed in there with 6 other people. Also, the physical therapy office is super loud at night and that can be a distraction. Would love to see a follow-up to Anne's Yoga 101 workshop. Although, i practice more on an intermediate level, i decided to take her class to really see the breakdown of the common poses. A follow-up level 2 workshop would be even better for the more advanced students. Also, Jivamukti has a monthly headstand class where students can calmly and safely learn inversions. It would be great if this studio did the same. Sometimes i need assistance and prefer not to disrupt a class. By providing a workshop, it would allow students to address their concerns. Same for inversions in general- would be great to have a workshop available.

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The warm feeling from when you walk in. By both the staff and the fellow yoga students.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I came back after 3 years a couple of days ago and Tammy gave me very nice welcome back. I signed up for a $59 unlimited month and I hope to be there often in the next month! It's good to be back.

Report a concern   November 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.K. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

8 is pretty good. I don't really have friends whom I think would be into that. But I did value the session I had with the anxiety relief, and though there could have been more routines. I do appreciate the talk too because through the see what sticks philosophy, a few things did stick with me, and I think they will be helpful for me in the future.

Report a concern   November 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Your services are always very good. The teachers and other employees are very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of workshops that are available and the staff is super friendly!


Privacy Policy