BambooMoves- Forest Hills
107-40 Queens Blvd. Suite 206
Forest Hills
NY 11375
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 768 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I love the instructor.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

As a beginning yoga practitioner, I found BambooMoves in Forest Hills to be very welcoming. The staff members I met were all very caring and professional. The instructor, Rachel, for my Gentle Yoga class was very empathetic and inspirational. She took the time to help me modify the poses, stretches and other movements for my advanced lower back OA and degenerative disc disease. I will be returning shortly for another class.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

It is such a welcoming and relaxing environment. The instructors and staff are there to help you in all ways.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Quality yoga. spiritual ambience.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The Variety of classes, teachers and styles of yoga is great.
I would recommend another gentle evening class during the week.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

variety of classes offered

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The woman at the desk gave me an attitude about not "pre-signing up" for the prenatal class on Sunday. I told her that I spoke to someone the prior week who told me sundays are usually not that busy. She still insisted on telling me that I should pre-sign up. The ridiculous thing is that there were only 3 customers that day in class! If she knows that there's only 3 people attending including me, she shouldn't be lecturing me on signing up for class. Get some smart/nicer people to work there. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R.A. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very helpful and the environment was calm and clean.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Very good teachers. Friendly studio. Convenient location.

Report a concern   July 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

I like Suzanne. She is always thoughtful, friendly, and considerate. She helps build community at Bamboo Moves Forest Hills

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

warm, friendly community of practitioners

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

As with any business, it's all about the "people"!! And here at Bamboo Moves the owner, teachers and staff are all warm, welcoming, knowledgeable, accommodating and caring. It is a safe and peaceful studio.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.L. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and teachers; excellent instruction; emphasis on health and wellness

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

Can have some classes during the holiday long weekend.

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and down-to-earth!

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are knowledgeable and set a calm, educational tone. Each class really helps me unwind and concentrate on the practice.

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What could we do to improve?

Train the workers at front desk to override deduction of a class when taking
happy hour yoga when one pays in cash for the Happy Hour Yoga.
Most of the time, the class is deducted by one class even though one pays the
$10 for Happy Hour Yoga. I almost all of the time have to explain to
front desk person that the class was deducted by one even though I paid $10
cash & that they need to add the class back in 10 class pack.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.R. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your belly dancing class was not for young people. Or people who know how to dance.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Respect and kindness you receive

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. BambooMoves- Forest Hills
What do you like about our services?

Varied classes and your teachers are great...


Privacy Policy